Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport LT Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport LT Tire
 BFGoodrich tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 72 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 72 customer reviews
overall8.6 hydroplaning resistance8.5
buy again89% cornering stability8.7
dry traction8.8 steering responsiveness8.7
wet traction8.7 ride comfort8.7
light snow traction8.0 noise level8.5
deep snow traction7.8 treadwear8.5
ice traction7.5 miles reported249,353
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 72 tire reviews for the BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport LT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 89% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 249,353.
"These have a better ride and seem to have better handling and traction than the Goodrich tires I replaced. They look nice and the noise level is lower." - Leeds, AL

Customer Reviews: BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport LT

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on7/15/2021
ratingGood
buy againProbably
tire size235/65R17
vehicle2012 Honda Odyssey
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationAcworth, GA
review overall7.0 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability
review dry traction review steering responsiveness
review wet traction review ride comfort
review light snow traction review noise level
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported5,000
bought these tires in June and now midway through July and a major cross-country road trip I have nothing but good things to say for these tires. We put on the next 3k in the next week.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on7/6/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/70R17
vehicle2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationLeeds, AL
review overall8.3 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported500
These have a better ride and seem to have better handling and traction than the Goodrich tires I replaced. They look nice and the noise level is lower.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on5/22/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size225/65HR17
vehicle2017 Dodge Journey
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationLombard, IL
review overall8.7 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction9.0 review treadwear9.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported800
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on4/3/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/70R16
vehicle2000 Chevrolet S10
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationJonesboro, GA
review overall8.3 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear8.0
review ice traction review miles reported200
This tire coupled with new Bilstein 4600 Series shock absorbers gives superior drive and handling to anything ever on the truck.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on3/28/2021
ratingGood
buy againDefinitely
tire size225/65HR17
vehicle2017 Toyota RAV4
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationBronx, NY
review overall7.8 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction7.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported10
over all performance is very good ,i do alot of cummuting into the city as well as high way miles ,i live by some dirt roads upstate where i take some trails where i go hiking ..
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on1/10/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/70R16
vehicle2008 Ford Escape
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationDundee, IL
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction10.0 review miles reported500
Love these tires.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on12/20/2020
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size235/55VR18
vehicle2009 Lexus RX350
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationWoodbridge, NJ
review overall9.8 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction10.0 review miles reported7,000
Get these if you have a premium level vehicle!!! Much less road noises, great traction, and worth the price! Mavis made it right after I had cheaper tires that were loud and shaky... I just paid the difference in cost and I couldn't be happier! Just had a snow storm a few days ago and I had no issues. Granted I have a Lexus with AWD but these tires are great!! A+++++++++++++++
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on12/11/2020
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/70R17
vehicle2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationCayce, SC
review overall8.6 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported400
I was unsure about these tires when I ordered them, but I was pleasantly surprised. They are very good quality and a great value. Haven't had them very long, but so far I'm impressed. I'm sure I'll be replacing them with the same tire when the time comes.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on11/12/2020
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size275/55R20
vehicle2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationChalfont, PA
review overall8.3 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported1,500
I bought these tires because of the tread pattern. Tread is more aggressive than all season highway treads, but still quiet on the highway. The tread compound seems to be on the softer side so I can't wait to try them on some ice and snow. I will also be using them for off road in the future. So far so good.