Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 155 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.5
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability8.7
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.6 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction8.4 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.7 Miles Reported655,182
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 155 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 655,182.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

"I have had only for short time, however noticed an immediate difference to my previous brand of tires. Definitely feel better contact with the road and better maneuverability as well as seeing improved gas mileage." - Sayreville, NJ

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Dueler HL Alenza Plus
6/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2005 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Havana, FL
10.0 10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
31,900

6/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60R18
2016 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sayreville, NJ
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
10.0
100
I have had only for short time, however noticed an immediate difference to my previous brand of tires. Definitely feel better contact with the road and better maneuverability as well as seeing improved gas mileage.

6/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/60VR18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Wantagh, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

6/12/2020
Excellent
Probably
P265/65R17
2005 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baton Rouge, LA
8.8 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
300
very big difference in my ride. thank you

6/4/2020
Excellent
Probably
P275/60HR20
2017 Nissan Armada
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Summerville, SC
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
I am very pleased with my tire purchase so far. I have not had the tires for very long but overall I am pleased.

1/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR20
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Albany, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
So far these tires have been great! I haven't had them long haven't experienced them with Ice Traction, Hydroplaning, etc. However, the staff at Mavis was great and so was the service. Thank you!

11/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
275/60R18
2003 Toyota Land Cruiser
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
30
No ice or snow yet. Did not drive very much yet, but so far so good.

10/21/2019
Excellent
Probably
P245/70R17
2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wingdale, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
2,136
Improved miles per gallon over original tires

10/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P275/60HR20
2016 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Acworth, GA
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
I bought these to replace Goodyears which only lasted 36K miles (came with the truck). These Bridgestones have an 80K mile warranty! I have been extremely pleased with these tires. They handle good, ride smooth, and are quiet. Hope the tread wear lives up to the warranty.

8/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R17
2007 Toyota Sequoia
Mostly City
Average
Jackson, MS
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200
love our tires.

8/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60VR18
2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Ocean View, NJ
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 2
Purchased the tires based on reviews and my husband had them on his truck. I love them and will purchase them again when I need new ones. Traction is great, ride is superior and when I drive in poor weather they are responsive to the road conditions and driving carefully!

7/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2016 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
White Plains, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10
Great tires, had them on my Yukon Denali and would recommend them to anyone who owns a suv.

7/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60R18
2012 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Far Hills, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Best overall tire for SUV and excellent tread wear.

6/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2015 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Average
Alpharetta, GA
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
200
Excellent selection. I had looked at several reviews before purchasing

6/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R17
2006 Toyota Tundra
Mostly City
Average
Semmes, AL
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
800
I have owned these tire prior to this set. got 80,000.00 miles out of last set. That is why I purchased them again.

5/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70R16
2001 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Whitehouse Station, NJ
8.2 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
5.0 1,500
So far so good. I have used these tires in the past and would consider only using them in the future.

3/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P275/60HR20
2017 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Long Valley, NJ
9.2 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 1,000
I’ve had these tires on my RAM 1500 Big Horn for about three weeks now. I have loved their performance in both city and highway driving. We tested them out the first weekend with a drive up to VT in a snowstorm. They handled beautifully. I would 100% buy these tires again

3/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R17
2004 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillsborough, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 200
i've had this tire installed on my 4Runner for many years. never had an issue and will continue to request this model tire in the future for this vehicle and any future vehicle i choose. thank you.

2/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
P255/55HR20
2015 Buick Enclave
Mostly City
Energetic
Hatboro, PA
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
Good overall tire, better tread pattern then the HL Alenza. Works well even if mismatched with HL Alenza (older model) and HL Alenza Plus

12/17/2018
Good
Probably
255/55ZR18 XL
2007 Acura MDX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mamaroneck, NY
7.8
75%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
50
so far so good! Can’t complain...

12/9/2018
Excellent
Probably
P275/55HR20
2014 Ford F-150 FX4
Mostly Highway
Energetic
West Chester, PA
9.2 10.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 800
tires have no problem pushing through water on roads- new experience for me

12/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60R18
2012 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Neptune, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Only driven a little over 300 miles in various conditions, so far very, very happy with the tires. Would recommend to anyone that’s looking for new tires and also Mavis to install them.

10/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/60HR20
2014 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Massapequa, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
I replaced my original Wrangler SRA which were bald after 30,000 miles with these Bridgestone Alenza tires my truck rides like its brand new, with superior traction! Very happy with this purchase

10/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P285/45HR22
2015 Cadillac Escalade ESV
Mostly City
Average
Columbia, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Very good tire has been a consistent product for years.

8/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/55HR20
2014 Chevrolet Traverse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lynbrook, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,200
excellent tire, excellent service from Mavis

8/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60VR18
2014 Toyota Tundra
All Highway
Easy Going
Jacksonville, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Great tires

6/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60VR18
2010 Lexus GX460
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Good riding tire that did not break the bank

6/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P275/60HR20
2016 RAM 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
White, GA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
Smooth and quiet tires with great design that translates into the performance. Only 3000 miles so far but I can see I picked the right tire.

5/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/65R18
2014 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wantagh, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 600
So far tires are excellent, I have the duelers on my 2001 Explorer and I love those tires so changing to a higher mileage wearing tire should be better.

5/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60R18
2011 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Average
Middletown, NJ
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Great tires! First set of Bridgestone and I would definitely buy again from Mavis!

4/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/65HR17
2007 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staten Island, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
800
I’m satisfied with these tires. Won’t have the chance to see you they respond in the snow till prob. Next winter. But I really like them so far

3/16/2018
Excellent
Probably
P245/60R18
2012 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oak Ridge, NJ
8.9 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0 5,000
Great tire not sure about tread wear yet we will see...

2/21/2018
Good
Probably
235/65R17
2015 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
7.7 10.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
These are great all weather tires. Extreme confidence on wet or snowy roads. Decent gas mileage in normal driving conditions. Maybe slightly less mpg than original Michelin tires, but much better handling. I do feel a slight vibration in the steering due to the Sorento's stiff suspension and road feel and the tire's exceptional tread. It's not annoying but noticeable compared with original tires. In comparison, these tires on our Honda Odyssey transmit no "road buzz" due to the soft handling of the Odyssey.

1/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P245/55R19
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rockville Centre, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 3
I'm very happy with them. Smooth, quiet ride.

12/8/2017
Good
Probably
P245/60R18
2008 Ford Edge
Mostly Highway
Average
Richboro, PA
6.5 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 4.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 6,000
Good tire for the money. Its a bit noisy, but this may be that it doesnt match brandwise to the other tires. I would purchase again.

11/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/60VR18
2011 Infiniti FX35
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clark, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
15,000
Follow up: I have had these tire over a year and they are great. Performance last winter was everything I had hoped. Last month I bought another pair so my SUV is now rolling on 4 HL Alenzas Initial review is that these tires are another great product from Bridgestone. Anxious to see how they perform in the snow.

11/5/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2013 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Jackson, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1
GREAT TIRES SO FAR ....

9/29/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2013 Ford Explorer
Mostly Highway
Average
Downingtown, PA
9.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
167
Just got the tires, but really like them thus far. I only have 100 miles on them but I like them so far. I've never bought Bridgestone tires before, but the Mavis tire guy told me there better then what I was looking for. So, I took his advise and went with them. I'm really looking forward to see how the tires react in the snow. I didn't rate them in the snow because it didn't snow here yet. I'll let you know sooner then later. I'm very pleased with Mavis Tire. They gave me a great deal. One thing I didn't want was road noise and you created a tire that didn't make road noise!! So far I'm a believer in Bridgestone, and will go with Bridgestone for life!!

5/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R17
2011 Nissan Pathfinder
Mostly Highway
Average
Medford, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
1,600
The first set of these tires lasted 80000 miles so it was an easy decision to purchase another set.They offer a smooth stable ride with excellent wear.

4/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P245/55R19
2012 Toyota Highlander
All Highway
Average
Seaside Park, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,000
Better than the Duelers that come Factory installed.Have 80,000 mile tread ware now versus 40,000.

3/31/2017
Good
Definitely
P275/60HR20
2013 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Oswego, NY
7.4 5.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
3.0 1,500
The best long lasting tires I have ever found. Saves me money

3/9/2017
Good
Probably
P255/65R18
2011 Chevrolet Traverse
Mostly Highway
Average
Franklin Square, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
8.0 2,600
Just came back from a trip to Florida from Long Island .. tires were great handling at all times. Left the night after we had 10 inches of snow, streets were plowed some , my SUV handle great going through with new tires. Will see about longevity tire wear after 40-50 k miles on them

12/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
1997 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Ossining, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
I love these tires compared to the previous ones Fortera) I had on my 4Runner. I recommend them to anyone looking for a great tire for their SUV or truck!

11/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65R18
2012 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
4,000
great tire

10/13/2016
Excellent
Probably
P235/50HR19
2010 Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Mostly City
Easy Going
West Nyack, NY
9.5
75%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
A really great tire. So far, so good.

9/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/55R19
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Montrose, PA
9.4
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
3,000
will always look for these

9/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/70R16
2006 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Le Roy, NY
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000
Although I have not been able to drive the tires in snow yet I'm sure they will be fine. The ride is comfortable and they handle well.

3/24/2016
Excellent
Probably Not
255/50R20 XL
2013 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Amherst, NY
8.2 9.0
25% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 4.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 5,000
They are a great snow tire which is what i wanted. Did not expect such a noisy & rough ride.

3/1/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/70HR16
2005 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glen Cove, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 4,000
Nice tire

2/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/65HR17
2008 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 12,500
Third set of H/L Alenza Plus. Had 93,000 on my Tahoe before replacing them. Tires wear well. Excellent Tres

12/29/2015
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR20
2011 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Buffalo, NY
9.4 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 500
Just Drove thru the winter advisory last night. Handled like a champ. Passing people like i'm driving on dry pavement. Great traction, smooth ride, and just feel safe with this tires on my vehicle. Would recommend. Great buy. Will do business with mavis again. Great customer service is hard to come across and the crew here nailed it.

11/22/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR20
2012 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hampton Bays, NY
8.6
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Had nothing but exception service at Shirley Mavis. Professional, courteous, friendly and kept me apprised of progress during entire process from purchase to installation was completed. Will return in the future when tire needs arise. Many thank...from a satisfied customer. BILL

10/15/2015
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2011 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chappaqua, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
5,000
These ride better than the OEM tires (Michelin) and handle much better in the rain. I use snow tires so I don't know how they handle in the snow.

9/8/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2012 Jeep Liberty
Mostly Highway
Average
Schenectady, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
too early to rate traction on snow/ice....ride has definitely improved as well as the noise level, this tire is much quieter than the OEM tire...very pleased with my choice

8/24/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P245/65HR17
2011 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwin, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7,000
Great tires

7/27/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65HR18
2008 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Edison, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
1,500
Love these tires. Great quiet,smooth ride. Will be looking forward to the winter season to see how they handle in the snow. Definitely recommend these tires.

1/30/2015
Good
Probably
P245/60R18
2013 Ford Explorer
Mostly City
Average
Brewster, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
These tires are quiet and responsive. If they last, I'll be purchasing them again.

1/12/2015
Good
Definitely
P275/60HR20
2010 Infiniti QX56
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fulton, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
I live in upstate NY, we get snow in feet not inches and these tires plow through a foot of snow without a problem. Would definitely buy again

12/22/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P235/50HR19
2012 Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Mostly City
Easy Going
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.0
100%
8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
500
very pleased with the tires and I waiting to use them in snow,I'm sure they will out perform the continentals in the snow. Thanks

9/9/2014
Excellent
Possibly
P255/65R18
2009 Saturn Outlook
All City
Average
Hillside, NJ
8.4
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
150
I've only had them for a month or so. So far so good

9/2/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60R18
2011 Mazda CX-9
Mostly City
Average
East Setauket, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
These are excellent tires and I will purchase them for all of my vehicles I was very surprised at the responsiveness and traction of these tires


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions