Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Dueler H/L 400 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 64 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again89% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level8.3
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported627,332
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 64 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Dueler H/L 400. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 627,332.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Dueler H/L 400
9/4/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/50HR18
2018 Mercedes-Benz GLA250
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hanover, MA
8.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
5.0
1,000

6/18/2020
Good
Possibly
215/70HR17
2011 Mazda CX-7
All City
Easy Going
Lithonia, GA
6.7
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
50

12/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2015 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hatboro, PA
8.5
100%
8.0
8.0
8.0
38,500
Everything's fine!

9/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50HR19 XL
2012 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Endicott, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 10,000
These were a great purchase, especially for the price! i'll definitely be back in the future!

4/23/2019
Good
Probably
265/45VR21
2016 Infiniti QX70
Mostly City
Average
Baton Rouge, LA
7.1 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 100

1/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR18
2017 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Philadelphia, PA
8.8 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 2,000
want to buy two more

10/17/2018
Good
Definitely
245/55HR17
2012 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Average
New City, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 10
decent tire, This is a no-brainer

9/20/2018
Good
Probably
275/50HR20
2011 Mercedes-Benz GL450
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughquag, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
The tires are fine

2/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2015 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Park Ridge, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 40,000
Excellent service and value.

12/26/2017
Excellent
Possibly
235/55HR18
2013 Toyota Sienna
Mostly City
Average
Dobbs Ferry, NY
9.0
50%
10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
8,000
Great tires but runs out too quickly! Had to replace them so often.

10/2/2017
Good
Probably
235/55HR18
2017 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Salem, NY
6.8 5.0
75% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
4.0 9.0
3.0 8.0
3.0 12,000
So far so good. The OEM tire is a run flat so having these requires a can of fix a flat handy. So far a smooth ride. I use winter tires from Dec-March so I can't speak much for heavy snow or ice. The few instances where it's been an issue you could tell they weren't very good. A good deal when a replacement is needed.

10/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR17
2012 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ridgefield, CT
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 30,000
Great tires! Excellent service!

6/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR17
2010 Mazda CX-7
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7,000
These tires are wonderful in the snow! I don't have all wheel drive but I don't worry about it at all with these tires. They were great this past winter and continue to be great in the warmer months. I would recommend these tires.

3/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18
2008 Cadillac SRX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Floral Park, NY
10.0 10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400
Great tires at a great value. Still very impressed with the new Hyde park store and manager. Great to deal with.

11/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55HR18 XL
2008 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Somerset, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
Very satisfied

11/21/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/55HR17
2011 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hasbrouck Heights, NJ
8.3
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
They seem fine. Not a big fan of run flats though.

11/5/2016
Good
Probably
245/55HR17
2012 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
So for wet, dry roads I'm very happy with the tires.

7/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR17
2010 Mazda CX-7
Mostly Highway
Average
Barnegat, NJ
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 62,000
I am very satisfied with these tires and would buy them again.

5/18/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR17
2011 BMW X3
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Allentown, PA
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 3,000
Hi. Did not have many chances to drive in deep snow. Tires seem fine to me. No complaints.

5/14/2016
Good
Definitely
235/55HR18
2011 Toyota RAV4
Mostly City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
6.6 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 3.0
6.0 31,000
Didn't have a choice seeing that no one else makes a run flat tire for this size. Always like doing business with Mavis.

4/30/2016
Good
Probably
255/55HR18 XL
2010 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake Grove, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 100
Nice job. New Tires and brakes very satisfied

3/19/2016
Good
Probably
215/70HR17
2011 Mazda CX-7
Combined Highway/City
Average
Blackwood, NJ
7.7 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
300
Haven't driven with these in snow/ice yet. I had limited options for tires since apparently Mazda CX7's have an uncommon size or something. It was either these or a winter tire, so I went with these. So far so good, but I don't have a lot to compare it to.

1/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR17
2011 Mazda CX-7
Mostly City
Easy Going
Camillus, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0 40
Some of these may change due to not getting any major snow yet but overall tire seems great.

5/31/2015
Excellent
Probably
255/55HR18 XL
2011 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Boonton, NJ
8.3
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
900
Tires appear to be the same as the first set when the vehicle was purchased new. Quiet and giving a solid feel to the road contact.

3/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR18
2011 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Saint Albans, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 30
Their great tires

9/7/2013
Good
Probably
245/50VR20
2009 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Westbury, NY
7.8 9.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 30,000
Tires are excellent but I have to mention the service was the best I ever had. Mike in the Westbury Shop was extremely professional and he is the reason I will recommend this shop and Mavis Tires in the future. While I waited, other customers had the same positive comments about the shop's service(repeat customers) and Mike in particular. I am not the type to write a review, but I had such a good experience, it was worth sharing. Thanks again to the Westbury shop and Mike in particular for the great service. Well done!

9/5/2013
Good
Possibly
255/55HR18 XL
2010 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scarsdale, NY
7.6 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
9.0
22,900
Tires seem to work well. Prior tires (same model/brand) worked well, but wasn't great in the snow. Haven't tested new ones yet on snowy conditions.

10/12/2012
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR18
2010 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Average
Danbury, CT
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
8.0
3,000
Great tires! Excellent service!

3/16/2012
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2008 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Montvale, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10
The people at Mavis Tire were very professional and made an effort to keep me informed with the repairs that went along with my vehicle and I think that the costs were fair, thank you.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions