Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

BFGoodrich Mud Terrain TA KM2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 17 customer reviews
Overall8.6 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again97% Cornering Stability8.4
Dry Traction9.2 Steering Responsiveness8.6
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.5
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level7.5
Deep Snow Traction9.1 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported91,500
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 17 tire reviews for the BFGoodrich Mud Terrain TA KM2. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 97% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Deep Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 91,500.
Browse a list of all BFGoodrich tires

Customer Reviews: BFGoodrich Mud Terrain TA KM2
5/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
LT255/75R17
2008 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clifton Park, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
9.0
200

5/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R17
2010 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Poughkeepsie, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 60,000

3/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Average
Newark, NJ
8.8 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000

10/4/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2012 Toyota FJ Cruiser
Autocross
Energetic
Clinton, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000

8/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT255/80R17
2015 Jeep Wrangler
Mostly Highway
Average
Chester, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 2,000
This is the third set of KM2 I've had on a Wrangler. I've tried other types and nothing compares to the ride handling and most of all the wearability of these tires.

3/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R15
2006 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Energetic
Livonia, NY
8.6 10.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 500
Turkeys out during a snowstorm and threw some modeling and I didn't get stuck anywhere it just climbed right through the deep snow that was about 15 inches deep over curbs around cars I went where I wanted to go and it took me there without any issues

1/5/2016
Excellent
Definitely
31X10.50R15
2000 Jeep Cherokee
Off-Road
Energetic
Nesconset, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 5.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 3,000
I take my Jeep Off-road very often and I've yet to get stuck or get into any sort of trouble with these tires. I do some pretty hardcore wheeling; from Mud, to sand, to rocks, and can't wait to try them in the snow! These tires have really impressed me. For on road use they can be a little noisy but not too bad, 5 minutes into the drive you'll be used to it. Also I've never hydroplaned with there's tires and I've had a lot of experience in the rain with them. They're a definite buy if you like to test your limits off-road and have comfort for everyday driving.

12/10/2015
Good
Definitely
LT33X12.50R15
1980 Jeep CJ7
Off-Road
Energetic
Saratoga Springs, NY
7.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
3.0 2,500
Awesome off road tire. Stay off any icing roads, just too much footprint. Another gem from BF Goodrich.

1/14/2015
Excellent
Definitely
LT245/70R17
2013 RAM 2500
Off-Road
Average
Monterey, MA
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
So far we are happy with the tires. This truck spends 75% of the time on unpaved roads and off road in mud, snow and ice.

11/29/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R15
1999 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Yaphank, NY
9.3 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
1,500
Great tires for on and off the road would definitely recommend them to others

7/10/2014
Excellent
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2001 Dodge Ram 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Cortlandt Manor, NY
9.1 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
7.0 500
Excellent tires these are my 2nd set. I do alot of highway miles and all kinds of weather.These tires are worth the money.

8/31/2013
Excellent
Definitely
LT35X12.50R15
1990 Jeep Wrangler
Off-Road
Energetic
Beacon, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200
awesome tires

3/29/2011
Excellent
Definitely
LT285/75R16
2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD
Autocross
Average
Copake, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 3,000
I got these tires for a great deal from Gary at the troy ny manager he did an awesome job and always does i think he deserves a raise he really works hard to make customers happy and he even beat most mail order prices on these tires . I drove almost an hour out of my way just to purchase tires from the troy ny mavis manager gary


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions