Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sport AS Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 37 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again85% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction8.5 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction8.1 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.8 Miles Reported114,579
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 37 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sport AS. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 85% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 114,579.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

"These tires were actually factory installed when I bought the car. It was a coincidence that I bought them again. If they are good enough for Honda they are good enough for me. I gave them a medium score for ice because ice is ice no matter what you buy" - Latham, NY

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Dueler H/P Sport AS
1/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2014 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Latham, NY
9.3 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 300
These tires were actually factory installed when I bought the car. It was a coincidence that I bought them again. If they are good enough for Honda they are good enough for me. I gave them a medium score for ice because ice is ice no matter what you buy

10/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Slate Hill, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 30,000
I have only had the tires for a month so I really don't know how they will handle the winter conditions. The store I went to was fantastic. The people working there were as nice as can be. I would go back there without hesitation and I have recommended it to everyone!

9/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Vernon, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6,000

8/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Rochelle, NY
9.5 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300

7/18/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR20
2016 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Myrtle Beach, SC
9.0 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
500

10/7/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2014 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Roselle Park, NJ
8.7 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
600
Tires really grip the road well. Waiting too see how they handle traction during snowy conditions.

10/1/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Northport, NY
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
I like these tires. Hopefully they perform like my originals.

8/4/2017
Good
Possibly
275/40ZR20 XL
2011 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bellmore, NY
7.2 8.0
50% 5.0
6.0 5.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Haven't driven them in snow or ice yet, but behavior on wet pavement is very good. They do not grip the road as well as the original brand on this vehicle, but they don't wear out as quickly either.

7/20/2017
Good
Possibly
225/65R17
2011 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Yonkers, NY
7.6 7.0
50% 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
4.0 10.0
5.0 10.0
7.0 3
For now we are happy with the tire I haven't experienced in the snow I only have a month with the tires very well awesome

5/21/2017
Good
Probably
225/65R17
2014 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
Mayfield, NY
7.3 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
2,000
haven't driven on snow or ice. all highway miles from NY to CO. Multiple road surfaces created a wide range of road and tire noise.

3/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Setauket, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 3,000
Don't have that many miles on these tires, but this winter they did everything I had hoped they would do. We drive to Western Maine each month and they did fine under all conditions.

8/23/2016
Good
Probably
225/65R17
2012 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
7.9
75%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
So far so good

3/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2007 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lynbrook, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 4
Great tires and exceptional service from Stu and Austin. I get tires and service at Mavis Rockville Centre for six of my family's vehicles and would not go anywhere else.

1/10/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/60VR18 XL
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carmel, NY
8.7 9.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 10,000
Excellent all purpose tire

12/6/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Vernon, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 160
These tires are great

3/26/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2005 Lexus RX330
Combined Highway/City
Average
Florham Park, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Would buy these tires again. Drastic improvement over Hankook tires.

3/11/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
New City, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
Great tire in dry and wet conditions. Great steering response and cornering. Also quiet and comfortable. Highly recommend.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions