Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Antares Ice Grip 20 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 92 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again87% Cornering Stability8.0
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.1
Wet Traction8.5 Ride Comfort7.9
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level7.2
Deep Snow Traction8.4 Treadwear7.9
Ice Traction7.8 Miles Reported278,330
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 92 tire reviews for the Antares Ice Grip 20. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 87% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Light Snow Traction and Deep Snow Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 278,330.
Browse a list of all Antares tires

Customer Reviews: Antares Ice Grip 20
5/27/2018
Fair
Possibly
215/55HR18
2008 Dodge Avenger
Mostly City
Average
Rochester, NY
5.1 3.0
50% 5.0
6.0 5.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
3.0 6.0
3.0 3,500

1/6/2018
Good
Probably
205/65R16
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cambridge, NY
7.8 10.0
75% 8.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 3.0
10.0 6.0
10.0 500

12/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R17
2013 Kia Sorento
Mostly Highway
Average
Dingmans Ferry, PA
9.6 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 2
These tires are unbelievable! I always do my homework before buying tires and never really thought too much of foreign made tires. After researching various brands, prices and tread design, I went with the Antares Ice Grip 20's. I'm glad I did because shortly after purchasing them we had about eight inches of snow and I was able to drive through many unplowed roads and the wheels never even slipped at all and that's without locking in my all wheel drive. On dry roads and highways, you never even know you have snow tires on, they are super quiet and there is not one bit of tire hum noticeable. I will definitely purchase these tires again!!!!

12/18/2017
Good
Definitely
205/65R16
2015 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 900
These are great tires! They sing a little on dry pavement, but nothing that I cannot adjust to for the security in the snow. In a recent white out, these tires changed how I feel about driving in the snow in a car! I have felt like there are normal winter experiences that my car could not handle. With these tires I have been able to get where I need to with confidence.

6/21/2017
Good
Definitely
225/45HR17
2013 Dodge Dart
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Gilbertsville, NY
7.6 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 4.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 3,000

4/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R17
2016 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,473
Great tires well worth the money spent on them

1/28/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R16
2007 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Glenmont, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Love these tires!

1/12/2017
Good
Probably
215/60R17
2012 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
7.5 6.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5,000
Good tires for the price.

12/31/2016
Good
Probably
235/65R17
2012 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Medusa, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0
3,300
one month in and a little over 3000 miles I can say I like the tires on wet and sloppy roads. new to the area and have had some turns and curves that snuck up on me. the tires did a fine job of holding the road. I will be waiting for the plow to come before going out in heavy snow so I may not get to try them out for any length of time in ice or heavy snow. the price was right and I am pleased with their performance as of this time.

12/23/2016
Good
Probably
205/50HR17
2016 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Martville, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 3.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,200
Good tire for the price.

12/11/2016
Good
Definitely
205/60R15
2001 Audi A4 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Depew, NY
7.9 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 6.0
8.0 300
The counter guy was outstanding super a tentative the salesman I work with over the phone was a plus plus you gave me a great deal so overall I've been telling everybody to go to Mavis

10/27/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2007 Dodge Caliber
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lockwood, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,300
Great on back roads

5/28/2016
Good
Definitely
225/55HR16
2004 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Rochester, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 8.0
5.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 7.0
8.0 2,200
These tires are excellent! Upstate NY has brutal cold and snowy winters. I drove like normal while there city was stuck digging out cars,in the 2015 snow storm. I'll definitely buy every winter. Thank you

5/21/2016
Good
Definitely
205/65R16
2007 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Riverside, CT
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 4.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 5,000
Very good snow tire. Especially good wet traction.

5/1/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/60R17
2007 Chevrolet Colorado
Combined Highway/City
Average
Little Falls, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
nice tires, very pleased with them

4/28/2016
Good
Probably
225/60R16
2012 Chrysler Town & Country
Combined Highway/City
Average
Troy, NY
7.3 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 2,000
DID NOT HAVE MUCH SNOW THIS YEAR IN ORDER TO MAKE MUCH OF AN OPINION. THIS TIRE DID HAVE GREAT STOPPING ACTION. SEEMED TO DO VERY WELL ON THE CORNERS.

3/11/2016
Good
Possibly
225/50R18
2013 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Oswego, NY
7.1
50% 7.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 5.0
10.0 4.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 1,300
Not much snow this winter. I have a steep driveway though - and when there was about 4-5" with snow, I ran right up through it. Like a hot knife through butter.

2/27/2016
Good
Possibly
215/65R17
2007 Dodge Magnum
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ossining, NY
6.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 10,000
For the price a good winter tire.dont let mavis do any other work in vehicle

2/16/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/40R18
2008 Scion tC
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Scranton, PA
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 200
Luv tires but took car back for pull to right they said it was inner and outer tie rods never checked that they never completely torqued lug nuts I declined work next day had to go tighten lug nuts on highway for my 16 yr old daughter whom has been driving for only one month!! I'm very dissatisfied and will never shop at ur facilities again and u could check records i have several vehicles and purchased many tires there over years!!!

1/30/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2007 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hurley, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 6,500
They stick to the road like glue.

1/25/2016
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2010 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stormville, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 6.0
9.0 2,000
Great tires in the snow. Had no issues driving 60+ miles to work in the middle of a pretty big snowstorm and then driving home in 8+ inches of snow later that day another 60+ miles. Would buy these tires again come next winter only downfall is tread wear is quick.

1/19/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50R18
2013 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Holland, NY
9.8 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 1
I love these tires! Best ones I have ever had. I live in the suburbs of Buffalo, NY, and they keep me on the road!

5/11/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2014 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hilton, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 4,000
We got hit with a huge winter storm that shut the airports down for two days. I had to get to Texas to help my brother and his family through the death of his wife. I would not have made the trip if not for these tires. They were truly a life saver for us. Cars were all over the road with accidents every mile but we were safe and secure with these tires. Best investment I've ever made.

5/7/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R16
2014 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Scottsville, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 5
I've had no problems with these tires and found that they are very good and responsive to the tough winter we had this past season.

2/25/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/70R16
2003 Chevrolet Astro
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Congers, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0
9.0 1,000
excellent in snow and ice .that is what i got them for.will switch back to summer tires in spring.my van is limited slip rear wheal drive and these tires made a big difference in winter driving over my regular all season tires (yokahama geolanders)

2/10/2015
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R17
2008 Cadillac DTS
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Mamaroneck, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 1,000
great tires at a great price

2/8/2015
Good
Probably
225/55R17
2012 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Richland, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,500
Since I've gotten these tires put on, I feel much safer driving long distances in bad weather.

2/8/2015
Good
Definitely
195/65R15
2014 Toyota Prius Plug-In
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plainview, NY
7.9 9.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 150
I bought these tires for my wife's Prius because it simply wasn't going any where in the snow with the stock tires and she was afraid to drive on the snow after her first snow storm. I bought these and the car is driving through the snow no problem. Very stable and the wifes very happy and feels safe and secure with the new rubber and we've had a few storms no problems. Thanks again Mavis

2/6/2015
Good
Definitely
225/55R17
2013 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Syracuse, NY
7.5 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 375
Good tires for the money. I would buy them again.

1/21/2015
Good
Definitely
215/60R16
2009 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jordan, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 3,500
Wanted to wait to review until I had tested them in quite a bit of snow. I am very pleased with these tires. They are relatively quiet on dry payment, they dig in well in the snow.

1/4/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/45R17
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Mostly City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Love my new tires.

12/22/2014
Good
Probably
215/60R16
2009 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 3,500
So far they have performed very well in various road conditions.

12/20/2014
Excellent
Definitely
205/65R16
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Le Roy, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 300
Amazing tires

12/17/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/50R17
2014 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Watertown, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
6.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 400
Average snow tires, they do the job. More than average road noise, and a bit bumpy

12/15/2014
Good
Probably
245/50R20
2012 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Tuxedo Park, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 5.0
9.0 6.0
7.0 300
It is working good on the snow and ice road, but it seems a little bit noise during the driving. Some time will also has the vibration, but it may be solved by the alignment.

12/9/2014
Good
Probably
195/65R15
2013 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Average
Fayetteville, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
500
I like the tires very much. I feel very safe while I am driving. I am really happy that I purchased them.

12/9/2014
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R16
2013 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alpine, NY
8.1 8.0
100% 7.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
2,000
Have not had much snow yet but did get around 2 inches and the tires handled well, I drive dirt roads also and they handle well in the mud and slop. Handling on dry roads is what you would expect from snow tires, noise level is pretty good on dry pavement for snow tires. seem to be a good tire so far.

12/5/2014
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2013 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Marlboro, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Handled the 1st snow storm with ease, 8-10 inches of snow, "NO" problem. Great gripping tire, no complaints. Highly recommend

11/21/2014
Excellent
Definitely
215/55R17
2012 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Conesus, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 1,000
Tires are great in the snow rain and ice


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions