Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Achilles Winter 101 X Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 39 customer reviews
Overall8.4 Hydroplanning Resistance8.3
Buy Again88% Cornering Stability8.6
Dry Traction9.0 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.9 Ride Comfort8.3
Light Snow Traction8.7 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction8.2 Treadwear8.4
Ice Traction7.7 Miles Reported53,546
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 39 tire reviews for the Achilles Winter 101 X. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 88% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 53,546.
Browse a list of all Achilles tires

"I would recommend this tire to anyone." - Canandaigua, NY

Customer Reviews: Achilles Winter 101 X
3/7/2021
Good
Definitely
185/65R15
2019 Nissan Versa Note
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Wilkes Barre, PA
6.9 6.0
100% 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 150

3/5/2021
Excellent
Definitely
215/55HR18 XL
2019 Buick Encore
Combined Highway/City
Average
Canandaigua, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
8.0 3
I would recommend this tire to anyone.

2/7/2021
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gouldsboro, PA
8.5 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 2,200
very satisfied

1/23/2021
Good
Possibly
225/50R17
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Glens Falls, NY
7.6 7.0
50% 7.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 1,500

1/20/2021
Excellent
Probably
215/65R16
2006 Honda CR-V
Mostly Highway
Average
Whitesboro, NY
8.8
75% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
700
WE have not experienced all the categories above, so I had to leave them blank

3/24/2020
Good
Probably
205/55R16
2007 Pontiac Vibe
Mostly City
Easy Going
Oswego, NY
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 740
Good replacement and value tire, when needed spur of the moment.

2/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/45R17
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Moscow, PA
9.5 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 150
Great tires. I'll do them again

1/9/2020
Good
Definitely
215/60R16
2015 Chevrolet Cruze
All Highway
Easy Going
Parish, NY
7.7 8.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 2,000
A good value tire for the price.

1/8/2020
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2016 Toyota Corolla
All Highway
Easy Going
Port Chester, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 5,000
great tires for the price. very happy and satisfied. would buy again

12/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/65R15
2010 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lancaster, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 200
I have them on 2 of my cars love them Had them on mY sonic for 2 winter's Love the grip

2/21/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/60R18
2012 Jeep Liberty
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Berkeley Heights, NJ
8.3
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7,000
These snow tires are good value for the money.

2/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/55R16
2008 Mazda 5
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
8.5 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0 3,000
Very pleased with these tires. Very quiet and great handling tough winter conditions all around. No treadwear rating yet, still have to inspect tires when weather clears.

2/10/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/45R17
2008 BMW 328i
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cicero, NY
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 200
Great tires!

2/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/60R16
2018 Kia Soul
Mostly Highway
Average
Summit, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 1,500
Great set of tires. Bought them for bad weather and snow. We live on a mountain. Working out very well.

12/17/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/45R18
2012 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Ballston Spa, NY
8.2
100% 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
4.0 1,500
So far I like the tires.

4/12/2018
Good
Definitely
215/45VR17 XL
2007 Mazda 3
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ridge, NY
6.9 6.0
100% 7.0
6.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
Very surprised by this tire definitely worth it first time I felt confident in rain and snow

3/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16 XL
2012 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Auburn, NY
9.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 3
I love these! I am 110% completely satisfied! Absolutely would buy them again!

12/23/2017
Excellent
Probably
225/45VR17 XL
2013 Dodge Dart
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Sodus, NY
8.5 7.0
75% 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 7.0
10.0
7.0 1,000
Turned a terrible car in the winter into a tank,great traction! Quiet operation. My only complaint would be loss of gas mileage probably due to extra weight of the tires.

12/21/2017
Excellent
Definitely
185/65R15
2007 Toyota Prius
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hudson, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 600
Great tire ,ride , traction, noise level , the only thing I noticed was with a quick lane change the steering was a bit soft . Still think it’s an awesome winter tire


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions