Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Driveguard Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 175 customer reviews
Overall8.2 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again84% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction7.2 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported771,033
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 175 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Driveguard. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 84% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 771,033.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

"better than the tires that came on the csr" - Flemington, NJ

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Driveguard
11/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR18
2018 Mini Cooper Countryman
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Flemington, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
better than the tires that came on the csr

11/22/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/50VR17
2016 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manchester, NH
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
500

11/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2014 BMW 535d xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000

9/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19
2017 Infiniti Q60
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Romeoville, IL
9.0
100%
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
500
Far superior to the old Dunlop run flats. Excellent replacement...quiet and so far, awesome to drive on.

9/10/2020
Good
Probably
255/40ZR18
2018 BMW 330i
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Trussville, AL
7.6 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
2

7/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Suwanee, GA
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 200
These Bridgestones are the best tires overall that have ever been on my Toyota Sienna..They ride smooth, quiet, and steer wonderfully.

6/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18
2011 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rocky Point, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
400
have not been driving as much as normal but love the way it drives.

4/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17
2011 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Huntsville, AL
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
19
I had such a great experience at Mavis that I brought my car back for shocks/struts. I recommend the tires and Mavis!

4/17/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/45ZR17
2017 Fiat 124 Spider
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
Thanks for the great service

3/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19
2015 BMW 535d xDrive
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Collegeville, PA
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
52,000
Good tires for my sporty bmw. Smooth and responsive. Would by again. Hadn't snowed since I got them, but much better than my worn out goodyears

1/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR17
2017 Chrysler Pacifica Minivan
Mostly Highway
Average
Conesus, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
2,000
The vehicle was driven in light snow w/o a problem for a month and then driven south for 1500 miles in some rain and high speed dry conditions w/o incident.The flat tire feature is a reassuring feature as this veh does not have a spare tire

11/10/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17
2013 BMW 128i
Mostly City
Easy Going
McDonough, GA
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10,000
The service was great

10/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2007 Mini Cooper
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Colts Neck, NJ
9.3 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Great Run Flat tires

10/11/2019
Good
Probably
235/55VR18
2019 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stroudsburg, PA
7.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5.0
4.0
9.0
5
Everything was Great Got me in on time and out the door.

9/10/2019
Good
Probably
205/45ZR17
2019 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
7.1 7.0
75% 6.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
Compared to OEM Hankook Optimo this Tire is noticeably softer and more comfortable. It feels like there is more tread rubber between you and the road. Also, I hit a huge pothole on I-95 without a blowout or damage to the tire. Impressive. For regular drivers this is a fine tire.

7/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/40ZR18
2014 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Birmingham, AL
9.9
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
Great tires. These are a very good economical option for owners of the BMW 328i M Sport series with staggered tire sizes. I worried about not going with the Bridgestone Potenza but this has been a wonderful option at half of the price.

6/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17
2014 Infiniti Q50
Mostly City
Easy Going
Newnan, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 250
Since I have purchased these tires I have noticed how smooth of a ride I have now with my car. Traction in different weather types is not an issue now. I would definitely recommend these tires to a friend or family members. Not to mention the service techs were very knowledgeable.

6/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2010 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warren, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Great tires. Would recommend.

4/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2011 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Brick, NJ
9.3
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
2,500
Good ride and very secure feeling

1/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17
2014 BMW 528i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Belle Mead, NJ
8.5
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
12,000
Seemingly very good tires , not yet driven in snow, but very good ride and wear so far.

1/16/2019
Excellent
Probably
205/55VR16
2008 BMW 328xi
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Riverside, CT
8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
6.0
150
Great replacement runflat tires. I like the ride of these better than the OEM tires that came with the car. Car only has 20,000 original miles, replaced tires only because side walls were cut from potholes. Aligned and balanced, car drives just like new. Walter and the staff are spot on great.

12/23/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/50ZR17
2014 Mini Cooper Countryman
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Jacksonville, FL
8.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 4.0
9.0
9.0
4,000
Being run flats, they ride a bit stiffer, but the performance is great! I take tight fast corners, and I never feel like I'm sliding or loosing the road. My last car was a Corvette, so I tend to be a bit picky on performance. These tires have lived up to my expectations.

12/14/2018
Good
Probably
245/45ZR18
2015 Audi A6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alpharetta, GA
7.1 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 2,000
Good tire so far. Above average stability

11/18/2018
Good
Definitely
205/55VR16
2007 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Park, NJ
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 200
I’m satisfied with the tire purchase.

10/7/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/45ZR17
2013 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cornelius, NC
8.4 9.0
75%
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
I have driven about 1000 mile on these tires. This is mostly highway driving in heavy rain and dry conditions. The tires have performed very well. I expect to purchase several more in the near future.

9/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2013 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jersey City, NJ
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
1,000
I’ve only had the tires for about 1000 miles at this point and I mostly bought them because they look very good and are about $500 less than the Continentals that come with my BMW. Overall very happy with the low profile look and the smooth performance.

7/5/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2015 Toyota Sienna
All Highway
Average
Lake George, NY
8.6
75% 9.0
9.0
9.0
9.0
500
I only have about 500 miles on the new tires and have not yet run them in rain or snow but I have been very satisfied with them so far. They are quiet and ride nice. The price I received from Mavis was a lot less than the local Toyota dealer or other tire dealers for the exact same tires. So far I am very happy with the new tires.

6/11/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2014 Chevrolet Volt
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lawrenceville, GA
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
200
Very smooth ride and more quiet compared to original factory tires

5/28/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/40ZR18
2008 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Princeton, NJ
8.1
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
200
So far I’ve driven on these tires in the city and highway on dry and rainy days and both conditions posed no problems for handling. On the highway, I can get moving above 90 and the tires are responsive and smooth. With the top down, they are quiet. Overall, I’m impressed so far. Only been a month but so far so good.

4/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2013 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
8.5 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
Very satisfied

1/11/2018
Good
Probably
225/55VR17
2014 BMW 528i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Friendsville, PA
7.1 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 47,000
so far I an very pleased.

1/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR17
2015 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Great tire.

1/3/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2013 Toyota Sienna
Mostly City
Easy Going
Greenwich, CT
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0 1,000
Much needed improvement over the OEM Bridgestones.

1/2/2018
Good
Probably
225/55VR17
1996 Porsche 911
Mostly City
Average
Plainview, NY
7.7
75%
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0 9.0
1,000
quiet and grippy

12/18/2017
Excellent
Probably
205/55VR16
2010 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Summit, NJ
8.2 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
It's still early in our running these tires, but all is good so far...

12/8/2017
Excellent
Probably
245/45ZR18
2013 BMW 535i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Colonia, NJ
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
4,000
Very Good low cost tire. If your not looking to spend a lot of money, these will do just fine for most driving conditions.

11/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18
2012 BMW 328i xDrive
Mostly City
Energetic
Glenwood, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
880
Very good in the rain and on Dry pavement

9/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17
2011 BMW 528i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ocean City, NJ
8.8
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
I just replaced the original run flats. The ride is much smoother and quieter. My first trip was to the Smokey Mountains and the handling was perfect. I tend to drive about 80mph on the Parkway and these tires are responsive and much quieter than the factory. I haven't had experience with snow yet so we'll see.

8/24/2017
Good
Probably
205/55VR16
2008 BMW 328i
Mostly Highway
Average
Bayonne, NJ
6.9 7.0
75% 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0 7.0
200
Tires work great. Very smooth ride. Would recommend.

8/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19
2011 BMW 535i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Baldwin, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
Smooth and comfort excellent on turns in wet and dry conditions.

6/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2007 BMW 328xi
Mostly City
Easy Going
Floral Park, NY
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
2,000
Great service. Great tires

5/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2015 BMW 328i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Average
Marcus Hook, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 27,000
Great

4/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2015 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Martinsville, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 3.0
7.0 500
Required to have run flats on this vehicle. These are great tires but they wear very quickly.

3/29/2017
Good
Probably Not
205/55VR16
2013 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Meadow, NY
7.0 6.0
25% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
The only reason I would probably not buy these tires again is that, I understand,if you get a flat, it can't be fixed. You have to buy another tire.

1/30/2017
Good
Possibly
235/55VR18
2012 Toyota Sienna
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Salisbury Mills, NY
7.9 8.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,500
Fuel economy down over 10% from Pirelli Scorpion Verde AS Plus

12/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Asbury Park, NJ
8.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 500
Tires ride and drive well. Bought as car has no spare tire!

12/16/2016
Good
Probably
225/55VR17
2016 Infiniti Q50
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Plymouth Meeting, PA
7.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0
5.0 500
Good touring tire. This is not an athletic tire, however it does smooth out the issues with more traditional tun flats. If you are blasting through a back road you might be a little disappointed with levels of overall grip. However, in day to day driving they were an improvement over the OEM potenza RE97 RFT that came with the car. They did not change the overall character of the vehicle.

8/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17
2013 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Union, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
5,000
the tires are great and service as well.

8/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2008 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Glen Cove, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
500
My car drives much better now VS OEM tires.

8/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2011 Toyota RAV4
All Highway
Average
Englewood, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 15
excellent service

5/30/2016
Good
Probably
225/50ZR17
2015 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Rochelle, NY
7.3
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
5.0
500
Only complaint is that the Driveguard tires are noticeably noisier on the highway compared to the Continental tires they replaced.

5/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2007 BMW 328xi
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bernardsville, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
500
Thus far I really like these new run flat tires.

4/25/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/50ZR17
2013 BMW X1
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rock Tavern, NY
8.6 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0
9.0
500
Haven't had the tires long enough to determine performance in snow or ice.

4/14/2016
Good
Probably
225/45ZR18
2013 BMW 328i
Mostly Highway
Average
Shoreham, NY
7.0
75%
25,000
Everything seems great, I am very happy with your service

3/21/2016
Good
Definitely
205/45ZR17
2011 Mini Cooper
Mostly Highway
Average
Yorktown Heights, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 2,000
So far- very good tires in all cases

3/17/2016
Good
Probably
205/45ZR17
2008 Mazda MX-5 Miata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oxford, NJ
7.2 5.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
7.0 8,000
Overall a good responsive tire for a sports car

3/7/2016
Good
Probably Not
195/65HR15
2013 Toyota Prius
Mostly Highway
Average
Pennsburg, PA
6.3 7.0
25% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
3,728
Great tires. Unfortunately they drop my mpg enough that I will look at a different tire when I need new ones.

3/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17
2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NJ
8.5
100%
8.0
8.0
8.0
3,000
My second set. Have 25000 mi on 2010 BMW 328i WITH 16" Driveguards. Great tires. Much more comfortable ride than OEM Continentals.

2/7/2016
Good
Possibly
255/35ZR18
2007 BMW 335i
Mostly Highway
Average
Fresh Meadows, NY
6.9 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 5,000
Having those tires cannot do tire rotation...due to the fact that there are smaller on the front and larger on the back. In addition, there is an arrow that indicates tire rotation. Therefore, cannot take the tire from the driver side and mount it on the passenger side. Other than that, they are as good as any other run flat tires.

1/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18
2014 Cadillac ATS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Piscataway, NJ
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
100
I needed to have the original equipment Michelin run flats replaced when 3 of 4 developed a bead bulge after only 13000mi. Supposedly this was due to pot hole damage. The driveguards ride smoother and quieter and not like a rock! Thank you Tony Lupo for the advice.

1/6/2016
Good
Probably
225/45ZR17
2011 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Long Beach, NY
7.6
75% 7.0
8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
So far they are very good. Much better ride than the OE run flats that came with the car.

11/28/2015
Excellent
Definitely
255/35ZR18
2008 BMW Z4
All Highway
Energetic
East Moriches, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
5.0
10.0
200
good tire for the price....mechanics did a very good job installing

10/24/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17
2013 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Butler, NJ
8.3 6.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 100
Terrific tires at a budget friendly price!

10/20/2015
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2008 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bedford, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 3
Amazed by the comfort, handling and quietness of these tires. Mini Coopers are known for the go cart feel which includes feeling every bump in the road. These tires are by far the best in minimizing that effect. Gives a smooth comfortable ride like no tire I've had on my mini before. Definitely high marks.

10/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2010 BMW 328i xDrive
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
5.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
So long Continentals! Was hesitant to change brands BUT what a positive difference between the Continental r/f and the Bridgestone r/f. Rated higher, better handling, smoother riding, quieter and not least important-less expensive, when you need to buy four at a time. I am a believer, this is the new and improved r/f. Very happy with them.

5/29/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16
2007 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Medford, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
10.0
8.0 250
Great Tire, would buy it again, especially because of its great price and drive flat technology

5/13/2015
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR18
2006 BMW 650i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brooklyn, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 800
So far so good. Bought these tires and put them on the front of my vehicle. No issues with theem so far. I would buy again.

9/20/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18
2012 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Average
New York, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 750
Total solution to rough riding o.e.m.s with sport pkg.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions