Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 1-877-684-7365
StoresFind a Location Go  All Stores
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 56 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.7
Buy Again94% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.9 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction9.0 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction9.4 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction9.3 Treadwear7.6
Ice Traction8.3 Miles Reported131,017
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 56 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 94% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Hydroplaning Resistance received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 131,017.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

"Great tire. Bought for snow and ice and they really hold their own in that weather. Dry roads seem fine too but can't really tell difference from all seasons I had on dry roads" - Chester, NJ

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V2
2/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R19 XL
2013 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Oak Creek, CO
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 5.0
7.0 235
these are the best snow tires I've ever had

1/11/2020
Good
Probably
235/55R20
2017 GMC Acadia
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alden, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 6.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 5.0
8.0 4.0
7.0 1,000

1/11/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/60R17
2005 Toyota Sienna
Mostly City
Average
Lansford, PA
8.5
75%
9.0
9.0
9.0
250
Does have good traction on grassy dirt road use on hunting land.

1/9/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R19 XL
2020 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0 3,500

1/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/45R20
2013 Audi Q7
Mostly City
Energetic
Maplecrest, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000

1/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
255/70R17
2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Chester, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 100
Great tire. Bought for snow and ice and they really hold their own in that weather. Dry roads seem fine too but can't really tell difference from all seasons I had on dry roads

12/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18 XL
2019 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cooperstown, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
10.0
7.0 2,000
The Blizzaks get me through long, snowy commutes on bad roads. They're the best winter tires I've ever had.

8/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2009 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Waterford, NY
9.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0
30
These tires commanded the road during the 3 ft. snowfall in early 2017. Driving the slush-filled Northway, and snow-packed roads, was made easy.

12/31/2018
Excellent
Probably
265/45R20
2018 Tesla Model X
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palenville, NY
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
New tires, feel safe.

11/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55R17
2017 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
8.8 10.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 1,000
I am satisfied with the tires performance so far.

10/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Valley Cottage, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 250
Great and I mean GREAT tires. These are my second set of them. That's how much I like them. In the snow ? Like Velcro. These are one of the best tires for snow and bad weather I have ever seen.

5/10/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2014 Honda Ridgeline
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 10,000
Great winter tire that handles a variety of conditions well.

5/1/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2004 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Marlton, NJ
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 1,500
Purchased these tires for winter use and have no regrets at all. Once installed the vehicle felt tighter and less sway when cornering. It was suggested that I remove these tires after the winter as the tread life might not be the best but currently I am only driving this vehicle about 7K miles a year, so I might just leave them on. If I find a great deal on summer tires I'll swap them out, but that is yet to be seen. They look good on the truck and were unstoppable in the snow this year. A great purchase in my opinion.

2/5/2018
Good
Definitely
265/60R18
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly Highway
Average
Island Heights, NJ
7.5 7.0
100% 6.0
7.0 6.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 6.0
10.0
7.0 3,000
These tires got me up a snowy pass when other vehicles around me where sliding and stopped. Mission accomplished!

1/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18 XL
2018 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gloversville, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 300
Nice ride

1/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2008 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hamburg, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 100
I am very happy and satisfied with the blizzak tires.

1/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18 XL
2014 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bronxville, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 2
This is the absolute BEST snow tire on the market. The level of traction and confidence they give in all snow types is amazing: deep snow, wet snow, variable, ice. I drive in and around Northern Vermont and thes tires are literally Unstoppable. Keep in mind that they are designed to be soft snow tires and should only be used 3-4 months per year ...to avoid excessive wear. Speak with anyone who already owns these tires and you will see we all say the same thing "Blizzaks are the best snow tire!" Happy Driving!

5/1/2017
Excellent
Possibly
255/70R18
2013 Toyota Tundra
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Niagara Falls, NY
9.3 10.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 10,000
These tires are very good in the snow and I would recommend them to anybody with a light truck or SUV.

2/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2014 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kerhonkson, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 500
Just got these tires, and don't know much about tires or cars in general. But before when I just had regular all season tires, my Rav4 was not so great in slippery conditions and made me regret buying one. However, once I got the snow tire, I've had no trouble at all. I've been stuck in a few storms since buying them and there is a 100% difference. I no longer slide or have trouble stopping. Highly recommend these tires.

1/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/50R20 XL
2016 Land Rover LR4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chappaqua, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
Still relatively new, and waiting for real snowstorm. However, that said these tires seem to be excellent and provide me an increased level of control and comfort that my all seasons we're not able to provide.

1/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2014 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Niagara Falls, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 400
The Blizzak tires for my CRV perform terrific. 1st set of snow tires and drove in a snow storm that dropped 2ft of snow. Drove through no problems. Couldn't have expected anything better! The technicians at Mavis Discount Tire did a great job installing and balancing my new sneakers and I will be visiting them again for my all seasons!

1/4/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P285/45R22
2016 GMC Yukon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Troy, NY
9.0
100%
9.0
9.0
8.0
2,000
Haven't had them long enough to answer all the questions

1/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70R16
2006 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chemung, NY
9.2 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 1,000
I am a more confident driver in the snow with these tires.

12/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2014 Dodge Journey
Mostly City
Easy Going
Oswego, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 33,000
Excellent tires

11/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2016 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brick, NJ
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 500
T is the third vehicle that I have blizak on I see no reason to use any other

6/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20 XL
2014 Toyota Sequoia
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Basking Ridge, NJ
9.5 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6,000
These tires are great! We have a ski house in Vermont so we drive from NJ to Vermont at least every other weekend in the winter. I've driven in light snow, wet snow, deep snow, dry powdery snow. Our ski house is half way up the mountain up a very steep road that is usually not plowed or salted. These tires give solid traction up and down the mountain road every time.

2/26/2016
Good
Definitely
235/65R17
2004 Isuzu Axiom
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Cos Cob, CT
7.0 7.0
100% 4.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 8.0
10.0 5.0
9.0 4.0
8.0 1,000
Fantastic tires. Unstoppable in the snow. The only thing I've felt do better on ice is a studded tire. The same attributes that save your butt in the sloppy snow make for a less direct steering feel. On a warm day you can shuffle the stiping like a deck of cards. These tires do exactly what I want them to do which is help me and my family start, stop, and turn in nasty weather. As long as you don't expect them to be sporty or extra long wearing you won't be disapointed.

2/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/50R20
2014 Dodge Durango
Mostly City
Average
Somerset, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
I purchased these tires for my wife because we just bought a house on a hill off a few back roads. The tires have kept our family safe and she loves the way they ride.

1/26/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55R18 XL
2009 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Baldwinsville, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 500
Great snow tire for all wheel drive BMW X5....definitely makes vehicle more safer for Upstate NY road conditions

12/5/2015
Good
Definitely
255/50R19 XL
2013 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Basking Ridge, NJ
7.8 9.0
100% 6.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
500
No snow yet so that evaluation remains to be written. This model is a big improvement over the prior Blizzaks in rain, dry cornering and braking and ride comfort/noise.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions