Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 1-877-684-7365
StoresFind a Location Go  All Stores
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Turanza EL400-02 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 46 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported324,687
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 46 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Turanza EL400-02. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 324,687.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Turanza EL400-02
2/5/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45HR17
2016 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, GA
9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
25
I made a great choice

8/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR18
2007 BMW 750Li
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Very happy with the installation

5/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2002 Lexus ES300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Orange Park, FL
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
50
Good tires with a good price.

1/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
Have stayed with this tire since I bought the car in 2014 because they have been so dependable. I get a good two years out of them each time. Will continue as long as I have this car.

11/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2016 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Richboro, PA
10.0
100%
500

8/23/2018
Good
Probably
245/50HR18
2014 BMW X3
Mostly City
Average
Shoreham, NY
7.3
75%
7.0
7.0 8.0
1,000
Tires are new. Haven’t been through a winter yet

3/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2013 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mamaroneck, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 9.0
6.0 50,000
I replaced my original turanza tires at approx 50000 miles or more with the same tires because I thought they were an excellent all around/ all season set of tires. I am really very happy with them.

1/20/2018
Good
Definitely
215/50VR17
2013 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Warren, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7,000
Very happy with these tires.

8/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2012 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Average
Bayville, NJ
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 200
These are replacement tires which are identical to what the manufacturer paired with the car when I got it when it was new. They are good tires and perform well in various weather elements. Remember, nothing stops on ice!

2/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/45VR17
2013 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Centereach, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 5,000
My original set from the manufacturer lasted over 75,000 miles. Not sure how, but it did! This is my second set.

5/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17
2011 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.8
100%
10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0 5,000
Absolutely happy with the tires and ride

4/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2011 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peekskill, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
4.0 1,000
Very satisfied with my tires.

11/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17
2008 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New Hyde Park, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 100
Great

9/2/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2012 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Shirley, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
The tires are great, they ordered the tires right away and got me in the next day. Very fast service and very friendly.

7/27/2015
Fair
Probably Not
235/55R18
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenwich, CT
5.3 8.0
25% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
4.0 3.0
4.0 27,000
A jack of all trades and master of none. Dry and wet works pretty well but noisy. Decent in the snow but not to be confused with snow tires. Wear is a big issue with runflats in general and these are no different - edges can wear out fast particularly if you get to of alignment or a bad alignment job.

6/18/2015
Excellent
Probably
215/50VR17
2012 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dumont, NJ
8.2 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 2,500
great tires and service will buy this tires again

2/7/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
South Plainfield, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10,000
Tires work very well in all confitions, ice traction on all tires is poor at best for any tire. Noise level is good but increases with wear

6/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nanuet, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 5,000
OEM on my '09 Jetta. Replaced them now twice. Very good reliable tire. Great grip and wet weather traction. Snow is less than perfect but that may be more a function of the vehicle (and the driver). I'd buy them again and again.

6/1/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2011 Nissan Sentra
Mostly Highway
Energetic
White Plains, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 30,000
Great tires. They give good performance, but are also economical.

12/27/2008
Good
Probably
P215/55TR18
2007 Jeep Compass
Mostly Highway
Average
Hudson, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
3,000
So far they are fine. It is really to soon to tell.

9/28/2008
Good
Probably
P215/60TR17
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pine Bush, NY
6.9 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
15,000
tires are on a AWD car


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions