Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Turanza EL400-02 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 46 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.4 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported320,187
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 46 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Turanza EL400-02. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 320,187.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

"My original set of Bridgestone Turanza EL400, from the manufacturer, lasted over 75,000 miles (Highway Miles). My second set of Bridgestone Turanza EL400, from Mavis, lasted over 60,000 miles (Highway & Local miles) This is my third set and going strong." - Centereach, NY

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Turanza EL400-02
3/22/2021
Excellent
Definitely
P215/45VR17
2013 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Centereach, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 500
My original set of Bridgestone Turanza EL400, from the manufacturer, lasted over 75,000 miles (Highway Miles). My second set of Bridgestone Turanza EL400, from Mavis, lasted over 60,000 miles (Highway & Local miles) This is my third set and going strong.

2/5/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45HR17
2016 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, GA
9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
25
I made a great choice

8/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR18
2007 BMW 750Li
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
Very happy with the installation

5/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2002 Lexus ES300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Orange Park, FL
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
50
Good tires with a good price.

1/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
Have stayed with this tire since I bought the car in 2014 because they have been so dependable. I get a good two years out of them each time. Will continue as long as I have this car.

8/23/2018
Good
Probably
245/50HR18
2014 BMW X3
Mostly City
Average
Shoreham, NY
7.3
75%
7.0
7.0 8.0
1,000
Tires are new. Haven’t been through a winter yet

3/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2013 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mamaroneck, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 9.0
6.0 50,000
I replaced my original turanza tires at approx 50000 miles or more with the same tires because I thought they were an excellent all around/ all season set of tires. I am really very happy with them.

1/20/2018
Good
Definitely
215/50VR17
2013 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Warren, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7,000
Very happy with these tires.

8/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2012 Mazda 3
Mostly City
Average
Bayville, NJ
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 200
These are replacement tires which are identical to what the manufacturer paired with the car when I got it when it was new. They are good tires and perform well in various weather elements. Remember, nothing stops on ice!

5/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17
2011 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.8
100%
10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0 5,000
Absolutely happy with the tires and ride

4/3/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2011 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peekskill, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
4.0 1,000
Very satisfied with my tires.

11/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/50VR17
2008 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New Hyde Park, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 100
Great

9/2/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P225/45VR18
2012 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Shirley, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
The tires are great, they ordered the tires right away and got me in the next day. Very fast service and very friendly.

7/27/2015
Fair
Probably Not
235/55R18
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenwich, CT
5.3 8.0
25% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 4.0
6.0 4.0
4.0 3.0
4.0 27,000
A jack of all trades and master of none. Dry and wet works pretty well but noisy. Decent in the snow but not to be confused with snow tires. Wear is a big issue with runflats in general and these are no different - edges can wear out fast particularly if you get to of alignment or a bad alignment job.

6/18/2015
Excellent
Probably
215/50VR17
2012 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dumont, NJ
8.2 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 2,500
great tires and service will buy this tires again

2/7/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
South Plainfield, NJ
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10,000
Tires work very well in all confitions, ice traction on all tires is poor at best for any tire. Noise level is good but increases with wear

6/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nanuet, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 5,000
OEM on my '09 Jetta. Replaced them now twice. Very good reliable tire. Great grip and wet weather traction. Snow is less than perfect but that may be more a function of the vehicle (and the driver). I'd buy them again and again.

6/1/2013
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2011 Nissan Sentra
Mostly Highway
Energetic
White Plains, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 30,000
Great tires. They give good performance, but are also economical.

12/27/2008
Good
Probably
P215/55TR18
2007 Jeep Compass
Mostly Highway
Average
Hudson, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
3,000
So far they are fine. It is really to soon to tell.

9/28/2008
Good
Probably
P215/60TR17
2005 Ford Five Hundred
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pine Bush, NY
6.9 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
15,000
tires are on a AWD car


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions