Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 Plus Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 49 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.4
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level8.2
Deep Snow Traction7.2 Treadwear8.3
Ice Traction6.8 Miles Reported208,622
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 49 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 Plus. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 208,622.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

"New purchase good rating" - Buffalo, NY

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Ecopia EP422 Plus
8/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2015 Toyota RAV4
Mostly City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.5
100%
7.0
70,000
New purchase good rating

5/30/2020
Excellent
Probably
185/55VR15
2012 Fiat 500
Mostly City
Average
Endicott, NY
9.0 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 1,200

11/17/2019
Good
Probably
225/60HR17
2015 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Penfield, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 200

7/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2013 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buffalo, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0
9.0 7.0
7.0
1

7/8/2019
Excellent
Probably
205/55HR17
2017 Volkswagen Golf Alltrack
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fair Lawn, NJ
8.5 9.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
1,000
These tires replaced the OEM Falken tires which I did not care for. The Falken tires were loud and did not wear well, where the new Bridgestone tires are smooth, quiet and perform very well. I would likely buy these Bridgestone tires again. Overall, I'm very happy with them.

10/5/2018
Excellent
Probably
195/65HR15
2017 Toyota Prius Prime
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lawrence Township, NJ
8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
If you own a Prius you need a tire with minimum rolling resistance and this one fits the bill and is also an OEM tire for the Prius. More important is that I originally bought a different set of tires which did not have good rolling resistance and Mavis only charged me the difference.

8/26/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2017 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Leonia, NJ
8.9 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
6
Great tires. Realiable. Durable and strong. Reccomendable. Happy customer

4/27/2018
Good
Probably
185/65HR15
2007 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake George, NY
7.5 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 500
This is my 2nd set of ecopias. Much smoother ride and noise level than 2 other sets of tires I've had on this car. Treadwear not as good as other tires.

9/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2016 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Larchmont, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 12,000
Excellent tire/service by Mavis Discount tire in Larchmont NY especially Victor.

7/26/2017
Good
Probably
P205/60HR16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Skillman, NJ
6.8 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 15,000
So far, so good.

1/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2007 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Somerset, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
I really like how quite they are, doesn't last as long as I wished but....

11/28/2016
Good
Probably
205/65R16
2013 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Parlin, NJ
7.0
75%
2,000
The tires have a good grip. Haven't yet been tested for snow.

9/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2007 Lexus ES350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wayne, NJ
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
8.0
100
Too soon for winter evaluation. Purchased tires 1 month ago. However, I like them and it's the second set I've had.

5/26/2016
Good
Probably
175/65HR15
2010 Honda Insight
Mostly Highway
Average
Greenfield Center, NY
6.8 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 800
Just a Honda Insight. Anything is better than what came on the car.

3/22/2016
Good
Definitely
195/65HR15
2004 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New Rochelle, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 2,000
Very good tires, I don't have any complains so far.

2/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16
2012 Nissan LEAF
All City
Average
Princeton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
Best tires we have had on our Leaf.

1/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.4 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,500
this is the second set for this car as I I bought 2 tires last Nov 2014 and now a second pair.

12/1/2015
Good
Definitely
185/65HR15
2012 Nissan Versa
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marshalls Creek, PA
7.9 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
2.0 3,000
I originally started buying Bridgestone motorcycle touring tires. They were the best. I feel that way about the auto tires and I also prefer the Blizzak over any other snow tires.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions