Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Continental ContiCrossContact LX20 with Eco Plus Technology Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 241 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.6
Deep Snow Traction8.0 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.6 Miles Reported1,060,782
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 241 tire reviews for the Continental ContiCrossContact LX20 with Eco Plus Technology. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,060,782.
Browse a list of all Continental tires

Customer Reviews: Continental ContiCrossContact LX20 with Eco Plus Technology
8/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Palm Beach, FL
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 39,000

8/23/2020
Good
Probably
P275/55R20
2017 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Average
Lithonia, GA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000

7/19/2020
Good
Probably
P275/55R20
2011 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lilburn, GA
7.7 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0
9.0 6.0
6.0
1,000

7/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2006 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntsville, AL
9.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
5,000
Great tires. A bit more expensive than others but worth the cost if you value reduced road noise.

1/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2014 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Waxhaw, NC
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
5,000
They made my ride my quieter when installed. Wearing decent so far. Haven't spun in the rain. Looks great. Very Happy with this purchase so far.

12/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2017 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Great tires. Amazing service.

9/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2015 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Minoa, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
10.0
1,000
great tire. Waiting to see what winter brings

9/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Quakertown, PA
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
7.0 900
great tire

7/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2014 Ford Expedition
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Fairport, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 1,200
This is the 3rd. pair that I have owned

7/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2009 Ford Edge
Mostly City
Easy Going
Palm Harbor, FL
9.8
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
150
I had these tires on my Ford Edge for 3 and 1/2 years when I bought it used. This is why I purchased the same tires when I needed new tires.

7/3/2019
Good
Probably
235/65HR17
2015 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.7
75%
8.0
8.0
1,000
So far so good. Tires are still new,but seem to perform great. Like the tread style and tread noise. 😀😀😀

6/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
46,000
Excellent all season tire for street/highway driving

4/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2011 Lincoln MKX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conway, SC
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
2,500
very happy with this tire. smooth ride and very quite.to early to judge tread wear right now.

2/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2018 Chevrolet Suburban
All Highway
Energetic
Elizabeth, NJ
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
5,000
so far so good it's probably been about a month to the day that I purchased and I put a lot of of miles on the vehicle both Highway and City driving. With the upcoming snow accumulation will be curious to see how they handle hopefully that there can withstand some of the driving I do with some of the road conditions that's about it thank you

2/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR19 XL
2012 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Simons Island, GA
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
1,027
This is my second set and I am pleased with the performance and price. I am also pleased with the overall experience. Kauffman or now Mavis Tire has locations in the majority of the areas where I drive. The staff was very accommodating. I really like their online system to help you select tires and know the competitive price. I would highly recommend Jennifer D. and the Brunswick location.

1/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18 XL
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Swannanoa, NC
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2
So far? I love these tires. In a 15 inch snow, the traction was incredible.

1/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R18
2016 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newtown, PA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
9.0 35,000
Recently bought the tires, but the performance and comfort were a noticeable improvement.

1/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2007 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rye, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 5,000
Very happy with the Continentals

12/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
285/50HR20
2005 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500
All Highway
Average
Irmo, SC
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
11,800
I love these tires so far. I’ve driven them in heavy rain and the cold in SC. They handle well and have a smooth quiet ride. I have yet to be in the snow with them. I only have about 1800 highway miles on them but the treadwear seems to be excellent. They still look brand new.

12/24/2018
Good
Probably
265/60R18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Butler, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
2,000
Overall Tires are performing very well, I haven't had a chance to evaluate them in snow or ice conditions yet.

12/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2003 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Largo, FL
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
300
Still very new tires but they are handling great even in the torrential rain storms we get.

12/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
1,500
I've only had the tires 1 month. However, I did a lot of research on the tires before buying. The reviews were correct. I am very pleased at the moment. The final test will how they handle in the snow. I'm hoping for the continued success!!

12/9/2018
Good
Probably
265/60R18
2011 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alpharetta, GA
7.8 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 13,000
very nice tire - I replaced the OEM Michelins and these are just as good. Nice and quiet and smooth ride.

11/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2014 Infiniti QX60
Mostly City
Average
East Northport, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3,000
Excellent tires, great value for the money

11/26/2018
Good
Probably
255/50HR19 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Mostly City
Average
Birmingham, AL
7.8 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
300
Satisfied with the tires I purchased.

11/21/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/50R20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Northport, NY
8.4 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
I went through alot of reviews before landing on this tire. They seem to be living up to their name so far.

11/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2011 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverside, CT
9.3
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
1,000
Very comfortable tire. So far they have been wonderful

11/18/2018
Excellent
Possibly
P275/55R20
2017 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Patchogue, NY
9.0 10.0
50% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
1,200
So far, so good. Generally speaking, these tires have been exactly as advertised.

10/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Smithtown, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
So far so good ... but had previous set of same tires got 48,000 miles so I’m very happy with these Continentals.

10/8/2018
Excellent
Possibly
255/55HR20
2015 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seattle, WA
8.8 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
3,650
Haven’t had to drive in snow yet but really like the feel so far. I was hoping for better mileage but haven’t seen it. I would recommend them.

9/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2010 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fairport, NY
8.7
100%
8.0
8.0
1,200
This is my second set of these tires. They are quiet and good on gas.

9/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2014 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Wales, PA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
1,200
We have these on both our SUV’s the other with 17k miles on the tires superior wet traction is the reason we will buy these tires over and over again.

9/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18 XL
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brick, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 2,000
These are very good tires, I've used them in the past, no problems.

7/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2014 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gainesville, GA
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Great tires so far.

7/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Sherrill, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 1,000
like riding in a luxury truck

7/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2003 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Garfield, NJ
8.9 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
Mavis is a great place for buying tires, great selection, they put them on for you while you wait and balance them perfectly. All at a good price.

6/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2015 RAM 1500
Mostly City
Average
Copiague, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 5,000
5000 miles and so far I'm very happy with these tires.

4/30/2018
Good
Probably
225/65R17
2016 Chevrolet Equinox
All Highway
Average
Brunswick, GA
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
5
No Problems thus far.

4/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2013 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hauppauge, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 5,000
Great tire if you can find at the right price. These are great.

1/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lima, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2
I didn't realize how noisy my old tires were until I got these on. They were a little more than I was planning on paying for but they are a well worth it investment.

1/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2005 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mullica Hill, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0
6.0 1,500
Previous tires that were replaced were 6 year old Michelin LTX/2 which was a very good tire - but hard riding. OK - so lots of good reviews on the Conti-CossContact, bought set of four and was blown away how smooth they are. Took 850 mile total trip to Cleveland in December ice/snow storm, tires felt stable in both 2 WD and 4 WD. Since have had several inches snow in New Jersey and have had no issues with these tires. Would definitely buy again.

1/2/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/65R18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Akron, NY
8.2 9.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 15,000
Excellent control on wet roads, critical for volunteer first responder response.

1/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18 XL
2014 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mountainside, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 30,000
People have a great attitude. Very positive place.

10/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly Highway
Average
Stephentown, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Tire noise imperceptible and rolling resistance exceptional. Response to steering and braking great.

10/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2001 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Springfield Gardens, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
10,000
Tires are awesome. I keep checking them just about everyday and they look great

9/30/2017
Good
Definitely
P275/55R20
2014 Dodge Durango
Mostly Highway
Average
Plainfield, NJ
7.8 6.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
5.0 2,000
This is my 2nd set of tires, Ive had success with them in all types of weather. Living in NJ we have all seasons. I was able to get ~62k miles on them to 2/32 before replacing.

9/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Energetic
New Windsor, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
7.0 70,000
The tires were quiet, comfortable and performed well in wet or dry conditions

9/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2015 GMC Yukon XL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
8.8 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 3
These tires originally came with my Yukon. These tires have improved in the 3 years since I first got the SUV. They are quieter and have a deeper tread than I remember. I haven't used the new tires in snow or ice but the old tires always performed great.

7/6/2017
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2005 Toyota Sequoia
Mostly Highway
Average
Queens Village, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8,000
The day I bought them it snowed. I've had great traction and response from that day forward.

5/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2014 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Berlin, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 900
Mavis had the best price hands down. They also had me in and out quickly. With lifetime free rotation how can you go wrong?

3/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ridgewood, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 200
excellent tire,just what i wanted.little more aggressive tread pattern for when i hit the back woods dirt roads i take when i go fishing.handles all the different weather we have here in the north east.smooth ride for my every day driving.

3/19/2017
Excellent
Probably
255/65R18
2012 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Watertown, NY
8.7 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
3,500
We have had two sets of Good Year tires on this vehicle which were noisy and gave a rough ride. We never thought tires made much of a difference in ride quality until we put these on. They are much quieter and give a significantly smoother ride than the other tires we have used. When encountering roadway slush they seem to clear very well and the vehicle does not waiver on the road. We have not had them in deep snow or on ice. The good year tires came up short if their mileage claims, that remains to be seen with these.

2/15/2017
Good
Possibly
215/70R16
2013 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Princeton, NJ
6.5 8.0
50% 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0
7.0 5.0
6.0 4,000
Not too bad

2/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 600
Excellent tires. The service I received was outstanding!

2/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18 XL
2015 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Shoreham, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
They feel better than the Michelin OEM's they came on the truck

2/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Boynton Beach, FL
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 2,500
The original tires (same as replacement) were replaced 56,500 miles. These are quite satisfactory tires.

1/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2008 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 300
Handled perfectly in the snow storm last week ..very satisfied

1/2/2017
Good
Possibly
235/65R17 XL
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chatham, NJ
6.5 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
7.0
1,000
Tires seem fine. They do seem to give a bit of a rougher ride than I expected

12/31/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2010 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Malverne, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 100
I also have these tires on my corvette. also bouth from mavas

12/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2015 Chevrolet Suburban
Mostly City
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10,000
Honestly these are the tires that the car comes with if you have 20 inch rims and I only re purchased them because how phenomenal I think they are. They did. Very well for me for two years in NYC of hard driving. They seem to be perfect for any weather. And I actually got more than 60,000 miles out of my first set, and there was still plenty of tread if I just maintained them better as far as rotating them and making sure it's all aligned . Now working on getting more out of this set. I definitly recooks these tires to anybody interested in a new set of tires for a reasonable price made by a name that's been around for a while !

12/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18 XL
2013 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
High Bridge, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1
The Continental tires are quieter than previous Bridgestone Duelers. Handling is much improved and traction is great in dry, wet, and light snow conditions. I have had several cars with Continental tires and believe these are the best tires for the money.

12/14/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/75R16
2001 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Albany, NY
8.9
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
1,000
Not enough driving to accurately report on some of the ratings. I really like the way the ride compared to the Dunlops I replaced.

11/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2013 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Skaneateles, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
Too early to know how tires perform in snow & ice.. Otherwise, much smoother ride than on Michelins. like them.

10/31/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2006 Mercury Mountaineer
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Tarrytown, NY
8.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 5.0
6.0 1,000
My 2nd set they make all the difference quiet stable ride...

9/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2013 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
9.1 9.0
100%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
15,000
Bought these tires because my minivan chewed up the original ones. Read a lot of reviews and found these had good wear and durability ratings. Been very happy so far. No signs of any wear after 15K and no hydroplaning even during some severe storms.

8/2/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R18
2013 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Clarence, NY
8.3
100%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,500
Very pleased so far with performance of tire

5/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR19 XL
2014 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Mostly Highway
Average
Pound Ridge, NY
8.8
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
2,500
Second set - very good mileage and smooth ride at high speeds.

5/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
2,000
Would but again. Great ride and very quiet

5/14/2016
Good
Possibly
265/70R17
2006 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansing, NY
7.6 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
8.0
3
Seems like the tires tend to flat spot over-night. Get a pronounced bumping for the first 2-3 miles in the morning. Didn't have that before and goes away once warmed up. Traction this winter was good but we didn't have much snow either. Gas milage is about 10% better than what I had previously

5/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R18
2006 Lincoln Navigator
Mostly Highway
Average
Manorville, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Definitely would purchase again

5/11/2016
Good
Probably
265/50R20
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Larchmont, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
8
Seem to be very good tires. Great traction in all conditions including sand. I'm pleased.

4/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18 XL
2013 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syosset, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
These are good year round. They are quite, comfortable and has good traction.

4/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18 XL
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Patterson, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 14,000
Just got them but so far excellent

12/31/2015
Excellent
Probably
255/60HR19
2008 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
8.4 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
2,500
So far I really like them.replaced them from stock Bridgestones

12/16/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P275/55R20
2013 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, PA
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
This my second pair of this tire brand and model on two different Expeditions and I'm very pleased with my purchase . I told one of my co workers about these tires and he bought them for his Expedition and he also is very pleased with them. Great tire!

12/11/2015
Good
Probably
235/65R16
2010 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Springfield Gardens, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 400
So far the van rides better than the originals. I like a firm, responsive, hard tire, of course the drawback is a harder hit on rough roads. Nice deep spaced tread can only expect it to handle snow well. No complaints to report at this time.

12/5/2015
Excellent
Probably
265/65R17
2007 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Great River, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 4,000
Very good in wet conditions, quite ride, made in USA, good promotion at time of purchase

11/18/2015
Good
Probably
235/65R18
2005 Nissan Murano
All Highway
Average
Bronx, NY
7.6 9.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 3.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 300
These tires are good especially on wet roads. They are really loud when driving. I drive with music playing always so it doesn't bother me as much but the sound is annoying. Overall I think I would buy again.

11/6/2015
Excellent
Probably
245/65R17
2004 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Manlius, NY
8.7 9.0
75%
9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
350
So far a great tire with quiet(er) and smooth ride and exceptional wet traction. Haven't had them out in snow yet (coming soon), but have high expectations for them.

10/3/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18 XL
2010 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ithaca, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
Great tires, much better than the goodyears they replaced

8/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2006 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oceanside, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
500
These tires were an excellent surprise 500 miles driven city/highway better millage, responsiveness and most of all quiet road noise .always used Michelin not anymore . You will love them , I,m a mechanic by trade.Not snow tested yet.

8/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Union, NJ
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 4,000
Better then standard equipment.

8/8/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R18
2004 Infiniti QX56
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Saint James, NY
9.8 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,500
Excellent Tires and a great price, I would recommend and buy these tires again. I haven't had a chance to see how they handle in the winter yet so I will post back.

7/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R18
2007 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 100
Had a very good experience at Mavis and love my pick of tires!

7/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2011 GMC Acadia
All Highway
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
500
These seem to be a good tire for a good price range. Firm feeling on the road while stable and quiet. Hoping for long mileage with proper rotation and air pressure.

7/22/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2010 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Holbrook, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
5,000
Have been very pleased. My car has never handled so well. Honda would have been wise to equip the car originally with tires of this quality and pass the cost on to the purchaser.

4/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18 XL
2004 Volkswagen Touareg
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Queens Village, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 2,000
I would recommend these tire to anyone wit a suv cause they are the right tires for suv on snow sleet and rain. I was happy with them in the big snow storm we had in New York city and consumer reports had good rating on these tires.

4/3/2015
Good
Probably
235/60HR18 XL
2013 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
700
Replaced original Khumo with the ContiCrossContact tires. Much better in snow and the noise level is sooooo much better than the originals, reflecting on the ride comfort. It's been just 700 miles, so cannot comment on treadwear yet, but the original ones last 28k miles only. I will review the ratings at 5-7k miles.

3/24/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 200
Very Happy!

3/11/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2008 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Berkeley Heights, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
Got these installed during a snow storm. Tires handled north east winter road conditions without any problem. Ran them through some fresh snow storms 6"-8" without incident. Good tires so far.

3/2/2015
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Newburgh, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 480
Replacement for original tires with 28,000 Miles on them sends fear soaring through me each time I hear snow. Sliding all over the road each time I apply the brakes even while driving slow in a mall parking lot. The Continentals are a Great tire transforming my vehicle into a whole new truck inspiring confidence when driving in adverse conditions.

2/27/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR19 XL
2009 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,500
Great tires, love them. It's only been a month so far, but they were a replacement of the same/similar tires that were on when I purchased the vehicle. I

2/15/2015
Excellent
Probably
265/60R18
2008 Nissan Pathfinder
Mostly City
Energetic
Ballston Lake, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,500
An excellent upgrade from the original Bridgestones. Very quiet, a good choice.

1/1/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18 XL
2010 Acura MDX
Mostly Highway
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Have only had these for a month, but have driven >1000 miles, in a variety of conditions. So far, so good!

12/29/2014
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Seaford, NY
9.4 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
600
Very happy with these tires. They feel very safe to drive on. In heavy rain they handled very well. These replaced 4 very-worn tires, so I immediately noticed a 2-3 MPG loss in fuel economy, which I had expected. I would highly recommend these tires. I feel much safer on the road since they have been installed!

12/17/2014
Good
Probably
235/65R17 XL
2012 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.9 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
I read most of the reviews before purchasing the tires. so I wanted to give other people the same opportunity to select the right tires for them. I don't see any real change in the cornering or breaking(I drive like a normal person) what average driver cares about in snow country is traction! we had 8' of snow three weeks after I got them, heavy snow in and out of the driveway. they preformed great, as soon as the roads opened I was out there, I was on the gas and brakes to see when they would spin, again they where great. hard to skid with anti-lock breaks but.... they are a little bit louder than the old tires but for the traction in snow and hopefully treadwear life it is worth it. hope this helps.

9/27/2014
Excellent
Probably
235/70R16
2005 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queens Village, NY
8.8
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
900
good tire

9/26/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18 XL
2008 Mazda CX-7
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Mount Kisco, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 2,000
Best long life tire I have had on this vehicle. Outlasts every other tire I have had by 3x. Great handling and decent in northeast snow too..

9/8/2014
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
So far so good. Just comepleted one month on the tires, which included both the normal around town driving and the family trip covering several hundred highway miles. SO SO SO Much better than the OEM Goodyear Fortera. Much quieter and smoother, better handling too. Too early for snow and ice.

8/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2007 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Flushing, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 3,000
Great tires and highly recommended. Rated highly on Consumer Reports and TireRack.com

4/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2008 Saturn Outlook
Mostly Highway
Average
Shoreham, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
7.0
10.0
2,800
Haven't driven in snow/ice yet, wet traction is far better than the OEM tire (Goodyear).

4/1/2014
Excellent
Possibly
225/65R17
2010 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.3 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
750
Excellent performance--but significant reduction in gas mileage (about 20%)

3/27/2014
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R20
2007 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Pawling, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Nice tires. They are quiet and smooth riding.

3/9/2014
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2005 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Merrick, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Tires are quiet and smooth. I had AT's before and the sound of the road is allot less noticeable with LX 20's

11/23/2013
Good
Probably
235/60HR18 XL
2011 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queensbury, NY
6.6
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 4.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
So far, so good but still very early. Have not been exposed to snow yet.

11/14/2013
Excellent
Probably
255/50HR19 XL
2009 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Far Rockaway, NY
9.4
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
I haven't had the tires long enough to evaluate their performance in snow or ice. Otherwise they perform very well.

10/30/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fishkill, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Much better than standard equipment Bridgestone tires, which had terrible traction and wear after 30,000 miles and barely passed inspection. To replace tires at dealer with original equipment tires cost more than tires purchased at Mavis and only gave 30,000 mile warranty. Mavis Continentals gave 70,000 mile.

9/29/2013
Excellent
Probably
275/65R18
  
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Sand Lake, NY
8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
20
Tire seems to be fine so far but brand new so not much to go on. Ride is nice with no noise.

8/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2007 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Katonah, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
7.0
8.0
1,000
Great Tire. Great traction. Smooth ride. Haven't seen a reduction in gas usage. Only 1k miles on these, so far the treadwear seems good, however the ML350 is known to chew up tires. With a 650 for treadwear, I'm looking to get more life outta these than I did from the GoodYear Assurance.. I like these tires overall and would get them again. Truck handles well dry and wet.

2/23/2013
Good
Possibly
245/65R17
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Penn Yan, NY
7.4 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 23,000
Not as good traction in light snow/ice as I had hoped for, considering the previous ratings I read. Saw no noticeable improvement in MPG despite claims. Overall it has been a very good tire though.

1/27/2013
Excellent
Probably
225/70R16
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
All Highway
Average
Fairport, NY
8.1
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
9.0 8.0
3,000
Have not had long enough to make much of a judgement!

12/15/2012
Excellent
Probably
265/65R17
2009 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Baldwinsville, NY
8.7 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
1,000
I haven't had these tires long enough yet, but they definitely work well in the rain. I will re-rate these tires when we get some snow. The highway ride is very pleaeant, but the mileage claims from Continental are false. They are no more grip friendly than the stock tires that I just had removed. I can only hope that they last as long as they are claimed to. God bless.

11/28/2012
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R16
2003 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ponce De Leon, FL
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
7.0
10,000
Great set of tires

5/19/2012
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R18
2009 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
2,500
Had these for a few weeks and I love them. They grab wet or dry roads well, don't hydroplane, and even though my Traverse weighs 5000 pounds, there's no lean or dive into and out of even sharp turns. I love them and would recommend them to anyone looking to replace the HORRIBLE Good Year tires that come with the Traverse.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions