Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Dueler A/T RH-S Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 57 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction8.6 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction8.3 Treadwear8.5
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported622,665
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 57 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Dueler A/T RH-S. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 622,665.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Dueler A/T RH-S
12/4/2020
Good
Possibly
255/70R18
2016 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NY
6.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 300

7/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Milford, CT
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 50

7/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2018 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hickory, NC
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
500
New customer to Mavis and needed to replace GMC original factory tires on one of our work vehicles after they wore down with just over 20,000 miles on them. I had these new Bridgestone A/T tires previously on another vehicle years ago so went with them again on this newer work truck I bought.

6/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Average
Round Top, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
This is my 3rd set of these on my pickup. First 2 sets both drove 63000 miles and were still performing well. Needed new tires to pass inspection.

5/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45HR22
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lynbrook, NY
9.0 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 40,000

12/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.7 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,200
I installed these on my truck because that's the type of tire that it was originally built with. The origional tires lasted 50,000 miles so that wear in my opinion was excellent. This is a great tire, tried and true.

8/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2012 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Milton, FL
9.1 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
1
Excellent tires. I had the same tires on this truck previously and got over 75,000 miles out of them. I highly recommend this tire.

6/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70SR18
2008 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Fort Lee, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
I love my new tires!

10/24/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Carlstadt, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 15
very good tire

8/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70SR18
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
South Amboy, NJ
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
The reason I bought these tires is, the vehicle came with these tires but due too a blow out I had to buy 4 new ones. But they had 54000 miles on them and the threads had at least another 12,000 miles left on them which, I thought was great due too the vehicle being an SUV. My F150 didn't get that type of mileage out of another name brand tire. These tires had a combo of hwy and city driving on them. I was really surprised on the mileage I got with these tires. I would definitely recommend them.

5/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Oswego, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 4,000
Hope they hold up as well as my original tires did... 70,000+ miles

1/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Coatesville, PA
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
Love the tires. Had a great experience with the shop that installed them in Oswego NY

1/9/2018
Excellent
Probably
P265/65SR18
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rio Grande, NJ
9.0 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 500
Service was excellent and fast except when I got on the garden state parkway to drive home all the weights from the balancing came off

11/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Concord, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 500
4th time i've had these tires on a silverado, best tires for it

6/29/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2011 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valley Stream, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 150
I must say I am happy with my purchase

6/1/2017
Good
Probably
P255/70SR18
2009 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Palenville, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
6.0 10
I had the same tires on my Jeep and replaced them after 65k and they still had some wear left.

9/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Buffalo, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
Good lasting tire. Best OE tire in my opinion. Worth the price.

6/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2005 GMC Yukon XL 1500
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Smithtown, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 500
I have been using these tires for years. Best value for the money.6/25 update, still love the tires!

6/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2011 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
North Tonawanda, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
great tires

5/18/2016
Good
Probably
285/45HR22
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.3 6.0
75% 7.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
I haven't driven in any snow so I can't accurately comment. I'm pleased with all other aspects of the tire.

5/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Mostly Highway
Average
New Milford, CT
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 1,500
I like these tires for the first 15K miles. then they wear and the road noise starts to get louder. But they are better than Goodyear.

2/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70SR18
2008 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cicero, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 2,000
Second set of these tires on my jeep. First set lasted 72,000 miles and still had tread left. Live in syracuse. Great in the crazy winter weather we have. If you buy these you won't be disappointed.

4/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70SR18
2010 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Coxsackie, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
2,350
so far great tire.

12/7/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 60,000
got 60 thousand on the last set,,still had plenty of life left but put a new set on before the winter. If you don't mind a little tire noise,,buy them. You will not get stuck in the snow or off road.

3/6/2014
Excellent
Definitely
P255/70SR18
2010 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Weedsport, NY
9.2 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 4,000
Great tire but next time I will probably buy a tire that looks more aggressive for my jeep. Overall excellent tires.

9/21/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P265/65SR18
2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bethpage, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2
The last set of these tires I got 58,000 miles out of . I've been using the Bridgestone Dueler type tire for years on the last few trucks I've owned. It's an excellent tire for a good price . I highly recommend Bridgestone Dueler A/T tires .

9/8/2013
Excellent
Definitely
P265/70R17
2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Autocross
Energetic
Pine Bush, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
6.0 8,321
had these tires since 2008. they are great on snow and rain. no tire is going to be good on ice. that's a given. but, since I changed over to these tires. I never had any problems with them. treadwear n noise level are great. these tires last me for two years. and mavis service is excellent and trustworthy. I always go to the newburgh, ny store in vails gate.

7/30/2013
Excellent
Probably
P265/65SR18
2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LTZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Marathon, NY
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 3,000
The only thing that I don't care for is that there is no stated warranty. The tires are an overall excellent tire. They came standard on the truck when bought new and liked so well I replaced them with the same.

7/6/2008
Fair
Possibly
P265/70R17
2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Greenlawn, NY
5.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 4.0
5.0 7.0
3.0 7.0
3.0 15
This tire was for use with an OE spare and served the purpose well. My use normally requires a heavier duty tire, when worn out, with which I will replace these two front tires.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions