Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Achilles Desert Hawk UHP Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 68 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance8.1
Buy Again79% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.2 Ride Comfort8.0
Light Snow Traction7.4 Noise Level8.0
Deep Snow Traction7.1 Treadwear7.9
Ice Traction6.9 Miles Reported242,966
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 68 tire reviews for the Achilles Desert Hawk UHP. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 79% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Cornering Stability received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 242,966.
Browse a list of all Achilles tires

Customer Reviews: Achilles Desert Hawk UHP
2/6/2021
Excellent
Definitely
245/40VR20 XL
2014 Cadillac ELR
Mostly City
Average
New Bern, NC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 250

1/19/2021
Fair
Probably Not
245/40VR20 XL
2014 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Union City, GA
5.0 6.0
25% 6.0
6.0 6.0
5.0 6.0
4.0
4.0
200

1/8/2021
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Port Wentworth, GA
9.0
100%
9.0
8.0
800

1/3/2021
Good
Definitely
235/55R18 XL
2013 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myerstown, PA
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 700

12/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2018 Jeep Grand Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lancaster, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Devon and his team went above and beyond as far as customer service. They were very knowledgeable and helped me select the perfect tires for my Jeep. Devon was awesome and they way he interacts with customers is outstanding!!! I will alway get my tires at Mavis

10/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2014 Dodge Durango
Mostly City
Average
Tallahassee, FL
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
2,000
So far We've only put about 2,000 miles on these tires, drove to Chicago from Florida. The gave us an excellent ride!!!

7/27/2020
Excellent
Definitely
285/45VR22 XL
2012 Cadillac Escalade
All Highway
Average
Pooler, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Outstanding Performance Tire, I would definitely recommend this Tire to Future Buyers.

7/10/2020
Excellent
Probably
245/55VR19
2008 Toyota Highlander
All Highway
Average
Owens Cross Roads, AL
8.0
75%
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
6.0
2,000
Nice tread design, very quiet. Seem very good so far.

3/25/2020
Excellent
Definitely
275/45VR20 XL
2013 Ford Explorer
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Milford, CT
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
Only put about 500 miles on them. So much better than old tires . Even when they were new. Nice quiet ride. Very happy.

3/4/2020
Fair
Definitely Not
285/45VR22 XL
2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Mostly Highway
Average
South Chatham, MA
4.8 6.0
1% 6.0
7.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
2.0 7.0
2.0 7.0
1.0 1,500
Terrible in the snow - I got stuck twice

6/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee
All Highway
Average
Chappaqua, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,000
Tires are great

6/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45VR20
2018 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.7
100%
8.0
8.0
50
Good tires so far for the price

5/19/2019
Excellent
Probably
245/55VR19
2010 Toyota Highlander
Mostly Highway
Average
Highland, NY
8.7 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
9.0
1,500
I'm happy with the tires .

4/20/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50VR19 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Mostly Highway
Average
Birmingham, AL
8.7 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
1,000
Very satisfied

2/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
255/50VR19 XL
2010 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Combined Highway/City
Average
Brentwood, NY
8.1 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 5,000
The tires have held up to all terrain and with minimal slip.

2/4/2019
Good
Probably
245/45VR20
2015 Land Rover Range Rover Evoque
Combined Highway/City
Average
Flanders, NJ
7.8 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 500
So far these tires are doing well. I haven't had any experience in deep snow or ice yet but I feel these tires will do well.

12/17/2018
Good
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2004 Infiniti FX45
Mostly City
Average
Southampton, PA
7.9 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
Love the tires so far. Good value for the cost.

9/19/2018
Good
Definitely
235/55VR19 XL
2013 Dodge Charger
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Yonkers, NY
7.9 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 7.0
6.0 200
Just got the tires but a huge improvement over what came with my car and I got them at a great price

6/14/2018
Fair
Possibly
305/35VR24 XL
1999 GMC Yukon
Mostly Highway
Average
Mastic Beach, NY
5.2 6.0
50% 8.0
7.0 7.0
5.0 6.0
3.0 7.0
3.0 3.0
2.0 5,000
Selling a tire that you cannot install and I cannot buy a warranty for is somewhat useless when I have to go to another tire shop to have them installed and get the funny looks because I did not buy them from them

5/20/2018
Excellent
Possibly
265/50VR20 XL
2005 Toyota 4Runner
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hollis, NY
8.7 9.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 3,000
very quite when running in the highway compare to my previous goodyear tire.

4/4/2018
Excellent
Definitely
265/50VR20 XL
2014 Dodge Durango
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Chester, NJ
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 150
The tires are great slight slip in deep snow that I didn’t find with old tires ( from dealer) no problems. What really gets a 10 is the store in chester for their service!!

10/14/2017
Excellent
Probably
245/45VR20
2012 Chrysler 300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
8.3
75% 9.0
8.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
7.0
8.0
70,200
So far so good, will see how they respond during the upcoming winter season. Great so far but have not driven many miles.

6/8/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/50VR19 XL
2012 Mercedes-Benz ML350
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Morrisville, PA
9.0 9.0
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
2,000
Tread wear unknown at this time but tires are exceptionally quiet and smooth riding

5/29/2017
Excellent
Definitely
255/45VR20 XL
2012 Ford Flex
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Marcus Hook, PA
8.0 9.0
100% 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0
8.0
1
Initially, I was weary of buying tires from a manufacturer I had not heard of. However; the price could not be beaten! In the past 1,000 miles I have driven around some old broken urban streets as well as well groomed highways and have noticed: 1. Tire noise is more pronounced than I'd like. You can feel the boom of highway expansion gaps as well as pot-holes. Drone on the highway is a minimum but still higher than the set of Hankook's that came with the SUV. 2. Traction is great! Steering is snappy; however, it is duller than that of the OEM tires. 3. Ride comfort is wonderful. From an ROI standpoint, I am thrilled with these tires and will buy them in the next 50,000 miles.

2/4/2017
Good
Definitely
255/55VR18 XL
2006 Saab 9-7x
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Mount Laurel, NJ
7.6 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 5.0
5.0 1,000
I noticed an instant change in my driving. The car handled much better when I had these new tires installed. The car was very responsive and tracts true and straight


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions