Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 1-877-684-7365
StoresFind a Location Go  All Stores
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Blizzak WS-50 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 22 customer reviews
Overall7.7 Hydroplanning Resistance7.5
Buy Again90% Cornering Stability7.1
Dry Traction8.0 Steering Responsiveness7.5
Wet Traction8.1 Ride Comfort6.9
Light Snow Traction8.9 Noise Level6.5
Deep Snow Traction8.6 Treadwear7.1
Ice Traction7.4 Miles Reported95,669
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 22 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Blizzak WS-50. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 90% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Hydroplaning Resistance received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 95,669.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Blizzak WS-50
4/27/2009
Good
Probably
245/45R17
2004 Pontiac GTO
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Brocton, NY
7.0
75%
7.0
7.0
75
do not have enough time driving on these tires yet.have to drive them in the snow yet to.

3/31/2009
Good
Definitely
185/60R14
1999 Volkswagen Cabrio
Mostly City
Energetic
Bethel, CT
6.7 7.0
100% 6.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 10,000
Great in the snow, OK tire when it's dry

2/24/2009
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R17
2008 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly Highway
Average
Penfield, NY
8.3 6.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
5.0 5,000
These tires have been great this winter, especially with the record snow fall we have had. The hold the road and I had no trouble getting through deep snow. I felt confident with them on my car.

1/12/2009
Good
Definitely
185/70R13
1989 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Douglassville, PA
7.1 6.0
100% 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 2,000

1/11/2009
Excellent
Definitely
245/45R17
2005 Mercedes-Benz E500
All Highway
Average
Pittsford, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 900
These tires made a tremendous difference in the snow. The All season high performance tires which came with the car were useless in snow. The Blizzaks provide a great balance of stability and traction.

1/7/2009
Good
Definitely
215/55R17
2004 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Glen Cove, NY
7.2 8.0
100% 5.0
6.0 5.0
7.0 5.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 4,000
Outstanding snow tires.

12/14/2008
Excellent
Definitely
175/70R13
2001 Hyundai Accent
Mostly City
Energetic
Hamden, CT
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 4,000
I purchased these Blizzack tires for my daughter's first car and her first winter driving experience.<br> I wanted to give her an advantage in dealing with winter driving to offset her inexperience and youthful energetic driving.<br> The Blizzack tires are a big help on ice and snow covered roads.<br> The Blizzack are great and they allow my daughter to safely drive to school, work, return home so she can still ask me for more money for gas & clothes.

8/8/2008
Good
Definitely Not
235/60R16
2005 Kia Sportage
Mostly City
Easy Going
Erie, PA
6.2 6.0
1% 6.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 500
Too bad they no longer make these tires anymore...Bridgestone Blizzak WS-50 with UNI-T ...you guys were the only people that had any...and you only had 1...<br> Otherwise they are a good tire...These are on my wife's vehicle and she had 1 blow out...ripped sidewall, could not repair...needed a replacement...Thanks...


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions