Store Photo

SHOP for TIRES

By Vehicle
Year
Make
Model
Trim
 Zip Code: GO
By Tire Size
Width
Ratio
Diameter
 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
Zip Code: GO

BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport Tire Reviews

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport Tire
 BFGoodrich tires
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 97 customer reviews
Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 97 customer reviews
overall8.3 hydroplaning resistance8.3
buy again86% cornering stability8.5
dry traction8.7 steering responsiveness8.5
wet traction8.6 ride comfort8.4
light snow traction8.2 noise level7.9
deep snow traction7.7 treadwear8.3
ice traction7.2 miles reported391,763
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
Mavis Discount Tire has received 97 tire reviews for the BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 86% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 391,763.
"These are the best tires for the Honda Accord. I'm on my 3rd accord in a row(2009 LX 17" rims, 2014 Sport 19" rims & now 2018 LX 17" rims. All 3 vehicles I purchased these tires for. I got the best price from Mavis. Excellent traction during summer, winter, spring and fall. I call these a beefy tire with excellent traction, the best in snow and miles and miles of tire wear. Once I changed from the stock tires I noticed I'm not hitting bumps as hard. Overall, The car rides better and smoother. They also make a sweet humming noise which I love. These tires are currently on closeout so if you want a pair, I would hurry. Since these are on closeout, I have had my eye on the Michelin Cross Climate 2. Check them out" - New Brunswick, NJ

Customer Reviews: BFGoodrich Advantage T/A Sport

star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on7/19/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size225/50VR17
vehicle2018 Honda Accord
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleAverage
locationNew Brunswick, NJ
review overall8.8 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction8.0 review miles reported99,000
These are the best tires for the Honda Accord. I'm on my 3rd accord in a row(2009 LX 17" rims, 2014 Sport 19" rims & now 2018 LX 17" rims. All 3 vehicles I purchased these tires for. I got the best price from Mavis. Excellent traction during summer, winter, spring and fall. I call these a beefy tire with excellent traction, the best in snow and miles and miles of tire wear. Once I changed from the stock tires I noticed I'm not hitting bumps as hard. Overall, The car rides better and smoother. They also make a sweet humming noise which I love. These tires are currently on closeout so if you want a pair, I would hurry. Since these are on closeout, I have had my eye on the Michelin Cross Climate 2. Check them out
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on5/2/2021
ratingGood
buy againPossibly
tire size215/55VR17
vehicle2014 Toyota Camry
driving conditionMostly Highway
driving styleEasy Going
locationMyrtle Beach, SC
review overall6.8 review hydroplaning resistance7.0
review buy again50% review cornering stability7.0
review dry traction7.0 review steering responsiveness7.0
review wet traction7.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction review noise level7.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear7.0
review ice traction review miles reported1,000
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on4/23/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size245/45VR18
vehicle2013 Nissan Maxima
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEnergetic
locationOoltewah, TN
review overall9.4 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction9.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction7.0 review miles reported2
I went through three sets of tires before I found these. The last pair was identical to these and I got 30% more wear and they were by far a better performance tire than the OEM supplied or the two others I previously purchased.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on4/17/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againProbably
tire size235/60R17
vehicle2007 Hyundai Entourage
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEasy Going
locationWoodstock, GA
review overall9.6 review hydroplaning resistance
review buy again75% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear
review ice traction review miles reported400
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on4/3/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size255/50R20
vehicle2011 Ford Explorer
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationHudson, NY
review overall9.1 review hydroplaning resistance9.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability9.0
review dry traction9.0 review steering responsiveness9.0
review wet traction9.0 review ride comfort9.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level9.0
review deep snow traction review treadwear9.0
review ice traction review miles reported350
Very happy with these tires.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar
submitted on2/7/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size215/60HR16
vehicle2011 Chevrolet Cruze
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleAverage
locationMokena, IL
review overall8.0 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort8.0
review light snow traction8.0 review noise level8.0
review deep snow traction8.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction6.0 review miles reported
Great handling and performing tire.
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar ratingstar rating
submitted on2/5/2021
ratingExcellent
buy againDefinitely
tire size235/60R17
vehicle2005 Chevrolet Equinox
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEasy Going
locationEllenville, NY
review overall10.0 review hydroplaning resistance10.0
review buy again100% review cornering stability10.0
review dry traction10.0 review steering responsiveness10.0
review wet traction10.0 review ride comfort10.0
review light snow traction10.0 review noise level10.0
review deep snow traction10.0 review treadwear10.0
review ice traction10.0 review miles reported200
I absolutely love these tires. I would definitely recommend them and purchase them again
star ratingstar ratingstar ratingstarstar
submitted on1/14/2021
ratingGood
buy againProbably
tire size225/60HR17
vehicle2017 Subaru Forester
driving conditionCombined Highway/City
driving styleEasy Going
locationPeekskill, NY
review overall7.8 review hydroplaning resistance8.0
review buy again75% review cornering stability8.0
review dry traction8.0 review steering responsiveness8.0
review wet traction8.0 review ride comfort7.0
review light snow traction9.0 review noise level6.0
review deep snow traction9.0 review treadwear8.0
review ice traction8.0 review miles reported500
These tires are great for my winter driving needs in the snow . They will pull you out of any snowfall .because of the aggressive thread design but you will lose 2 to 3 mpg. which I find acceptable for my families safety .