Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Blacklion Champoint BU66 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 38 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again79% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.4
Light Snow Traction7.8 Noise Level8.5
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear8.1
Ice Traction7.7 Miles Reported49,852
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 38 tire reviews for the Blacklion Champoint BU66. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 79% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Steering Responsiveness and Noise Level received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 49,852.
Browse a list of all Blacklion tires

"WE LIKE THE TIRES JUST FINE. ALSO, TO THINK WE PUT THEM ON A MERXEDES! OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE STORE WAS VERY GOOD. THEY DID EVERYTHING THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO DO. ALSO, NO TRY TO UP SELL. THEY GAVE ME THE EXACT TIRES WITH THE EXACT PRICE. I NEED TIRES FOR ANOTHER CAR, AS WELL AS SOME NORMAL SERVICE. I WILL GO BACK TO THIS MAVIS STORE!!!!!!" - Peachtree Corners, GA

Customer Reviews: Blacklion Champoint BU66
10/23/2020
Good
Possibly
225/40ZR18 XL
2013 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Port Richey, FL
7.4 7.0
50% 9.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
10.0
6.0
750

10/5/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR17 XL
2006 Acura TL
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peachtree Corners, GA
8.3 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 100

10/4/2020
Good
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly Highway
Average
Albany, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
300
So far the tires were the right choice. Thank you.

9/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45R17
2007 Mercedes-Benz C230
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clearwater, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
13,000

9/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR17 XL
2012 Mercedes-Benz C300
Mostly City
Easy Going
Peachtree Corners, GA
8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
500
WE LIKE THE TIRES JUST FINE. ALSO, TO THINK WE PUT THEM ON A MERXEDES! OUR EXPERIENCE AT THE STORE WAS VERY GOOD. THEY DID EVERYTHING THAT THEY WERE SUPPOSED TO DO. ALSO, NO TRY TO UP SELL. THEY GAVE ME THE EXACT TIRES WITH THE EXACT PRICE. I NEED TIRES FOR ANOTHER CAR, AS WELL AS SOME NORMAL SERVICE. I WILL GO BACK TO THIS MAVIS STORE!!!!!!

9/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2009 BMW 328i xDrive
Mostly Highway
Average
New Rochelle, NY
8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
7.0
1,000
due to lack of snow and ice I cannot rate them for inclement weather. I have had these tires a short time (5 Months) so I am listing the snow and Ice performance as fair.

7/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2016 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Average
Lena, MS
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
Love my new tires will purchase again. Smooth and quiet ride.

4/28/2020
Good
Probably
225/40ZR18 XL
2012 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Oceanside, NY
7.1 6.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
500
Low miles so far But have been impressed w smoothness quietness and ride quality

4/8/2020
Excellent
Probably
225/45ZR17 XL
2013 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Average
Havelock, NC
8.4
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
100
Tires good so far.

2/5/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2010 Audi A3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
9.8
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
200
I am truly enjoying these tires

12/3/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/40ZR18 XL
2003 Acura RSX
All City
Easy Going
Floral Park, NY
9.0
75%
10.0
10.0
9.0
100
Great service great people

7/9/2019
Good
Probably
225/40ZR18 XL
2015 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Red Hook, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 7.0
9.0 5.0
7.0 1,000
Solid tires, no negative aspects, I would purchase again !

7/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
9.6
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
1,000
Car has never been so quiet. Handled great in downpouring rain on highway. I am confident they'll handle the snow this winter.

6/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2001 BMW 325i
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Irvington, NJ
9.2 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 3
Great tribes. Both staff members were excellent with existing me great choice of tires made. Very happy all the way around love there service no problem no issues very pleased 💯

1/18/2016
Good
Probably
225/45ZR17 XL
2007 BMW 328xi
Mostly City
Average
Greenwich, CT
7.9
75%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
400
Not the coolest looking tires, but they are functioning well


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions