Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

BFGoodrich Radial T/A Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 27 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance7.6
Buy Again92% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.6
Light Snow Traction7.2 Noise Level8.1
Deep Snow Traction7.0 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction6.6 Miles Reported26,775
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 27 tire reviews for the BFGoodrich Radial T/A. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 92% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Ride Comfort received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 26,775.
Browse a list of all BFGoodrich tires

Customer Reviews: BFGoodrich Radial T/A
8/31/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P225/70R15
2011 Ford Ranger
All Highway
Easy Going
Middleburg, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 15

8/21/2020
Good
Probably
P235/60R14
1997 Nissan Pickup
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Decatur, GA
6.6 5.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
7.0
6.0
2,000

7/17/2020
Good
Probably
P255/70R15
2013 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Stone Mountain, GA
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
500

4/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
P275/60R15
1990 GMC C3500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fayetteville, GA
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 3,500

12/30/2019
Good
Probably
P235/60R15
1980 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly City
Average
Acworth, GA
7.3 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 50

3/17/2019
Good
Definitely
P205/60R15
1988 Pontiac Fiero
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hawthorne, NJ
7.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
4.0 200
The BFG Radial T/A's were the right choice for replacing the no longer available OE tires on my Fiero GT. Right look and stance. Smooth ride with excellent traction and grip.

1/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
P215/70R14
1995 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Old Bridge, NJ
8.4 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 4,000
Best tires I ever had on the truck.

6/30/2018
Good
Definitely
P225/70R15
1980 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Colonia, NJ
7.8 5.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 10.0
5.0 100
These tires are on a 1972 chevelle convertible, they are a great tirelook wise driving n handle, only use the car in nice weather. Will buy BFF again

5/20/2018
Good
Definitely
P225/60R15
2006 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fairless Hills, PA
7.8 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
5
These BFGs are the fourth set I’ve purchased for this car. I do a lot of “spirited” driving, yes in a ‘06 Corolla, in the mountanous parts of California, Arizona and New Mexico. The BFGs have always performed for me, especially in serpentine cornering situations. Love’em for the performance and price!

12/22/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R15
1980 Chevrolet Camaro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lynbrook, NY
8.3 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
400
These tires are on my 1969 SS Camaro with over 400 hp. I had Dunlap tires on the car previously. These BFGoodrich tires give it more of the original 1969 look. The raised white letters a really nice and the tire on a whole does everything it was advertised to do. I gave no rating for light snow, deep snow And ice traction. For this vehicle does not know what inclement weather looks like and less by accident never will.

10/20/2015
Good
Definitely
235/70R15
1980 Plymouth Volare
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Rochester, NY
6.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 600
my car is a 1972 plymouth Roadrunner. only driven in good weather conditions. this is the tire to have. I am very pleased with them. the price was very good as well. JZ

11/15/2013
Excellent
Definitely
245/60R14
1988 Ford Thunderbird
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamaica, NY
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
4.0 4,000
I'm very happy with my purchase.

4/3/2013
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R15
2000 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Geneva, NY
9.2
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
600
I'd done my homework and wanted American-made raised white letter tires in a slightly larger/more aggressive size than stock. The T/A's were a perfect choice. I work P/T for a large auto parts retailer and got a "best price" from a couple of our customers. One of our retail/repair shops told me to check Mavis as he'd found their pricing to be cheaper than what he'd have to pay as a commercial customer for tires. Boy, was he right!! The Mavis price was over $20/tire cheaper than anywhere else. They also installed and welded the custom exhaust system I'd purchased and did a beautiful job. Mavis is my new tire store.....hands down!!..............Jeff

9/17/2012
Fair
Definitely Not
215/55R18
2007 Jeep Compass
Mostly City
Average
Lanesboro, MA
4.6 6.0
1% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 2.0
3.0
6.0
700
Tread poor rocks get into tread all the time


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions