Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport LT Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 59 customer reviews
Overall8.5 Hydroplanning Resistance8.6
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.8
Dry Traction8.8 Steering Responsiveness8.8
Wet Traction8.7 Ride Comfort8.7
Light Snow Traction7.7 Noise Level8.4
Deep Snow Traction7.6 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.3 Miles Reported171,843
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 59 tire reviews for the BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport LT. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 171,843.
Browse a list of all BFGoodrich tires

Customer Reviews: BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport LT
8/2/2020
Good
Probably
225/65R17
2008 Ford Escape
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lexington, SC
7.7
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
100
Wife said that her Escape drives like a new car again. I have not received my rebate yet.

6/2/2020
Good
Probably
245/75R16
1999 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tucker, GA
7.1 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
2.0 10.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 1,500
Good tire for all around conditions in the city and highway. Good for light off road work like around a home or field work.

5/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Janesville, WI
8.3
100%
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
100

4/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2015 GMC Sierra 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Sea Girt, NJ
8.5 9.0
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
4.0 565

2/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2007 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Average
Locust Grove, GA
8.9
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000

11/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/60R18
2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Great tire better than the factory tires

11/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18
2017 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Johnson City, NY
9.4
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
300
Not many miles yet, but I am totally satisfied with the tires and would recommend them to anyone with normal driving habits.

11/12/2019
Good
Definitely
235/55HR20
2017 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hackettstown, NJ
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
6.0
1,000
Could tell the difference right away, would by these tires again, nice meaty tires

10/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
2007 Honda Element
All Highway
Average
Ocean Grove, NJ
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0
10.0
300
Excellent tires. Smooth riding.

8/16/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/75R16
2017 Jeep Wrangler
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dunedin, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
2,500
Very pleased so far with the performance of the tires . Just completed a 2300 mile trip and had no issues.

7/31/2019
Good
Probably
265/65R17
2007 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Manahawkin, NJ
7.1 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
2,000
Nice tire. Replaced my Goodyear assurance after 60k miles.

7/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2011 Porsche Cayenne
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pine Bush, NY
9.2
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
1,000
Great tires! They are nice and quiet on the road. Since I purchased them in the Summer I can't say anything yet about the tires performance in the snow.

6/7/2019
Good
Probably
235/70R16
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chester, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
6.0
500
T/A's still new. Quiet for the tread pattern although not quite as quiet as the Continental Contact they replaced but a more aggressive tread pattern. Beefy tire.

5/23/2019
Good
Probably
255/55VR18 XL
2013 Volkswagen Touareg
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Clemmons, NC
7.1 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 2,000
So far so good.

5/9/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/65R17
2007 Ford F-150 STX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denham Springs, LA
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Just getting started with these tires. So far they are great. Much better ride than OEM that came on the truck.

4/29/2019
Excellent
Probably
265/70R17
2017 RAM 1500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Saint Petersburg, FL
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,500
Good tire for everyday driving in mostly temperate climate (Florida); does well on wet roads; quiet, smooth ride.

3/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/55R19
2013 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 800
Not driven many miles yet but so far have been pleased with the tires

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2013 Ford Edge
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Franklin Lakes, NJ
8.5 7.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 76,000
good

1/7/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2015 Nissan Rogue Select
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palm Harbor, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
250
These are true quality tire and very economical! Before the install the cabin noise was loud, not with these tires. Traction is superb and the tread on these babies are great!

12/13/2018
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR17
2009 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seaford, NY
8.7
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
350
The ride is smooth, quite, turns and cornering are much better. Can't give the snow and tread wear and wether I would purchase again ratings yet as I have only had the tires for a month.So far I am very happy with purchase.

11/2/2018
Good
Probably
235/60VR18
2017 Volvo V60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Savannah, GA
7.7
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
3,000
only had tires for about a month--but they seem quite good--much quiter then perillis

10/16/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/50HR20
2013 Toyota Venza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Reading, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Great tires!!

10/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
275/55R20
2007 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
Stockbridge, GA
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,455
Purchased a couple of these tires prior to an out of town trip. The tires replaced probably had 25000-30000 miles left on them, but there were some wear spots of concern. With these tires handling, ride comfort, and noise were noticeably reduced. I will buy them again for this vehicle and another SUV owned. I have yet to see a downside.

9/19/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tuscaloosa, AL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
8.0
1,000
Only put 1000 miles on the tires but I`m very pleased. Great tire.

9/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2016 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Vernon, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
I did not drive in snow yet but the traction, handling, and noise are excellent. I recommend this tire.

9/14/2018
Good
Probably
235/65R18
2015 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gordo, AL
7.8
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
6.0
7.0
2,500
I've been very pleased with my purchase so far. The tires ride nicely and for the price, I couldn't be more pleased.

8/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2001 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Farmingdale, NY
9.4
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
800
HAVEN'T DRIVEN TO FAR YET BUT TIRES SEEM VERY GOOD. ITS ONLY BEEN WARM WEATHER HERE SO FAR. SO DON'T HOW IT'LL HANDLE IN WINTER WEATHER. HOPE AS GOOD AS NOW.

7/8/2018
Excellent
Probably
235/55HR20
2016 Lexus RX350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hackensack, NJ
9.0 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Tires ride better than the original tires when I leased the vehicle.

6/24/2018
Excellent
Possibly
275/55R20
2016 Ford F-150
Combined Highway/City
Average
Senoia, GA
8.4 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
200
Only had them for a month - so far so goos

6/21/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R17
2006 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly City
Easy Going
Baton Rouge, LA
9.6
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
100
I haven't driven the vehicle much as I only put about 2500 miles a year on vehicle. Surprised by the very low noise level of tires on city streets. Handles very well in wet conditions. Can't wait to see just how many miles I can get out of them. My last tires actually dry rotted on the vehicle due to the lack of use. Hope these hold up better.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions