Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Achilles ATR Sport 2 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 102 customer reviews
Overall7.9 Hydroplanning Resistance7.9
Buy Again81% Cornering Stability8.2
Dry Traction8.7 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction7.4 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction6.9 Treadwear7.8
Ice Traction6.5 Miles Reported279,655
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 102 tire reviews for the Achilles ATR Sport 2. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 81% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Wet Traction received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 279,655.
Browse a list of all Achilles tires

"Very good tire" - East Brunswick, NJ

Customer Reviews: Achilles ATR Sport 2
5/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/35VR19 XL
2007 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Energetic
Jersey City, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 200

5/28/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2015 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Cherry Hill, NJ
10.0
100%
1,000

5/12/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR18 XL
2017 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Huntsville, AL
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 65

4/29/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR18 XL
2017 Infiniti Q50
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Brunswick, NJ
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 340
Very good tire

4/8/2020
Good
Probably
235/45ZR18 XL
2009 Chevrolet HHR
Mostly Highway
Average
Vernon, NJ
7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
300

3/30/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/50VR18 XL
2011 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cumming, GA
8.3 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0
1,000
So far they are a decent performing tire and we'll see how they do on tread wear over the next 2 years.

3/19/2020
Good
Probably
245/45ZR19 XL
2014 Buick LaCrosse
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Hampton, NJ
7.7 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
8.0
7.0
1,500
Solid tires for lower cost that can get your through the season

3/17/2020
Good
Probably
225/55ZR18 XL
2007 Honda Element
Combined Highway/City
Average
Murrells Inlet, SC
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
6.0
Just purchased, so far so good. Seem like a good tire for the money

2/17/2020
Good
Probably
235/50VR18 XL
2009 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Shirley, NY
7.3 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 200
Good

1/21/2020
Good
Probably
225/55ZR18 XL
2016 Mitsubishi Outlander
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cranbury, NJ
6.6 6.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 8.0
3.0 6.0
6.0 1,000
Tread wear is to early to tell

1/20/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2014 Buick Verano
Mostly Highway
Average
New Market, AL
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
9.0
300
Compared to my last tires, these tires have given me a much smoother ride and handle sharp turns extremely well. I was ready to trade in my car, but now I intend to keep it.

1/7/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR19 XL
2014 BMW X3
Mostly City
Average
Stockton, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0
900
Manny and the guys at the Flemington, NJ shop are the best

12/18/2019
Good
Probably
245/45ZR19 XL
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saugerties, NY
7.1 9.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 30
On performance on the tires I am very satisfied.

12/3/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/55ZR18 XL
2011 Nissan Rogue
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Charlotte, NC
9.8 10.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
Great service from the boys at the desk - will come back because of them.

11/18/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR18 XL
2016 Buick Verano
Mostly Highway
Average
High Point, NC
9.3 10.0
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3
Very good tires

11/16/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/55ZR18 XL
2018 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Average
Long Beach, NY
8.2 8.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0
8.0
20
Great service...very nice manager and store

9/19/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18 XL
2016 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Pitcher, NY
9.9 9.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
1,000
Haven't had time to use in snow yet but every other area its been great will buy these again

9/12/2019
Excellent
Possibly
235/50VR18 XL
2014 Hyundai Genesis
Mostly City
Average
Jacksonville, FL
8.4
50% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
200
Pretty good tires, I like them

7/19/2019
Good
Definitely
225/55ZR18 XL
2013 Nissan Rogue
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Bay Shore, NY
7.4 1.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
1.0 400
Great tires for the money

4/27/2019
Excellent
Probably
235/45ZR18 XL
2012 Suzuki Kizashi
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
9.0 9.0
75% 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 1,000
So far they are handling my aggressive driving and braking.

4/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18 XL
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Combined Highway/City
Average
Peachtree City, GA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
1,200
The tires are excellent. The handle very well in the rain and the traction is great around curves above normal highway speed. It is a great all season tire and I will definitely buy it again.

3/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50VR18 XL
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Marietta, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
500
Incredible value. Nice ride. No complaints.

3/24/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR18 XL
2015 Jeep Cherokee
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, GA
9.6
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
800
Mavis Discount Tire definitely has my business. Everyone there was nice, professional, and even made sure I got back and forth to work while they service my vehicle. 😁

3/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2017 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stony Point, NY
9.4 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 2,000
Very good value

11/20/2018
Good
Definitely
235/50VR18 XL
2015 Ford Mustang
Combined Highway/City
Average
Valatie, NY
7.4 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
3.0 8,000
I don't think you can get a better tire for the money, and I really can't tell much difference from the Goodyear Eagles that were standard equipment on the Mustang.

9/24/2018
Good
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2008 Mitsubishi Galant
Combined Highway/City
Average
Moonachie, NJ
7.8 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 3,000
excellent much better than I imagine I definitely recommend them

8/18/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2010 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Sound Beach, NY
9.2 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
7.0
1,000
Great traction and handeling. Good sticky tire. Runs quietly. Great sport performance. I've run many brands of tires and this one was excellent. I'm sure you will agree with me.

8/11/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR18 XL
2006 Mercury Montego
Combined Highway/City
Average
Edison, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
400
Did not yet drive in winter. Tires are great so far. Would buy again.

5/27/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2014 Honda Accord
Mostly City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
8.0 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 3,000
I had a thump thump coming from my rear end, once a I replaced the tires with the new new ones ,,, oh the thump thump is gone and I get the quiet ride I was looking for....great quiet tires!!!

4/28/2018
Excellent
Definitely
245/50ZR20
2007 Dodge Nitro
All Highway
Easy Going
Stamford, CT
9.2 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
8.0
600
David gave me a good and affordable choice that would last and within my budget.

3/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2006 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Woodbridge, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 6.0
7.0 1,000
These tires are very grippy on dry roads.

1/3/2018
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2014 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Greenville, NY
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
10.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 7.0
9.0 4,312
I have a very steep driveway; that even 4x4 have spun their wheels on. These are the first tires I've used since 1986 that were this good. In 1986 I had to mail order tires from Holland (Vredenstein). There was no Point and click google; you rolled the dice on word of mouth. So far; these are a great tire for the price.

12/31/2017
Good
Possibly
235/45ZR18 XL
2016 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Oswego, NY
6.7 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
3.0 8.0
3.0 1,000
Tires are great on dry/wet roads . Great tires if you love where you have almost no snow. Would recommend tires for dry/wet but not snow.

12/11/2017
Good
Definitely
235/50VR18 XL
2009 Cadillac CTS
Combined Highway/City
Average
Buffalo, NY
7.9 8.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 3,000
Great tires, reasonably priced, great service.

8/16/2017
Excellent
Possibly
235/45ZR18 XL
2013 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jersey City, NJ
8.0 8.0
50% 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
200
Good tires no problem handles the road makes me feel confident can't wait to see how it handles with the snow.

7/24/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/70HR16
1999 Toyota RAV4
Mostly Highway
Average
Pittston, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
16,000
Great Tires

7/20/2017
Good
Definitely
235/50VR18 XL
2016 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saddle River, NJ
7.9 7.0
100% 8.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0
8.0
1
These tires are smooth with very little road noise. They are better than I expected relative to cornering in inclement weather.

3/13/2017
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR18 XL
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
West Orange, NJ
9.4 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5,000
The tires are really nice and I have no problem with them. Very quiet and smooth. I drove to them Virginia and it has a nice ride. No problem no noise or vibration from the steering so far so good and I think I will buy these again, thank you.


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions