Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Antares Comfort A5 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 278 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.7
Buy Again80% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.0
Wet Traction8.1 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction7.4 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction7.0 Miles Reported1,044,597
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 278 tire reviews for the Antares Comfort A5. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 80% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 1,044,597.
Browse a list of all Antares tires

Customer Reviews: Antares Comfort A5
2/10/2020
Good
Probably
235/60HR18
2010 Audi Q5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Denham Springs, LA
7.2
75% 8.0
7.0
7.0
7.0
250

11/27/2019
Good
Possibly
235/70HR16
2007 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Orange Park, FL
7.8 8.0
50% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
300
Over all. Good

9/24/2019
Good
Probably
235/60HR18
2014 Honda Pilot
Mostly City
Easy Going
Lake Charles, LA
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 10.0
3.0 8.0
8.0 600
We are very pleased with the tires, and the value.

9/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60HR18
2011 Kia Sorento
Mostly Highway
Average
Ponte Vedra, FL
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,000
Very good tores

8/2/2019
Good
Probably
LT225/75R16
2007 Ford E-350 Super Duty
Combined Highway/City
Average
Amsterdam, NY
7.6 8.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,200

11/25/2018
Good
Definitely
235/55VR18
2013 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Chalfont, PA
7.7 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5
Good tires

4/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Combined Highway/City
Average
Churchville, NY
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 4,000
great tires for the price would buy again .

4/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/65R18
2014 Nissan Murano
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Orange, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Great tires for the price. Smooth/quiet ride. Second time I've bought these tires--why pay more for a "name" when these tires do the job just fine?

2/27/2018
Good
Probably
245/75R16
2004 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bayville, NY
6.9 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 500
Great tire for the price.

2/13/2018
Good
Definitely
235/60HR17
2015 Toyota Sienna
Mostly Highway
Average
Grand Island, NY
7.4 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5.0
7.0 5.0
7.0
7.0 14,000
Excellent replacement tires on a leased vehicle.

1/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45R20
2011 Mercedes-Benz GLK350
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Patchogue, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 1,200
Good Value,On time service appt.

12/19/2017
Good
Possibly
245/65R17
2009 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Schenectady, NY
7.1 7.0
50% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 6
Had no problems as of yet and don't expect any. Good buy for the money.

12/9/2017
Good
Definitely
P235/55VR19
2013 Lexus RX450h
All Highway
Average
Rome, NY
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 500
These tires seem to be good so far.I've only had them a short time but I have no complaints at this time.

11/7/2017
Good
Definitely
235/75R15
2005 Ford Ranger
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Mc Donough, NY
7.6 6.0
100% 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0
7.0
5,000
Very happy

10/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
265/60HR18
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Toms River, NJ
9.7 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
4,500
Drove next day cross country New Jersy to California took route 70 through Denver they are impressive Going up and down and 2900 miles later no problem...smooth and pretty quite they worth EVRY penny

10/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/70HR16
2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer
All Highway
Average
Rockaway, NJ
8.2 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 3,000
Tires are a great price and they work great. I will definitely buy them again

10/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/55HR19
2012 Toyota Highlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 20,000
Best bang for your buck. These tires are a good all around tire. They are cheap and work great. Would recommend especially for 19inch rims which can be expensive since they are an odd size. Can be a little noisy

9/23/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR16
2010 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Kerhonkson, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8,000
These have been the best tires that I have purchased so far for my van. I drive a lot. I put nearly 900 miles on my vehicle in a week.

9/1/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR19
2014 Mazda CX-5
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Smithtown, NY
9.9
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
2,000
I was very surprised at how smooth these tires make the ride!

8/23/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2011 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cummington, MA
8.8 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
Nice tires. Nice quiet ride.

6/19/2017
Excellent
Definitely Not
245/70R17
2004 Dodge Ram 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Levittown, PA
8.1 9.0
1% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
450
This is the first time I've purchased tires without a so-called "major name" on them. I am very pleased with them and will recommend Mavis Tire to all my friends. I also took advantage of their front end alignment service which was also very reasonably priced and the workmanship was excellent.

6/18/2017
Excellent
Definitely
P215/70R16
2013 Honda CR-V
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Holmes, NY
8.7 7.0
100% 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 500
loving the new front tires, returning soon for new back tire

6/16/2017
Excellent
Probably
255/50VR19
2010 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Reading, PA
8.3 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
I replaced the original Continentals with these about a month ago and so far I'm very happy with them. I can't give an opinion on ice, snow or wear at this time but so far, so good and from a price standpoint, i could replace these tires 1.5 times for the same price I would have paid for the Continentals.

4/1/2017
Excellent
Probably
P215/70R16
2014 Honda CR-V
Mostly City
Average
Sewell, NJ
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 4,200
Great tires, no problems!

3/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/65HR16
2012 Nissan Quest
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hackettstown, NJ
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 1,000
Tires are great, very happy, better than the Goodyear, and Kelly brands I Hats Off !

3/14/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/65HR17
2009 Ford Taurus X
Mostly Highway
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 200
I love the tires I was able to travel during the blizzard with the roads not plowed and over 6 inches of snow on the roads. I feel safe with these tires.

2/15/2017
Good
Probably
245/60HR18
2008 GMC Envoy
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Clementon, NJ
7.8 8.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,000
Good tires. Would buy again. Price was good and customer service where I made the purchase was outstanding.

2/14/2017
Good
Probably
225/65R17
2011 Chevrolet Equinox
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
7.3 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 55
I hadn't heard of these tires before but they are pretty decent.

2/11/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/50VR18
2009 Infiniti G37
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brooklyn, NY
8.1 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 2
I am pleased with my new tires.

2/9/2017
Good
Definitely
LT265/75R16
2000 Ford Excursion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Patchogue, NY
7.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 8.0
3.0 3,000
They are better than the Firestones I had.

1/29/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2011 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Paltz, NY
8.6 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 80
Just bought the tires and had them installed and not just yet gotten the real Appraisal that you need to input for your calculations in rating these tires and the evaluation need to inprove these tires.

1/17/2017
Poor
Definitely Not
245/65R17
2005 Mercury Mountaineer
Mostly Highway
Average
Hewitt, NJ
1%
1,000
high speed vibration in the ever since I put them on.

1/17/2017
Fair
Probably Not
235/65HR17
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Mostly Highway
Average
Berlin, NJ
5.6 7.0
25% 7.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 3.0
6.0 5.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 1,500
I would chose another brand of tires, these tires are hard riding, no smoothness in ride or drive. The choice/brand of tires was all mine, I should have listened to Chris at Mavis. However money was the issue, I should have gotten 2 front tires then 2 back tires.

1/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2004 Lexus RX330
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Maplewood, NJ
8.1 7.0
100% 7.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 180
Excellent tires, will definitely buy it again

1/12/2017
Good
Definitely
LT245/75R16
2010 GMC Savana 1500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Webster, NY
7.4 6.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
5.0 30,000
Great price! we usually put used tires on our trucks, however we can now afford NEW ones with the prices you offer.

1/12/2017
Good
Possibly
P215/70R16
2002 Buick Rendezvous
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Slatington, PA
6.1 7.0
50% 6.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 4.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 500
Tires seem to make load road noise I just wonder if it was aligned properly when I bought them.

1/11/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2010 Toyota RAV4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Easton, PA
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
4,000
Excellent tire, quieter than the tires from factory when new, cornering and wear also excellent, on for 4000+ miles and very satisfied. Great tire on my vehicle.

1/7/2017
Good
Probably
P235/55VR19
2010 Mazda CX-7
Combined Highway/City
Average
Dalton, MA
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5,000
they do make a humming noise which yu have to get used to

12/30/2016
Fair
Probably Not
225/50VR18
2012 Chrysler 200
Mostly Highway
Average
Gillett, PA
5.1 2.0
25% 7.0
8.0 7.0
4.0 9.0
3.0 9.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 7,000
Tires are great for dry weather or summer conditions. As far as wet roads or snow they are horrible.

12/10/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/70HR16
2011 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Stroudsburg, PA
8.0
100%
7.0
7.0
300
Was very happy with the service provided. The tires are working out great, and I would definitely recommend these people.

12/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/60R18
2013 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hilton, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0
2,000
So far I love the tires. More than that, I love the service and the kindness I received from the great guys at the store. Will go back there all the time, they are great!!

11/30/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/65HR16
2009 Dodge Grand Caravan
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.8 8.0
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 600
much quieter than the last tires I had

11/23/2016
Good
Definitely
245/60HR18
2011 Mazda CX-9
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodbridge, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 5,000
I really like these tires. Good value for the money. I haven't had any issues with them since I bought them a few months ago. I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for affordable, quality tires.

11/14/2016
Good
Possibly
235/55VR18
2011 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Highland Mills, NY
6.7
50% 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
5.0
2,400
I've only had the tires a month. Haven't run into much snow, rain, ice etc so grades in most areas unfair. They feel like a pretty good tire, great value.

9/29/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/65R17
2007 Buick Rainier
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New Windsor, NY
9.1 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
15
I use it as my 2nd car so I don't put a lot of miles on now

9/12/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/55VR18
2013 Nissan Rogue
Mostly Highway
Average
Suffern, NY
8.4
75% 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
Much quieter than Dunlop sport. For the price, these tires are excellent

9/10/2016
Good
Probably
235/60HR16
2004 Mercury Monterey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lodi, NJ
7.8 6.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 75
Love the tires so far have not driven on them in the snow yet

9/1/2016
Good
Definitely
225/50VR18
  
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Beverly Hills, CA
7.8 8.0
100% 5.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
4.0 9.0
1.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Great ride comfort...thats what the lady said to me.....Excellet noise level. Lot of Wet traction

8/24/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/75R16
1996 Chevrolet Tahoe
Mostly Highway
Average
Ronkonkoma, NY
8.1 7.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 750
It is summer very had to answer questions pertaining to snow and ice. But so far I am very satisfied.

8/17/2016
Excellent
Probably
245/60HR18
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamaica, NY
8.1 9.0
75% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 939
never brought this type of tire but I would do it again if need be

8/14/2016
Excellent
Definitely
255/55VR19
2012 Land Rover LR4
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hauppauge, NY
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 5,000
This is my second pair of these tire and they are well worth it. You are not paying for the brand new cost of tire but get great performance

8/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18
2015 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Syracuse, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 4,000
I bought the two front tires about 2 weeks before I bought the back tires so they matched and drove this car down to Florida traveled all over the state and drove it back to New York with absolutely no issues inthe car. The car drove better than it did with the ties that came on it which I think we're Michelin.

7/17/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/75HR16
2006 Hummer H3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Scotrun, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
100
My hummer is driving as new,due to my four new tires. Will recommend MAVIS TIRE TO FRIENDS AND FAMILY. Elcie

7/14/2016
Excellent
Probably
235/65VR17
2004 Volvo XC90
Mostly City
Average
Cedarhurst, NY
8.3 7.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 250
The tires after 6 months have held up there end of the bargain

7/12/2016
Good
Probably
245/70R17
2009 Kia Borrego
Combined Highway/City
Average
Utica, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 5,126
tires ride very nice on highway and city roads

7/12/2016
Good
Definitely
265/65R17
2006 Toyota Tundra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kinderhook, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 2,500
For the money I think these tires are great. It is my second pair of the same tires. I would recommend these.

7/11/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65VR17
2011 Mazda CX-7
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Lynbrook, NY
9.4
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
300
good fit Smooth and responsive

7/6/2016
Good
Possibly
235/75R15
2004 GMC Canyon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Corning, NY
6.9 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
650
have not had them in snow yet, but so far they are good, I took my brother in law to you to get tires for his truck and he likes his also

6/24/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/70HR16
2004 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pine Bush, NY
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
1,000
they are nice tires

6/10/2016
Good
Possibly
265/70R16
2007 Nissan Frontier
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Jefferson Station, NY
7.8
50%
9.0
8.0 9.0
20
I haven't tired tired on snow yet. Tires were purchased in May. Over all I will return to Mavis tire center in Port Jefferson Station, staff there was friendly, quick to help and most important to me is that tech showed me what my vehicle needed and tech also understood my financial situation and he told me not to wait too long to get vehicle repaired. That for me is 100% people skills and understanding customers. Thank you Port Jeff. Sta. Mavis see you soon!!

6/8/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2007 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Zion Grove, PA
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 6,500
So far so good. Worked ell in a 24" snow storm! A lot of bang for the buck. Would definitely recommend them. Will purchase again.

5/19/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2014 Nissan Pathfinder
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Islip, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
I was little hesitant to get these tires since I never heard of the brand. For the price I would give them a try. Only had them for a month and the 2 tires I bought are just as good as the ones that came with the vehicle continentals.

5/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR18
2011 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 6,000
for the cost these tires are above and beyond expectations I was looking to get a less aggressive tire but I was very surprised at the performance excellent in all categories

5/3/2016
Good
Possibly
235/65VR17
2011 Kia Sorento
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mamaroneck, NY
7.5 6.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 1,000
they seem good so far but I have not used them in the snow/ice just yet

4/24/2016
Good
Probably
225/55VR18
2012 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wappingers Falls, NY
7.3 6.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
7.0 500
I am satisfied with my purchase and had no problems with my tires.

4/12/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65VR17
2002 BMW X5
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Dover, NJ
9.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 60
Very pleased with my new tires

4/11/2016
Good
Probably
235/65VR17
2009 Dodge Nitro
Mostly Highway
Average
Commack, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 200
Excellent customer svc on choice of tires svc center.

4/6/2016
Excellent
Definitely
265/70R16
2002 Nissan Xterra
Mostly City
Average
Newark, NJ
8.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 75
Very satisfied customer.

3/23/2016
Good
Probably
265/70R16
2001 Chevrolet Suburban 1500
Mostly City
Average
Kings Park, NY
7.3
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0
250
i wanted a low cost tire for use mainly around town. so far...so good.

3/22/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65HR18
2013 Cadillac SRX
Mostly Highway
Average
Rochester, NY
8.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 300
INSTALLERS ARE GREAT, WOULD GO THERE AGAIN FOR SURE. PRICE IS OK AGAINS OTHER TIRE STORES.

3/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/70HR16
1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Mostly City
Average
Massapequa Park, NY
9.8
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
500
My daughter is very happy with the tires. They look nice, ride is excellent and she feels safer now that she has 4 new tires. Service was excellent and so was the price.

3/4/2016
Good
Probably
265/70R17
2000 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Merrick, NY
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
1,000
good on beach

2/28/2016
Good
Probably
235/70HR16
2004 Honda Pilot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pittsfield, MA
7.3 7.0
75% 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 500
I'd recommend.

2/26/2016
Good
Definitely
265/70R17
2001 Ford Expedition
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rocky Point, NY
7.5 6.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 200
So far so good...

2/21/2016
Excellent
Definitely
245/60HR18
2012 Ford Edge
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Penfield, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0 1,000
Great tire for the price. Plowed through 20" of unplowed roads in a storm with ease

2/20/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/65VR17
2010 Dodge Nitro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Massapequa, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
i have to say that these tires make no noise what so ever!! i felt a big difference the moment i pulled out of the mavis parking lot...i highly recommend anyone to buy them...and the mavis guys were the ones to pick them out for my ride...i am making mavis my vehicle one stop shop...everyone was very nice and accommodating from start to finish...i used the one on rt 110 farmingdale that used to be the sts store next to dunkin donuts.......

2/13/2016
Excellent
Definitely
235/75R15
1996 Ford Ranger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Clemons, NY
8.7 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 1,000
Very good tires..I would buy them again !

2/9/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/65R17
2013 Dodge Journey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bronx, NY
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Overall a very good tire at a great price.

1/26/2016
Fair
Possibly
LT245/75R16
2013 Toyota Tacoma
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Rockaway, NY
5.8 6.0
50% 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 5.0
4.0 500
Tires seem fine in snow and rain but I just got them. It's hard to rate treadwear at this time. Staff at RVC location was great as usually. Stu, Ian and Austin are really easy to deal with and make my visits positive. When I purchased the tires Stu went out of his way to get my inspection done off site, because they were out of stickers. I really appreciated that.

1/7/2016
Excellent
Probably
225/65R17
2007 Suzuki Grand Vitara
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
9.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
So far so good.only 500 miles on them but they are quiet and look great.i also get a lot of compliments on them. Also the team at the Centereach local are great

12/22/2015
Excellent
Probably
235/60HR17
2013 GMC Terrain
Mostly City
Average
Newark, NJ
8.8
75%
10.0
9.0 9.0
500
I'm a women that don't pay attention to the technical aspect of the sale. I am about what am I getting for the price because I'm on a budget. I shop around to see what's out there, price compare for parallel technical stuff and research online to see quality. This was a good tire for the price. My car feels better when I drive.

8/15/2015
Good
Definitely
265/60HR18
2011 Jeep Grand Cherokee
All Highway
Average
Dingmans Ferry, PA
7.4 8.0
100% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,300
great tire

7/5/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR19
2009 Dodge Journey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Syracuse, NY
8.4 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
2,000
I am extremely happy with my tire purchase and with the whole Macs experience

1/22/2015
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR19
2014 Mazda CX-5
Mostly Highway
Average
Washingtonville, NY
8.3 6.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
7.0 800
Great tires. I would buy them again.

1/21/2015
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR18
2007 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ruskin, FL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,900
good cheep tire on limited budget

1/19/2015
Good
Probably
255/55VR19
2006 Land Rover LR3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hackensack, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
Great price, great value


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions