Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 36 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.2
Buy Again83% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction8.2 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.7
Ice Traction7.1 Miles Reported184,505
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 36 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 83% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 184,505.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Dueler H/L 422 Ecopia
12/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/60HR19
2010 Buick Enclave
Combined Highway/City
Average
Downingtown, PA
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
5
Joe at the Morgantown Mavis was a HUGE help in getting me the tires I was looking for. I was headed to GA and needed them before I left PA. After being misled by another auto/tire dealer, Joe made everything perfect!

7/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR19
2016 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Youngstown, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 7,000

6/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2010 Toyota Highlander
Mostly City
Easy Going
Middleburg, FL
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
Tire is good for 66,000 miles. My first set lasted that long +. Will continue to buy Bridgestones.

3/11/2018
Good
Definitely
P235/65R18
2009 Nissan Murano
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Randolph, NJ
7.8 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 9.0
4.0 5,000
These tend to be expensive tires but there is an immediate noticeable difference when you swap them onto your vehicle. The handling improvements add confidence to your driving in subpar weather conditions, especially in rainy conditions. Naturally as the weather gets worse towards snowy and icy conditions, the performance of any tire suffers.

11/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P245/50VR20
2012 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elmont, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
3,000

9/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Milford, PA
9.7 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
1,000
Haven't had winter conditions yet to rate

7/17/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/55VR19
2014 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Salem, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
3,000
seem good.

8/30/2016
Excellent
Probably
P245/60R18
2015 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Newburgh, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 56,000
Overall I am pleased with the performance and durability of these tires. The only thing that would make me choose another tire and or brand is whether or not I would be able to get more miles on the tires.

5/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60HR18
2010 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Lodi, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 3,100
These tires are probably the best tires I've had on the car. They are quiet, handle really well and I would buy these again. Great tire in my opinion and do not let the price scare you. Worth every penny you spend on them.

1/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P245/65R17
2013 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Merrick, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
7.0 2,000
Just got 3 feet of snow. Had tires in all weather on 2 cars. Tires are awesome. Very happy. Tread wear is too soon to tell. I also put them on a 2013 Santa Fe over the summer.

5/18/2014
Good
Probably
245/55R19
2008 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Irvington, NY
7.4 8.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
1,000
Still too early to decide on a lot of the categories, but early on, seems like a very good set of tires. Mileage is definitely better -- switching over from winter tires, so a clear improvement, but it seems like a few MPG better than our old all-season tires.

1/1/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P245/60HR18
2007 Lincoln MKX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Best Tires I have ever bought.

5/31/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18 XL
2004 Volvo XC90
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Ossining, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Very happy - so far have driven both long distance as well as local in fair weather and hard rain. Tires are performing well. Too early to comment on Winter and tread ware.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions