Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 80 customer reviews
Overall8.3 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again86% Cornering Stability8.5
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.6 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction8.0 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported283,211
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 80 tire reviews for the BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 283,211.
Browse a list of all BFGoodrich tires

"I have been a long time user of BF Goodrich tires on all my vehicles. This latest version of the Advantage Sport is the best yet Excellent tires for a good price." - Maspeth, NY

Customer Reviews: BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport
7/25/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/45VR18
2016 Chrysler 200
Mostly Highway
Average
West Milford, NJ
8.1 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 75

7/6/2020
Good
Probably
225/50VR17
2005 Infiniti G35
Mostly City
Average
Marietta, GA
6.3 7.0
75% 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0
6.0
155

7/3/2020
Excellent
Probably
205/65HR16
2012 Toyota Camry
Mostly City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
7.0
1,000

6/30/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Union City, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300

6/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R15
2001 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Maspeth, NY
9.3 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 2,000
I have been a long time user of BF Goodrich tires on all my vehicles. This latest version of the Advantage Sport is the best yet Excellent tires for a good price.

6/4/2020
Good
Definitely
225/60HR18
2015 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Plainfield, IL
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 300
We only have a few hundred miles on them, but they seem good. No complaints. Look good too.

4/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Toyota Camry
All Highway
Energetic
Upton, MA
9.3 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 2,500
I had the BF Goodrich brand previously and liked them decided to try the Sumitomo tires and they were not right. They had shake to them. Mavis helped me get back into the BF Goodrich and I want to thank them very much! Rides like a charm!

3/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
205/60VR16
2016 Mitsubishi Lancer
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Myrtle Beach, SC
8.4 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 2,000
Bought 4 new tires then a few days later I went on a 700 mile roadtrip the whole ride was raining and it was perfectly fine had zero worries about the tires

11/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60VR18
2017 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clemmons, NC
9.4
100%
9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
110
Excellent tires. Excellent service. I would go back to Mavis and select these tires. Salesman gave me information on a variety of tires - which I appreciated.

11/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/60HR16
2003 Subaru Outback
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Charlotte, NC
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
1,400
Every non ECO BF Goodrich that I buy seems better than the last model. These provide a smooth and quiet ride, as well as sufficient grip for even an enthusiastic driver, wet or dry. Highly recommended.

8/31/2019
Good
Probably
255/50R20
2012 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Albans, NY
7.8
75%
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
200
so far, it's all good

8/22/2019
Good
Probably
235/55HR17
2011 Cadillac DTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liverpool, NY
7.0
75%
7.0
7.0
7.0
7.0
400
Comfortable riding so far!

8/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17
2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Combined Highway/City
Average
Millers Creek, NC
8.7 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,500
I like these tires so well that this is my second set. I would highly recommend these tires for anyone looking in the mid price range. They have excellent wear and hold the road good when cornering.

8/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR18
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Mostly Highway
Average
Carteret, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
1,232
Great tires with a long standing great reputation - Good Choice

7/27/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55R16 XL
2008 Chevrolet HHR
Mostly City
Easy Going
Columbia, SC
9.0
75%
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
10.0
100
I really liked the way the tires handled the road during a recent torrential rain storm they were firm and did not skid or slide even after going through puddles.

5/13/2019
Excellent
Probably
195/65HR15
2015 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Average
North Wilkesboro, NC
8.4 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
5,000
It's a dependable tire.

2/24/2019
Excellent
Probably
205/55HR16
2007 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lexington, SC
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 100
Good quality products and THE BEST SERVICE IN TOWN

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55VR17
2012 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Tuscaloosa, AL
9.3
100% 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
7,200
A very well built tire I do recommend people to buy this great build tire

1/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45VR18 XL
2017 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Berlin, NJ
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 4,100
These tires were recommended by my company’s VP of Vehicle Maintenance. ( Trucking Company ) After about 1000 miles the tires became much better at all of the above. Very pleased with this purchase.

12/12/2018
Good
Probably
205/55HR16
2010 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lutz, FL
7.4
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
850
Seem to be very good quality

11/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R16
2004 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Teaneck, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
8.0
9.0
500
It’s been a pleasant transition from original equipment tires (Toyo) to this brand. They handle great on dry and wet pavement. I’m heading into the fall and winter seasons. Have not driven them on snow and ice yet, but I expect them to do well. Great tires that I would buy again.

6/26/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2005 Mercury Grand Marquis
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birmingham, AL
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
1,800
I'm very please with my purchase. The style of the tire looks cool as well.

6/17/2018
Good
Definitely
205/55HR16
2012 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe Township, NJ
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
5.0
700
Nice riding tire, A little harder ride than the BRIDGESTONES I had before but all in all a Very comfortable ride

3/20/2018
Good
Probably
195/65R15
2012 Toyota Prius
Mostly City
Easy Going
Rensselaer, NY
7.5 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 2,000
with only 2000 miles on them it's hard to tell how long they will last.

1/6/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2009 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ontario, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 500
Wasn't sure if I should get winter tires or these. I am very pleased with their performance so far and we have had much snow in the last couple of weeks, handled it well.

12/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/65HR15
2013 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Easton, PA
8.3 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 10,000
Good all around all season tire

10/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/60HR16
2012 Toyota Prius V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bantam, CT
8.6 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
500
Have not driven in the snow or ice so far this year

9/6/2017
Good
Possibly
225/50R17
2009 Pontiac G6
Mostly Highway
Average
Valley Stream, NY
6.4
50% 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
6.0
100
So far very good tire

8/19/2017
Good
Probably
235/60R16
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Morrisville, PA
6.7 6.0
75% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
4.0 500
I like the tires. Noticed an immediate difference in my ride. I've had the tires for just a couple months now and so far no complaints.

8/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
185/65HR15
2008 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saratoga Springs, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
6.0
500
A little louder than I expected, but they grip the road and I really like them. Getting terrific mileage, as well (47-50mph and the car has 180K on it!).

8/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR17
2008 Chrysler Sebring
Combined Highway/City
Average
Monroe Township, NJ
8.1 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 600
I have used these tires before and find them to be very reliable.

8/2/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hightstown, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 5,000
I like them a lot :}

7/17/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2006 Subaru Forester
Mostly Highway
Average
Toms River, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
250
Best tires ever.

5/31/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/55VR17
2013 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cape Vincent, NY
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
5,000
nice tire.

5/16/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55HR17
2013 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sussex, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
2,500
Purchased these to replace my OEM Continentals. I was a bit apprehensive due to lack of reviews and some negative noise related comments. I'm not at all disappointed. These are great looking tires with a nice aggressive tread pattern. They're slightly noisier than the OEM's that they replaced, but definitely not objectionable. They seem to get quieter after the first few hundred miles, as they wear in. They also provide nice crisp handling in both wet and dry road conditions The sidewalls appear a bit more compliant than the OEM's. The key here seems to be tire pressure. I have mine setup with 34 PSI/ front and 30 PSI rear. If you're looking for a good looking tire with an aggressive tread pattern, that handles great and will save you some cash over OEM's, get these. You won't be disappointed.

3/29/2017
Excellent
Definitely
195/60R15
2008 Chevrolet Cobalt
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0 3,000
Tires handle well in dry, wet, snow and ice. It was a good choice.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions