Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Potenza G019 Grid Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 27 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again76% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort7.8
Light Snow Traction8.1 Noise Level7.3
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.5
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported109,700
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 27 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Potenza G019 Grid. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 76% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Hydroplaning Resistance received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 109,700.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Potenza G019 Grid
5/22/2013
Fair
Definitely Not
P205/60VR16
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
5.4
1% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
1.0
1,500
Tires are too noisy to offset the good performance

5/19/2013
Excellent
Probably
225/60VR16
2004 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ridgewood, NY
8.2 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 5,000
I waited until after winter to give a review. For what it's worth, we had an easy winter, not much snow, but what we did have, the tires performed adnmirably. They have been great in the rain, and I never got stuck in the snow, even on hills, I was able to make it through. So yes, I would buy these tires again, the noise level is acceptable, and nothing a little "Audio mechanics" (read: RADIO) won't drown right out.

12/13/2012
Excellent
Probably
225/60VR16
2009 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Adams, MA
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 250
Thank you. Your service was top notch and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend you to friends and business associates.

10/17/2012
Good
Definitely
P205/50VR17
2008 Volvo V50
Mostly City
Average
Island Park, NY
6.8 6.0
100% 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 5.0
5.0 1,000

9/29/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P195/65HR15
2004 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
600

9/22/2012
Good
Probably
P195/65HR15
2002 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Huntington, NY
6.9 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0
7.0
200
Smmooth ride. Interesting tread design. Awaiting first winter weather to finalize level of satisfation.

8/29/2012
Good
Probably
P215/60VR16
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Massapequa, NY
6.9
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
7.0
100
Comfortable ride, good stopping power,I would buy again

1/19/2012
Excellent
Definitely
P205/50VR17
2009 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mahopac, NY
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
5.0
8.0
4,500
Have not driven in snow as yet, but based on the performance during severe rain conditions, expect excellent results. Definite improvement over stock OEM Bridgestones that came with car, and at nearly a 50% cost savings. Tires seem to have been designed specifically for this Subaru model. Overwhelmingly pleased.

12/28/2011
Excellent
Possibly
225/45VR17
2009 Lexus IS250
Mostly Highway
Average
Randolph, NJ
9.6 10.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
Car was a lease, had to give them away new with lease end as old tires were worn out and dealer was more expensive to replace. :-(

11/4/2010
Excellent
Possibly
P195/65HR15
2001 Nissan Quest
All Highway
Average
Monroe, NY
8.5 9.0
50% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1.0
9.0 600
The tires did not last as long as I would have liked.

10/18/2010
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR16
2002 Saab 9-5
Mostly Highway
Average
Colchester, VT
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
500
I ordered these tires on a Thursday and they were on my steps Sat. PM. You can't beat that for service!!!!

1/23/2010
Fair
Probably Not
P205/50VR17
2007 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Albany, NY
4.1 5.0
25% 5.0
3.0 6.0
3.0 6.0
2.0 7.0
2.0 6.0
2.0 2,000
These were a real disappointment in the snow. Spun wheels all the way up a hill with light snow. I expected better from brand-new all seasons. The maz 3 is light, guess I need snow tires. The tires chirp pretty easy on takeoff, and squeal on cornering.

9/13/2009
Excellent
Definitely
P225/60HR16
2003 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Combined Highway/City
Average
Katonah, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
great all around tires owned previous Bridgestones all around 10 x better than stock GoodYears

1/5/2009
Good
Possibly
P185/65HR15
2007 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Average
Morrisonville, NY
7.7 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 2,000
Tires are very good in the winter weather but reduced my gas milage by about 20%.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions