Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Blacklion Cilerro BH15 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 460 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.7
Buy Again82% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction8.1 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction7.7 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.2 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported1,755,391
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 460 tire reviews for the Blacklion Cilerro BH15. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 82% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,755,391.
Browse a list of all Blacklion tires

"For some conditions, like snow and ice, I cannot say how well the tires perform. But these tires ride smooth and quiet and are as good as higher dollar tires I have had in the past. I would definitely buy these again." - Clearwater, FL

Customer Reviews: Blacklion Cilerro BH15
10/25/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/55ZR17
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
100
Seem like good tires for the price

10/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2015 Kia Forte
Combined Highway/City
Average
Waycross, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000

10/21/2020
Good
Definitely
215/50VR17
2013 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mc Graw, NY
7.2 6.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
100

10/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2011 Ford Fusion
Mostly City
Easy Going
Hanahan, SC
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
250

10/17/2020
Excellent
Probably
195/65HR15
2012 Toyota Corolla
Mostly Highway
Average
Lake Hopatcong, NJ
8.7 9.0
75%
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
120

10/16/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2018 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elizabeth, NJ
10.0
100%
19
I hope to Mavis in Roselle, nj because of the superb mechanics and manager.

10/11/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16 XL
2016 Toyota Corolla
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Clearwater, FL
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
500
For some conditions, like snow and ice, I cannot say how well the tires perform. But these tires ride smooth and quiet and are as good as higher dollar tires I have had in the past. I would definitely buy these again.

10/5/2020
Excellent
Probably
205/55VR16 XL
2011 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Queens Village, NY
8.2 9.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 250
So far enjoyable ride tires cut through water with Ease feel the road open up like the sky just done

9/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R15
2007 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lakeland, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
100
Mavis has always come thru for us when dealing with tires. They have done excellent work again.

9/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mount Laurel, NJ
8.7
100%
8.0
8.0
500
Great service , price and the tires are great

9/14/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2011 Lexus IS250
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Atlanta, GA
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
The suggestion for these tires was a perfect fit for me! Excellent customer service!

9/11/2020
Good
Probably
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Huntsville, AL
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0
8.0
300
The Blacklion Cilerro tires has been great so far! My Wife normally drive the car around the city; and has not had any problems to date! I have driving the car, on a few occasions, since purchasing the tires; and I have not notice any different in these tires and Kumho Tires, that the Blacklion Cilerro replaced.

9/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
185/65HR14
1998 Toyota Corolla
Mostly City
Average
Mundelein, IL
8.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 300
very good for the price they work for me.

8/30/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/55HR16
2012 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Charlotte, NC
9.5 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 2,000
Great tires especially the design that give them a racing look, I can't say much about winter yet because we're not there yet

8/29/2020
Excellent
Probably
205/65HR16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Myrtle Beach, SC
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
3,500
Decent product that performs well

8/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2019 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Oswego, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Only have 1000 miles of normal summer driving on them. They have a aggressive look and good tread pattern. They are quite and I look forward to trying them in winter.

8/23/2020
Good
Possibly
215/55VR17
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
6.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 850
I like the tires. They help me when I drive. I don't have a problem stopping and they take shock well.

8/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2007 Suzuki XL-7
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Bloomingburg, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
4.0
50,000
Just purchase these tires have not had the experience in driving in snow or ice conditions yet. So far I am pleased with the performance. I previously had Firestone, and I would compare these tires with them any day! I have other cars. but it appears that Black lion does not make all sizes.

8/16/2020
Excellent
Possibly
225/55ZR17
2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hicksville, NY
9.3
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
27,000
Satisfied. Not much drivind yet due to Pandemic. Only got them in June and have dome less then 500 miles yet.

8/10/2020
Good
Definitely
205/70R15
1994 Chevrolet S10
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntsville, AL
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 10.0
5.0 8.0
5.0 4,000
have not had reason or chance to drive on snow or ice but they seem to be very good tires. the main reason I would come back to mavis is the service and people.

8/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2016 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Philadelphia, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
I have had nothing but a great experience dealing with Mathis.

8/1/2020
Fair
Definitely Not
215/55HR16
2011 Chevrolet HHR
All Highway
Easy Going
Beaufort, NC
4.1 5.0
1% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 1.0
6.0 1.0
6.0 5.0
1.0 150
the tires are quite noisy and it seems when I get up beyond 35 mph I hear a flapping and at 55 + definitely a vibration

7/29/2020
Good
Probably
215/65R17
2014 Ford Mustang
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Queens Village, NY
7.2 8.0
75% 6.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 100
Hmm it's pretty good not bad handles everything so far let's see how it handles in the winter tho tht will be the real testing

7/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2013 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plymouth, PA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 100
Very good handling and quiet

7/20/2020
Excellent
Probably
205/55VR16 XL
2015 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
Port Crane, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0
6.0
500
good so far.

7/19/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16 XL
2012 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Quality tire at a great price. Quiet and smooth ride that's provides a safe feel. Highly recommend them.

7/15/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2017 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Average
West Berlin, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
would buy again.....and Mavis service was excellent

6/21/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2007 Pontiac Torrent
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Jackson, MS
9.9 10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10,000
Absolutely love these tires.

6/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2009 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
York, PA
9.0 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
224
would definitely recommend these for the price

6/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Mostly City
Energetic
Fort Lauderdale, FL
8.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
10.0
1,000
These tires are absolutely silent! In 40 years of driving, I've never had tires this quiet. Accelerate and stop is great. Personally, an above average tire for a below average price.

6/3/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/55VR17
2004 Toyota Solara
Combined Highway/City
Average
Olyphant, PA
8.1
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
100
nice tires, only a month old, local driving for now, 2nd car

5/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR16
2009 Chevrolet HHR
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Iron Station, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
So far these tires have been the best experience I have had with this car. I have tried several different brands and these exceeded them all! Very happy customer!

5/24/2020
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2013 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Macon, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 90
Really appreciate the service. The tires are great on the road.

5/17/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/65R17
2012 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Lakehurst, NJ
9.0 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 250
Great tires for regular driving

5/15/2020
Good
Possibly
225/50VR17
2010 Pontiac G6
Mostly City
Average
Semmes, AL
6.8 6.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
3.0 8.0
2.0 1,500
Great road noise reduction ,comfortable, and very responsive.

5/13/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2014 Chrysler 300
Mostly Highway
Average
Maple Shade, NJ
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 200
I have brought these tires for my 2012 Cadillac DTS an my 2014 chrysler 300 love how they handle on wet and drive roads an the price is great also

3/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2012 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 15
Smooth, no sound, no issues.

3/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2015 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Columbus, GA
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200
I am enjoying my tires but I do not live in a cold climate so I cannot answer for adverse weather like snow.

3/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2017 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seminole, FL
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
3.0 10.0
10.0
500
So far so good

2/22/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/60R17
2010 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Perth Amboy, NJ
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 50
I notice the difference in my car. The way it drives and feels is 1000 times better since I got my tires

2/17/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/65R17
2009 Ford Taurus X
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manchester Township, NJ
8.7 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
800
Have not driven in snow with them yet but all other driving situations have been great.

1/6/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/60R17
2007 Saturn Vue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.1
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
800
Seems to be a very good all around tires. No issues but only have about 1000 miles on them.

12/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2011 Ford Taurus
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Edison, NJ
8.4 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 50
I replaced all 4 of my tires with these and all is working great!

12/16/2019
Good
Definitely
205/65HR16
2012 Kia Optima
Mostly Highway
Average
Levittown, PA
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,000
Very satisfied with tires.

12/14/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/55VR18
2005 Lexus RX330
Mostly City
Average
Shelby, NC
9.6
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
New installation of brand not previously owned. Just had first highway high speed exposure and ride is excellent. Alignment at time of install probably helps greatly also.

9/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR16
2011 Dodge Grand Caravan
Mostly Highway
Average
Catskill, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
2,000
Ride smoothness improved dramatically after tires were installed

8/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2008 Jeep Patriot
Mostly City
Easy Going
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
8.7 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 60
Very happy with my tire purchase

8/4/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/60R17
2012 GMC Terrain
Mostly City
Average
Marietta, GA
8.1 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
10.0
125
very pleased with the performance of these tires and there price

8/1/2019
Good
Probably
235/55VR18
2007 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Asbury Park, NJ
7.4 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
40
Haven't had a winter yet with them but so far so good.

7/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Ridge, NY
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
10,000
With only 10,000 miles on the tires, I can only say so far, so good. I have had no issues and have been pleased with the way they handle.

7/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
205/65HR16
2014 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Jacksonville, FL
9.3 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0
10.0
45,000
good tires for the price

7/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R17
2007 Ford Freestyle
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Toms River, NJ
8.6 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
6,000
Overall great tire at a great price

7/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2012 Ford Taurus
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hazleton, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
5,000
Great tire, great price, and looks appealing.

5/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/65R16
2005 Honda CR-V
Mostly City
Energetic
Pearl, MS
8.4 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 600
I have not driven in some of the conditions listed, but I am well pleased with them at the present time

5/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2013 Toyota Sienna
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Pearl River, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
450
Works well , smooth drive

5/26/2019
Good
Possibly
205/65HR16
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Average
Toms River, NJ
6.9
50%
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
1,000
I only had these tires for a short period. I think they are good tires so far.

4/22/2019
Good
Probably
225/60HR17
2017 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Falls, NY
7.3 9.0
75% 7.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
3.0 500
Overall very pleased with my tires. They have performed as well as I could hope.

4/15/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR16
2008 Toyota Solara
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 100
So far so good though. My car rides very nicely and is very quiet.

3/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2005 Chrysler Town & Country
Mostly City
Energetic
Highland, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
Extremely satisfied.Impressed with PERFORMANCE AND durability.After approx 4500 miles of aggressive, city driving,there is hardly any wear noticeable on all four tires.I would most definitely by this brand again and currently recommend them. Thank you,TOm

2/25/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR16
2003 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Havelock, NC
8.0
75%
9.0
50
Great tires

2/4/2019
Good
Probably
215/60HR16
2004 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Califon, NJ
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 800
Only had them on for a few weeks so far, but I like them

12/25/2018
Good
Possibly
205/60HR16
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bronx, NY
7.0 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
6.0
10,000
Overall tires are good I haven't experienced them in snow yet

12/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50R16
2008 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, GA
8.8
100%
9.0
9.0
7.0
9.0
5,000
Haven't been in alot of the conditions listed but for the price the tires has been great so far it's my spare car but I gry to drive weekly I'm very satisfied so far

11/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2005 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 30
I'm really enjoying the tires.

11/2/2018
Good
Possibly
195/60HR15
2003 Ford Focus
Mostly Highway
Average
Washingtonville, NY
7.6 8.0
50% 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 600
Excellent tires for the price

10/29/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/65HR16
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Birmingham, AL
8.0 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
200
These tires have been exactly what I was looking for. I have never had Blacklion tires before, but I have been very pleased with them thus far. We will see if my high ratings continue as more miles are put on the tires.

10/25/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2008 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Floral Park, NY
8.9 7.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
The tires are quiet. Traction so far has been fine

10/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR17
2005 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
9.6 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 400
These are definitely an upgrade from my Goodyear viva 3. Satisfied 100% with the tires.

9/23/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR16
2006 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Little Falls, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 700
I'm Happy with these tires

9/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2006 Saturn Vue
Mostly Highway
Average
Jackson, NJ
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
200
I haven't had these long enough for winter driving or tread ware evaluation. They are excellent otherwise!

9/6/2018
Good
Probably
205/65HR16
2016 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Average
Rhinebeck, NY
7.3
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
50
I can't speak highly enough about the guys at out Mavis tire. It is not my first visit there for service. But no matter what time I come they either handle it right away or give me a time when they can assure me the minimal amount of time will pass. I do a lot of travel for work and don't really have the time to wait around for the work to be done.

9/6/2018
Good
Possibly
205/65HR16
2012 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Utica, NY
6.8
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
5,000
bought tires in july no winter use yet

8/30/2018
Excellent
Probably
205/60HR16
2004 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Average
Cranford, NJ
9.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7,500
Already put 7000+ miles on these tires. Everything has been smooth driving with them. Thank you

8/17/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR16
2006 Pontiac G6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
8.8 10.0
75% 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 1,000
I just got the tires this summer and I did not drive in the snow. I do like the tires they seem to handle well in the rain.

8/1/2018
Good
Possibly
215/60HR16
2014 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
6.8 7.0
50% 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 8,000
Good tires

7/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR15
2002 Pontiac Grand Am
Mostly Highway
Average
Nanuet, NY
8.7 5.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2
Awesome tires :)

7/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2017 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Columbia, SC
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0
9.0
3,500
love these tire would diff. buy these again. pit them on and drove out to Texas and it was pouring in Mississippi and Louisiana and had no problems with these. handle real good at high speeds also. a good buy for the money. will buy again.

7/7/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clinton, MS
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
500
Overall good tire

6/18/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/65R16
2004 Honda Odyssey
Mostly City
Average
Indian Trail, NC
8.0 8.0
75%
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0
900
Some questions did not pertain to my use. I am satisfied with the tires and love the service by Brian at Griffin. Bill

6/10/2018
Good
Definitely
205/60HR16
2003 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bay Shore, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Great tire noise level is good tread show very little wear would buy again

6/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2008 Honda CR-V
All Highway
Easy Going
Bushkill, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5,000
Good service and fast

6/5/2018
Good
Probably
205/60HR16
2006 Kia Optima
Mostly Highway
Average
Patterson, NY
6.5 6.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 2
to soon to rate better, but doing great so far.

5/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2008 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mastic Beach, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
5.0 8.0
7.0 12,000
My biggest areas of concern are wet traction and road noise. Both of these are excellent with this tire, especially for the price. There is little to no push when cornering in the rain and tires are very quiet at highway speeds, even in concrete.

5/14/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
3,000
For the $$$ spent on these tires. They’re exceeding my expectations. Great highway tires. Good in the rain so far. Great handling. Takes curves and narrow windy roads very well. I’m happy with these tires.

5/5/2018
Good
Probably
205/65HR16
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Millwood, NY
6.2
75%
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 5.0
7.0
2.0 5,000
Drove about 5000 miles so far. Seems like a nice tire.

4/30/2018
Excellent
Probably
195/60HR14
1995 Acura Integra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Colonia, NJ
8.0 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 5,000
Good quality tire that performs above average .

4/9/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2008 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Schenectady, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
Great tires. Nice people at Mavis.

4/8/2018
Good
Probably
195/60HR15
2000 Volvo V70
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Walden, NY
7.0
75%
500
my vehicle performance has improved not only due to the tires i purchased but more so from the work that was done to the rack and pinion steering on our vehicle. Thank you Mavis. Brad Anderson Walden

3/21/2018
Good
Probably
195/60HR15
2008 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Queensbury, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
So far, so good. Traction seems fine. The ride is much better than before.

3/15/2018
Excellent
Probably
215/60R17
2014 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Thorofare, NJ
8.3 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
5.0 10.0
6.0 100
I was skeptical at fist, never heard of black lion as a brand. I'll have to say I'm very happy so far with my purchase.handle well in rain & dry condition. Snow not too bad

2/15/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2014 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Rochester, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 25,000
I have only had the tires for a short time but performance is great. The service was outstanding, the technician was knowledgable and have recommended to my friends and family.

2/9/2018
Good
Definitely
195/60HR15
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Average
Westfield, NJ
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 250
Service was awesome I like the guys there they where friendly and quick will go back for sure.

1/27/2018
Good
Definitely
205/60HR16
2005 Hyundai XG350
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7,000
Overall very happy with this tire.

1/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2005 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Northport, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0 200
there still new but they seem like great tires so far

1/7/2018
Good
Definitely
215/60HR16
2007 Ford Crown Victoria
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Baldwin, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,500
Good tires

12/11/2017
Good
Definitely
215/65R17
2006 Dodge Charger
All Highway
Energetic
Queens Village, NY
7.5 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 1,600
Great buy for an inexpensive tire.

12/2/2017
Good
Definitely
235/60R17
2013 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
Douglassville, PA
7.6 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 3,200
service and quality are top notch

10/27/2017
Good
Probably
225/60HR17
2012 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Spring Valley, NY
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
10
I'm very pleased with the performance of the Blacklion Cilerro BH15 tires on my vehicle great traction and no slippage going around corners.I drove to South Carolina recently and the tires were no worry I would buy these tires again especially for the price

10/21/2017
Good
Probably
195/60HR15
2009 Kia Spectra
Mostly City
Average
Troy, NY
7.1
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
7.0
2
have not had a chance to drive in snow yet

9/4/2017
Good
Probably
215/60HR16
2010 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warrington, PA
6.6 5.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
6.0
7,500
Overall not a bad tire.

8/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R17
2004 Saturn Vue
Mostly City
Average
Bayville, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
200
So far they are great tires.

8/15/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2002 Ford Taurus
Mostly Highway
Average
Hewitt, NJ
8.3
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
400
no complaints as of yet

8/6/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2006 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bristol, PA
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
im very happy with the tires so far i bought them in the warm weather so i cant say about snow but so far im very pleased with them and would buy them again

8/4/2017
Good
Probably
215/60HR16
2004 Lexus ES330
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Moscow, PA
7.5
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
18,900
One of front tires may require additional wheel balancing. Noticed this at speeds just above 60 mph. Other than that I'm am very happy so far. The service I received was honestly excellent and yes I would return to this Cole Mavis shop.

7/11/2017
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR16
2006 Nissan Altima
Mostly City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.2
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
50
great tires!

6/26/2017
Good
Definitely
195/60HR15
2006 Chevrolet Cobalt
Mostly City
Easy Going
Ontario, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 1,800
I rarely have ever had brand new tires, so I noticed a great difference immediately from the used ones I'm used to. The service I received at the counter was fantastic too. The person who waited on me was very friendly, helpful and knew what he was doing making me feel at ease. I will be getting my tires here from now on. I would definitely recommend you.

6/24/2017
Good
Possibly
215/60R17
2013 Jeep Compass
Mostly Highway
Average
Washington, NJ
7.6 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 70,000
Tires seem to perform welll. Handle well in rain.

6/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2013 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0
9.0
1,000
great job

6/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
1998 GMC K1500 Suburban
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cedar Grove, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
nice tires for price.

6/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R15
1993 Mercury Cougar
Mostly Highway
Average
Poughkeepsie, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Great value for the money!

5/31/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Waldwick, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 1
I LOVE these tires. Best I've ever bought.

5/19/2017
Good
Probably
225/60HR17
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pulaski, NY
7.8
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
200
Haven't had the tires long so no winter driving yet but so far very smooth ride with them.

5/18/2017
Good
Possibly
215/70R15
2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sayreville, NJ
6.5 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
6.0
1,600
We haven't had snow to know how they will react and they are new tires so there is no tread wear. We put them on our truck just before a trip to South Carolina and we were pleased with the performance.

5/14/2017
Excellent
Probably
215/60HR16
2002 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Easton, PA
8.2
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
900
Some of the survey was difficult to answer since I've only had the tires for a month!

4/27/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/60HR16
2004 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Mostly City
Average
Buffalo, NY
9.6 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
good so far

4/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR15
2003 Oldsmobile Alero
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Clifton Springs, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
Fantastic service!!

4/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2009 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Beacon, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 5
Great tires. Thanks!

3/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2002 Subaru Outback
All Highway
Average
Merrick, NY
9.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 200
Love the tires

3/16/2017
Good
Probably
215/60R17
2008 Ford Taurus
Mostly City
Average
Southampton, PA
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,000
I am satisfied so far.

2/24/2017
Good
Definitely
215/65R16
2006 Toyota Sienna
Mostly City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
7.4 5.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 9.0
5.0 200
so far so good

2/7/2017
Good
Definitely
195/60HR15
2003 Ford Focus
Mostly City
Easy Going
Kingston, NY
6.9 6.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 3,000
good tires

1/25/2017
Fair
Probably Not
205/65HR16
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Croton On Hudson, NY
5.7 6.0
25% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 500
The passenger side seems to get under inflated and the car pulls to the left. Could be from poor installation.

1/18/2017
Good
Possibly
215/55HR16
2014 Ford Focus
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Milford, PA
6.6 7.0
50% 5.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 2,500
IV only had the tires on for a short time and I bought them for my commuter car so I didn't didn't want to go expensive. These were the cheapest they had, but for a cheap chinese tire they seem to be holding up yes (made in CHINA) ALAROUND A GOOD CHEAP TIRE

1/18/2017
Good
Probably
215/65R16
2010 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.0
75%
1,000
nice tire for the price

1/10/2017
Good
Possibly
215/70R15
1993 Mercury Cougar
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
6.5 6.0
50% 6.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
8.0
5.0 150
Broke traction pretty easy on wet hill ,pulling out from a stop.no deep snow yet...nice look to tired/ tread design.

12/23/2016
Good
Probably
205/60HR16
2002 Toyota Solara
Combined Highway/City
Average
Binghamton, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 500
The tires have been very good so far. I have no complaints.

12/17/2016
Excellent
Probably
205/60HR16
2011 Mitsubishi Lancer
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bensalem, PA
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
50
Have had tires for only a short period of time I have not been exposed to snow or ice so I can not comment on traction and I can not remember the amount of mileage since tire purchase.

12/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2005 Chevrolet Cobalt
All Highway
Easy Going
North Chili, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0 10.0
250
Absolutely no issues with driving so far!

12/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
195/60HR15
2008 Kia Spectra
Mostly Highway
Average
Atco, NJ
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 2
Great guys working there. Looking forward to buying, my back tires at the same location. I tell all my friends, about the super service.

11/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Simsbury, CT
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
car is driving great

11/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/70R15
1995 Ford Thunderbird
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stroudsburg, PA
9.5 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 5,000
excellent tires

10/31/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Batavia, NY
9.7
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
I purchased these before taking a small vacation. The car drove smoothly and with no problem. Will purchase from Mavis again. They were attentive to my needs and truly professional.

8/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2008 Lexus GS350
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Fishkill, NY
8.7 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 8,000
Very good tires i would definately purchase again!

7/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50VR17
2012 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Jamaica, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
In a female and I driver in little rough at time.where I drive are a lot or potholes and deep hole on the road this tires had been really good to me and I felt safe when I brought them and I feel safer now I believe this are go tires

7/7/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR15
2002 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bristol, PA
10.0
100%
5,000
It's a nice tires I am happy with STS

7/4/2016
Good
Probably
185/65HR14
1996 Dodge Neon
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ellenville, NY
7.4 6.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 5
They are pretty good so far for a brand I haven't really heard too much about. They tend to understeer a bit depending on how much fun you are having. But they really surprised me in the snow! They will get me anywhere. But also I noticed they tend to not have much breaking grip. They tend to squeal quite easily. Ex. Someone cut me off turning right on his red, so I used more of the break pedal than normal. But it still wasn't to the floor, and the tires squealed. I suppose it may be because the tread patten because my older tires never did that. But other than that I have no complaints so far. They seem to be pretty good with performance, and snow. You can't hear them on the highway at all.

5/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2006 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Holbrook, NY
9.6 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 15,000
i would buy these tires again

5/6/2016
Good
Probably
195/65HR15
2000 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Keyport, NJ
6.8 8.0
75% 6.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2,500
good tires

4/8/2016
Good
Probably
215/50VR17
2007 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bushkill, PA
7.9 7.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 5.0
5.0 15
Overall it's a pretty good tire!

3/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
175/65R14 XL
2008 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Phillipsburg, NJ
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 1
Very satisfied with the improvement of driving quality in such a light vehicle.

3/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/55VR16 XL
2003 Toyota Matrix
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bloomfield, NJ
9.1 7.0
100% 10.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 103
The tires are smooth riding.

3/13/2016
Good
Definitely Not
205/60HR16
2007 Suzuki SX4
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Paltz, NY
6.0 8.0
1% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 5.0
7.0 1.0
6.0 8,000
Wearing down way too soon. I'm always on top of rotation and inflation.

3/8/2016
Fair
Probably Not
215/60HR16
2010 Nissan Altima
Mostly Highway
Average
Emmaus, PA
5.8 7.0
25% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 2.0
5.0 6.0
5.0 1,000
Ever since I had them installed it's a whining sound

2/26/2016
Good
Probably
195/70R14
2003 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Heights, PA
6.4 5.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 100
Great service at STS. Quick and reliable, especially in a time crunch situation. I was pleased with turn around time, customer service interaction, and price point.

2/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2007 Toyota Camry
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Monmouth Junction, NJ
9.7
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
10.0 100
My car rides so smooth with these tires !!!!!!!

2/3/2016
Excellent
Possibly
195/60HR15
1999 Volvo V70
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Niagara Falls, NY
8.3 9.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 400
Great tires overall

2/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2013 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 1,500
These tires are just as good ,as the Michelen MXV4's I replaced. Also 2/3 less in cost....

1/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
205/65HR15
2004 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Moriches, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Haven't driven on ice or in snow

12/23/2015
Excellent
Probably
205/55HR16 XL
2009 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Average
Haledon, NJ
8.4 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1
These are a good value for the price. I have not yet had the opportunity to see how they perform on ice and snow covered roads. They do very well on wet roads.

12/17/2015
Excellent
Definitely
205/55HR16 XL
2010 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Average
Poland, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
200
Awesome tires in the rain, haven't had snow yet tho to tell!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions