Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 1-877-684-7365
StoresFind a Location Go  All Stores
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 23 customer reviews
Overall8.7 Hydroplanning Resistance8.9
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability9.0
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness9.0
Wet Traction9.0 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.6
Ice Traction7.2 Miles Reported26,898
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 23 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 26,898.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Potenza RE980AS
12/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19
2018 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly Highway
Average
Andover, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
These tires are great much better that the stock Goodyear's. Better handling on dry, wet and snow.

12/8/2019
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2011 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Asbury Park, NJ
7.5 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 1,000
Love the tires.. staff was pleasant

11/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/35ZR18 XL
2009 Mercedes-Benz E350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rincon, GA
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
60

11/4/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55ZR17
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Holbrook, NY
8.5 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000

10/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/35ZR20
2018 Mercedes-Benz E63 AMG S
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ossining, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2
Great tires at an affordable price point. Only had them on for a short time. The ride is more comfortable than the p zero and less noisy as well. Looking forward to see how they perform in the winter.

9/19/2019
Excellent
Probably
275/40ZR19
2011 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stockton, NJ
8.4
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
500
As of yet tires seem very good.

7/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR18
2016 Acura TLX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Overall an excellent tire. Quiet ride, smooth ride

5/24/2019
Good
Definitely
205/55ZR16
2014 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Riverside, CT
7.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
2.0 2,400
Great tire.

4/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR18 XL
2012 Lexus IS250
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Northport, AL
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
My car had an aggressive set of Potenza previously. The RE980AS are much smoother.

1/24/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/40ZR19 XL
2009 Pontiac G8
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Suwanee, GA
9.2 8.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
3,000
good tire. I typically get 40000 out of these. They look good and ride well. Probably 4th set on this car.

12/19/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/50ZR17 XL
2016 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Malvern, PA
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
6.0
10.0
9.0 1
I haven’t driven the car in the snow with these yet, but if wet traction is an indication they will be great.

12/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2014 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bloomingdale, NJ
8.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 3,000
This is not my first time buying the Potenza's and I would say you really couldn't possibly go wrong with these for the money. The first day I got them was a terrible snow storm and while everyone else was slipping and sliding I was breezing through. I like to corner hard and I'm still getting used to these tires but so far they've stuck to the road great with no screeching or sliding. I'm very happy.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions