Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Achilles ATR Sport Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 158 customer reviews
Overall7.7 Hydroplanning Resistance7.5
Buy Again78% Cornering Stability8.1
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.3
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.1
Light Snow Traction7.0 Noise Level7.9
Deep Snow Traction6.4 Treadwear7.9
Ice Traction6.0 Miles Reported590,396
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 158 tire reviews for the Achilles ATR Sport. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 78% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 590,396.
Browse a list of all Achilles tires

Customer Reviews: Achilles ATR Sport
5/28/2020
Good
Probably
225/50ZR18 XL
2009 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Pooler, GA
6.2 7.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 25

5/3/2020
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2014 Chevrolet SS
Mostly City
Easy Going
Philadelphia, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100

4/13/2020
Excellent
Possibly
245/45ZR18 XL
2007 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
New Hyde Park, NY
9.6 10.0
50% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 97

4/8/2020
Good
Probably
245/40ZR19 XL
2013 Hyundai Genesis Coupe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Columbus, GA
7.2 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
8.0
3,000

4/2/2020
Good
Probably
245/40ZR19 XL
2014 Hyundai Azera
Mostly City
Average
Charlotte, NC
7.0 5.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 150
Have not driven in snow or icy conditions as of yet Otherwise, better than expected.

12/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2011 Nissan Maxima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
5,000
I like these tire. Will be the ones I put on My car every time

10/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2012 Honda CR-Z
Mostly Highway
Average
Germantown, NY
9.7 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
These tires are EXCELLENT. A diamond in the rough if you must. My car handles well as it is, but adding these tires has turned it into a cornering machine. I recommend these tires to anyone who has a sporty car, and likes a good handling front end.

9/29/2019
Good
Probably
195/60VR15
2009 Kia Spectra
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cornelius, NC
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 100
So far so good

8/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2008 Saturn Sky
Combined Highway/City
Average
Albany, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
2
Have only had the tires for a couple of months, but very satisfied so far.

7/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/60VR15
2007 Ford Focus
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
East Stroudsburg, PA
8.9 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1.0 9.0
10.0
2
The tires I purchased have already lasted longer than the last ones I owned that were replaced last year, and these tires actually keep me on the road without losing traction. 10/10

7/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR19 XL
2014 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
1
Great tires. I would definitely purchase them again.

7/12/2019
Good
Probably
195/45VR16 XL
1992 Mazda Miata
Autocross
Energetic
Endicott, NY
7.3 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
1.0 10.0
1.0 9.0
1.0 2
I have these on my mx5, I normally do a lot of hard cornering, so far these have held up nicely. Can't beat the quality for the price

7/3/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
1996 Nissan 300ZX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Alburtis, PA
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 2,000
Great tire for a great price.

6/12/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2014 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New Windsor, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 150
They look and feel great driving never been so easy comfortable

6/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2015 Honda CR-Z
Combined Highway/City
Average
Myrtle Beach, SC
8.4 7.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
500
Surprisingly great tires for such a small price! Only have had them a few weeks but they seem like they should have cost double what was charged. These were suggested by the Mgr. as the Firestones I ordered hadn't arrived in time. Very happy with his suggestion of these tires. 5 STARS for Mavis Tire!

5/17/2019
Good
Probably Not
195/55VR15
2002 Suzuki Aerio
All Highway
Easy Going
Haverstraw, NY
7.8 7.0
25% 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
100
Tires are great for a young person that loves tuner's but tires have so much space in tread that it pick up lots of rocks makes it sound like you have a nail in your tire but all and all great handling

5/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2016 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Average
Huntingdon Valley, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
9.0
500
Tires are great. I like the way they look on my car and the performance is excellent. Would definitely buy them again.

4/28/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2016 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Elmira, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
8.0 1
Purchased tires one month ago, and very pleased thus far. Have great ride and features comparable to tires costing twice as much.

2/25/2019
Excellent
Definitely
195/45VR16 XL
2013 Fiat 500
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lockport, NY
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 300
VERY pleased!! The Western New York weather is diverse; expect the unexpected and be prepared to use GOOD driving skills; true for most tires, but when the car and driver look for secure contact with the road, this tire delivers that level of confidence to avoid the bullies. Thus far I have been tested with light and deeper snow, wet and 'slickery' roads, highway, city and country conditions. I bought my car a year ago (a long time FIAT owner) with 16,900 miles on it, original P7's which had already seen their best days - they were worn with NO tread on the surface, just those groves on the edges. MAVIS is well equipped to do just about "any" work on FIATs. Since 2013 when my 2012 Pop needed brake work, they have delivered outstanding repair work. When the dealer failed my inspection, I called MAVIS as I left the dealership and within a couple hours was scheduling an appointment for the new tires. GREAT people, GREAT tires = a very satisfied and happy customer. Why hesitate? Call them today. They can solve an

8/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/45VR16 XL
2013 Fiat 500
Combined Highway/City
Average
Cochranville, PA
9.2 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
7.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
800
These tires were the only tires available for my car within 100 miles. The price was excellent at 90.00 each and tread wear is a 400. Could not ask for a better tire. All other tires for my car were in the 175.00 each price. Specs were near the same as stock. Ride is great and they are very quiet. No issues

6/7/2018
Good
Probably
195/55VR16
2015 Nissan Versa Note
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Mullica Hill, NJ
7.3 6.0
75%
9.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
8.0
2,000
Good tire for the money

4/23/2018
Good
Possibly
245/45ZR18 XL
2009 Pontiac G8
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Franklin Park, NJ
6.5 7.0
50% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 8.0
4.0 7.0
3.0 12,000
Overall I am satisfied with the Quality of the tire, especially for the Price. No specific complaints. I did a 1500 miles trip the day after I purchased the tires. A lot of rain too, but it was fine. The "poor" on the Deep Snow and Ice could also be because my car is a rear wheel drive.

4/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
195/55VR16
2015 Mini Cooper
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Parlin, NJ
8.8 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
3.0 12,000
I drive my car very hard - when i bought these tires mavis guys tried steering me away. But i went with them anyway. Very happy with them. Way better than cooper cs3 and anything Michelin make for money. My only complaint is stopping short in some snow isn’t the great. In this area it’s worse the others. But better in every other aspect. 12,000 hard miles here rotated at 5k and tires still look brand new

3/19/2018
Excellent
Probably
245/40ZR19 XL
2012 Hyundai Azera
Mostly Highway
Average
Bronx, NY
8.9 9.0
75% 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
8.0
700
These tires are an unexpected upgrade from my previous and more expensive Continental brand tires. They are as quiet as i can ask for and they perform very well in the rain. In the snow these tires perform quite well. I would definitely consider purchasing these again.

2/1/2018
Good
Definitely
225/50ZR18 XL
2012 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Cambria Heights, NY
7.9 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 7.0
5.0 75,000
Acceptable quality for price.

12/26/2017
Good
Probably
195/55VR15
2006 Suzuki Forenza
Combined Highway/City
Average
East Islip, NY
7.5 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
Good low cost effective tires for smaller cars.

12/15/2017
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington, NY
7.6 9.0
75% 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 300
Tires are good, but I do feel and hear a slight thumping noise. Otherwise all good

12/11/2017
Excellent
Possibly
225/55ZR17
2009 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
Highland Mills, NY
8.5
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
600
Tires are only a month old but they feel very good and handled well in the one snow event since purchased. Nice tread and excellent value

10/24/2017
Good
Probably
225/55ZR17
2007 Subaru Outback
Mostly City
Average
New York, NY
7.0
75%
8.0
8.0
5.0
7,000
Efficient and cost effective

10/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17
2013 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Larchmont, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
I actually haven’t tried these out in snow yet. They feel really nice in rain though. I’m assuming they will be great!

10/12/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2011 Chevrolet Impala
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lakewood, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
9.0
1,200
This is the first time I went to Mavis the manager was very hopeful I showed him a price by another store and he beat the price by a better offer & with a better mileage rating on the selected tires

10/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR19 XL
2011 Jaguar XF
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Shirley, NY
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 500
Excellent tires all around and the best price for these type of sport tires

9/29/2017
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17 XL
2002 Porsche Boxster
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Medford, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
130
Mavis is the Best ...Thank you for being there...

9/17/2017
Good
Probably
245/45ZR18 XL
2015 Lincoln MKZ
Mostly Highway
Average
Woodbourne, NY
6.9 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0
For the price, this is a good tire. Thank you. I have 2 vehicles and buy all my tires from Mavis. I have no problems. Keep up the good work.

8/10/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR16 XL
2005 Saab 9-3
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hillside, NJ
8.4
100% 7.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
350
These are surprisingly good tires and not too aggressive looking

8/7/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2006 Mercedes-Benz CLS500
Mostly Highway
Energetic
New Windsor, NY
9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
Not familiar with Brand prior to purchasing. Price was unbeatable!

7/27/2017
Good
Probably
245/45ZR18 XL
2007 Pontiac Solstice
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Riverton, NJ
6.5 5.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 7.0
3.0 8.0
3.0 7,000
I had these tires installed after being involved in a traction related accident. I am very happy with the performance of these tires in both dry and wet weather so far. The construction leads to very predictable performance.

7/3/2017
Good
Possibly
225/55ZR17
2010 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
White Plains, NY
7.9 7.0
50% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
10.0
7.0
800
Just got tires. Haven't been in snow with them yet. They seem ok so far.

7/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2013 Subaru Forester
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Egypt, NJ
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 8.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 2,009
Good performance and value.

6/30/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2012 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hewlett, NY
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
10.0
Good

6/6/2017
Good
Definitely
245/45ZR18 XL
2006 Infiniti M35
Combined Highway/City
Average
Central Islip, NY
7.3 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 5,000
Good reliable tires..NO issues driving in the snow or rain..Very happy with these tires after 6 months..Smooth ride

5/27/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/55ZR17
2011 Chevrolet Impala
Mostly Highway
Average
Downingtown, PA
9.3
100%
9.0
9.0
2,000
Great tires, have not experienced winter driving yet. So far so good Buying experience was great, Walter was very helpful and pleasant to deal with.

5/22/2017
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17
2007 Lexus GS350
Mostly Highway
Average
East Elmhurst, NY
7.1 8.0
75% 7.0
8.0 6.0
8.0 9.0
5.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
4.0 1,000
Great tires great salesman

5/3/2017
Excellent
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2004 BMW 530i
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Uniondale, NY
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
700
Nice, smooth ride. I'm enjoying my new tires.

4/21/2017
Excellent
Probably
215/55ZR17
2011 Mazda 6
Mostly Highway
Average
Clifton Park, NY
8.6 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
5.0 1,000
These tires are amazing for the price.I have noticed that my car seems to handle much better,and the noise level is exceptional.I only have a few miles with them (1000) so far so good.GREAT BUY!!!

3/30/2017
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17
2009 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly Highway
Average
Bridgeport, NY
7.3 6.0
75%
8.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 6.0
6.0 7.0
5.0 400
i love what you guys did and love the people at the shop

3/9/2017
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2007 Chevrolet Corvette
Combined Highway/City
Average
Palisades Park, NJ
7.6
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
2,000
I will be purchasing same brand for rear tires soon

3/9/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2007 Scion tC
Combined Highway/City
Average
Birdsboro, PA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
No problems at all, everyone in Mavis was very nice and helpful. I will definitely be going back!

2/26/2017
Good
Probably
225/45ZR17 XL
2011 Mercedes-Benz C300
Combined Highway/City
Average
Nyack, NY
7.5 6.0
75% 8.0
6.0 8.0
6.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 100
Tires good

2/23/2017
Fair
Probably Not
245/40ZR19 XL
2012 Nissan Maxima
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Farmingdale, NJ
5.9 5.0
25% 6.0
7.0 7.0
4.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
3,000
Good budget tires. They get the job done. Dry traction is good. Wet traction is so so. More slip on take off than my previous Michelins. Hit a bad pothole and needed a replacement in a pinch. Like i said def not bad for a budget tire but don't expect the high performance that you would get with a Michelin or Continental type tire. You get what you pay for. That being said 2 of these sost the same as one of the better models so overall i'm happy with the value. Haven't driven them in snow yet but i would suspect they wont be great due to slipping i get in wet weather.

2/20/2017
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17
2010 Chevrolet Malibu
Mostly Highway
Average
West Islip, NY
8.8 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 300
Very pleased with the tires I got they get the job done.

2/1/2017
Good
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2012 Kia Forte Koup
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 6.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 1,200
Good tires would buy them again

1/29/2017
Good
Possibly
245/45ZR17 XL
2009 Pontiac Vibe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Bethlehem, PA
7.7 8.0
50% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 6.0
9.0 7.0
6.0
400
I feel a slight rolling resistance in the steering wheel on certain road surfaces. Otherwise the tires perform very well.

1/15/2017
Poor
Definitely Not
225/55ZR17
2015 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Combined Highway/City
Average
Highland Lakes, NJ
3.9 3.0
1% 6.0
6.0 6.0
3.0 6.0
1.0 8.0
1.0 6.0
1.0 1,000
If you have to drive in snowy conditions do not buy these tires. They are horrible in bad weather and we have an all-wheel drive car. 1st time in snow (only an inch or so), was a disaster. They turned our Subaru into a glorified sled. I wish I never bought them.

11/23/2016
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR18 XL
2011 Dodge Avenger
Mostly City
Average
Rochester, NY
8.3 8.0
100% 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 100
I have no regrets wih these tires. EXCELLENT choice!!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions