Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Blizzak WS-90 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 21 customer reviews
Overall8.9 Hydroplanning Resistance9.0
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction9.1 Steering Responsiveness8.9
Wet Traction9.1 Ride Comfort8.8
Light Snow Traction9.5 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction9.4 Treadwear8.8
Ice Traction8.9 Miles Reported25,814
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 21 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Blizzak WS-90. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 25,814.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Blizzak WS-90
3/27/2021
Good
Probably
195/65HR15
2014 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chester Springs, PA
7.9 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 1,000

3/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR18
2015 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hopewell Junction, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 1,500
great winter tires. purpose built and they perform as expected.

2/8/2021
Good
Probably
185/60R15
2015 Ford Fiesta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Peekskill, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000

2/6/2021
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2016 Volkswagen Golf SportWagen
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freeville, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200

2/5/2021
Excellent
Probably
205/60HR16
2020 Ford EcoSport
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lake View, NY
8.9 10.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 500

1/25/2021
Excellent
Definitely
225/55HR17
2014 Infiniti Q50
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lynn, MA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Best snow tires ever bought!!

1/9/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/45HR19 XL
2017 Tesla Model S
Combined Highway/City
Average
Olyphant, PA
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 260
They are far better than all season radial tires overall in winter driving conditions. They are especially good regarding stopping on slippery roads such as at intersections where as the snow turns to ice frequently. They cut the stopping distance significantly. They are also remarkable in the snow. I would highly recommend these tires. The extra cost is far outweighed by the safety that afford over all season radial tires.

10/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR18
2013 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bloomingdale, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 200
HAD THEM BEFORE WOULD GET THEM AGAIN. BEST SNOW TIRE ON THE MARKET.

2/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2015 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staatsburg, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 1,200
Wow, what a difference these make when going over puddles and high speeds. Felt like they grip to snow and the road very well. Very quiet and they assist greatly with braking distances. Will definitely buy again.

1/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50HR17
2018 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Utica, NY
9.5 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 6,000
This my second set of Blizzak tires. They are terrific.

12/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2017 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
I have a fwd vehicle and I am chewing these snow storms up! Uphill down hill snow ice it doesn't matter I'm still moving !

12/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR17
2016 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Catskill, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
I am extremely impressed with these tires. Since purchasing them, I have driven through regular conditions, a snowstorm, and many rainy days. These have performed so well that I am confident that they will keep me safe while driving in treacherous conditions. So far, I have never lost traction, skidded, or lost control of my vehicle. I believe that the peace of mind justifies the cost of these tires. For those interested: I wanted to highlight the performance in the aforementioned snowstorm. The area was in a state of emergency and numerous offices and schools were closed that day. My vehicle was able to drive easily with the high amount of snow and sleet. I mention this storm because although I was able to drive safely, another vehicle in front of me spun around numerous times while driving down a fairly steep road (I do not know what tires the other vehicle had but it can give an insight on the driving condition of that day).

12/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45HR18
2013 Buick Verano
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Galway, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 500
I am pleased with the performance of these tires. My all season tires wouldn't even move my car in a couple if inches of snow. We had a storm of about 4 inches and I was able to pass a guy fishtailing in front of me in a pick-up truck.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions