Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers
Schedule Appointment




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V1 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 33 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.4
Buy Again95% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.8 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction9.0 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction8.7 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction8.3 Miles Reported131,644
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 33 tire reviews for the Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V1. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 95% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 131,644.
Browse a list of all Bridgestone tires

Customer Reviews: Bridgestone Blizzak DM-V1
12/23/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/55R19
2015 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Paterson, NJ
8.0
75%
9.0
40,000
Very good

6/22/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Mostly Highway
Average
Plymouth, VT
8.0 8.0
100% 6.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 5.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 10,000

6/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
245/70R17
2012 GMC Sierra 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
8.0
2,000

5/30/2015
Excellent
Definitely
TR JERRY 11/28
2009 Porsche Cayenne
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 5.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 1,000
Very Very good Snow Tires. Will stay steady as you drive speed limit during snow conditions. Very firm on beat up city roads of NY. overall great bang for buck.

1/18/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2014 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Auburn, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 1,500
This is the second set of Blizzak tires I have owned. They are great for CNY winters. They will help get you where you are going in the nasty slush and snow safely.

12/23/2014
Excellent
Probably
225/75R16
2000 Dodge Ram 1500
Autocross
Average
Windsor, NY
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
10.0 700
my driveway is over 200 feet long, uphill, dirt and turns to a sheet of ice! in 4 wheel drive the tires do not even spin! I walk right up!!! very happy with these tires so far.

1/8/2014
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R20
2014 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kerrville, TX
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 2,000
Have used in 2 major winter storms in ny this winter . Excellent on ice and deep snow. I rate theses as top of the line winter tires.

12/20/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R17
2011 Mazda CX-7
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elma, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Overall very happy with the tires I purchased

12/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/70R16
2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Mostly City
Average
Syracuse, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
600
I'm really pleased with these tires! I was able to get up my driveway, which I wasn't able to do last year with my prior snow tires. I'm waiting to see how they do on the really un-plowed city streets, but I think they will do well. My experience with these tires at this point is limited, but I do feel a lot safer driving than I did before.

12/11/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2013 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cortland, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 300
Best snow tire ever!

3/10/2013
Excellent
Definitely
255/55R20
2012 GMC Acadia
Mostly Highway
Average
Garrison, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
My favorite snow tires for SUV and car. Thanks.

3/1/2013
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Mostly Highway
Average
Webster, NY
10.0
100%
10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 200
I love these tires! I have driven with studded tires for 20 years and was hesitant to purchase something other than studded. These tires had an excellent rating and were recommended by several others. I am very satisfied with my decision to purchase these tires. We have had a cold and snowy winter and I wish I purchased these at the beginning of the season!

1/27/2013
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R19
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Fairfield, CT
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
So far, after two mini snow storms tires seem to be performing admirably. Highway driving is quiet and smooth. Havent really had ice conditions, so hard to tell. Up to now I am pleased with tire performance, certainly performs better than my all weather radials did.

2/14/2011
Excellent
Definitely
265/65R17
2002 Nissan Xterra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nyack, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 76
These are the tires I should have bought first time around. I bought Goodyear and they were terrible. Real happy eith these.

2/11/2011
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2010 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cos Cob, CT
8.7 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
10.0 10,000
Comparing to previous experience with studded Nokian hakkepeliittas on a Mercedes 300D, E320 and a Volvo 240 wagon, and Continental Conti Extreme Contact on a Jeep Grand Cherokee: can say the Blizzak is a very good winter tire. Not quite the same ice traction as studs, but very close, and possibly superior on wet ice. Not quite as good as a more aggressive-treaded snow tire in heavy, deep wet slushy snow, but otherwise excellent. Excellent braking performance on ice, and truly surprising holding ability when hitting ice on curves. Tire will slip, but does not "break away" -- instead giving plenty of margin of safety to correct a skid. Will definitely buy another set when needed.

12/8/2010
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2002 Ford Crown Victoria
Mostly City
Average
Savannah, GA
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6
I bought these for my 2002 F-150. The truck is rear wheel drive and gets horrible traction in slick/slippery conditions. The Blizzaks were the answer. It has snowed for the past three days and the tires are great. I can get out of the driveway every morning without having to shovel and it grips the road even when the snow gets slushy and slippery. I got the tires without studs because I may have to use them until spring, but so far I haven't had the need for studded tires. Great tire and it looks great on the truck. Definitely recommended for the 2WD F-150.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions