Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

BFGoodrich Rugged Trail TA Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 28 customer reviews
Overall7.8 Hydroplanning Resistance7.6
Buy Again81% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.2
Wet Traction7.9 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear7.1
Ice Traction6.4 Miles Reported455,705
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 28 tire reviews for the BFGoodrich Rugged Trail TA. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 81% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 455,705.
Browse a list of all BFGoodrich tires

Customer Reviews: BFGoodrich Rugged Trail TA
6/29/2018
Good
Possibly
P265/70TR16
2015 Toyota Tacoma
Mostly City
Easy Going
Summerville, SC
6.8 6.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
5.0
26,000

1/22/2018
Good
Definitely
P265/70TR16
2012 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Wallkill, NY
7.2 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 5.0
7.0 5.0
8.0 5.0
6.0 2,000

7/27/2016
Good
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2012 RAM 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodbury, NJ
7.9 7.0
100% 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 20,000
tires are great be back when i need tires again guys where great at the shop

5/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65TR18
2007 Ford F-150 XLT
Mostly Highway
Average
Massapequa, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
Tires are quiet with great tread wear its my second set good value for the $$

5/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
P275/65TR18
2006 Ford F-150 Lariat
Combined Highway/City
Average
New City, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
Good tires first set after 3 years and 10,000 dry rotted and were cracking between treads BF GOODRICH with little to no problem warrantee the tires had to pay 15% was very happy with the outcome and my new set of BFGoodrich's

3/9/2016
Excellent
Probably
P265/75R16
2009 Hummer H3
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Monroe, NY
8.8 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6
so far the tires are great

5/19/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2004 Dodge Ram 2500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Verona, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10,000
This is my second set. I haul an equipment trailer, which includes a little off road use. the tires are great. I would highly recommend. For such an aggressive thread they are very quite. I run them at 65# on a 3/4 ton truck so the ride is a little stiff, otherwise the ride comfort probably would have been higher.

8/18/2013
Good
Definitely
LT265/70R17
2003 Dodge Ram 3500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oxford, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 99,000
Third set of BFG A/T (factory tire) - NEVER had a tire I've been happier with.

5/16/2012
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/70R17
  
Mostly City
Average
Oyster Bay, NY
8.0 10.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 800
I received great service when I bought this set of tires, unfortunately I went back and bought a set for my buick a few weeks later and car waa not ready when promised, no call was made to inform me of this I let my ride leave assuming car was done, complete nightmare with scheduling. I gave the Syosset NY location one more chance yesterday to balance the tires on my BMW, called and was tod I could wait 45 minutes, showed up and was told an hour, came back after 90 minutes car was not touched, was told it's "Next" 45 minutes waiting in showroom still not touched. I took my keys back vowing never to return. Unprofessional, CLowntown management who lie to waiting customers about time frames, proven by the 5 people in thier yesterday who were equally aggravated. I will go out of my way to tell EVERYONE i see to avaoid MAvis Discount Tire

7/16/2008
Fair
Probably Not
LT245/70R17
2006 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT
Mostly City
Average
Smithtown, NY
5.6
25% 6.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
7.0
4.0
500
These tires seem to be wearing rather fast. This vehicle use is non commerical. I wouldn't purchase them again.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions