Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Achilles 868 All Season Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 93 customer reviews
Overall8.1 Hydroplanning Resistance8.0
Buy Again79% Cornering Stability8.3
Dry Traction8.6 Steering Responsiveness8.5
Wet Traction8.3 Ride Comfort8.2
Light Snow Traction7.9 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction7.7 Treadwear8.2
Ice Traction7.5 Miles Reported316,982
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 93 tire reviews for the Achilles 868 All Season. This tire has received a 4 out of 5 Star rating with 79% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 316,982.
Browse a list of all Achilles tires

"so far so good" - Valley Stream, NY

Customer Reviews: Achilles 868 All Season
5/22/2020
Good
Possibly
225/45ZR18 XL
2016 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Atlanta, GA
6.8
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
44,500

5/20/2020
Excellent
Possibly
235/55VR17 XL
2016 Ford Escape
Mostly City
Average
Roswell, GA
8.8
50% 9.0
8.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
10.0
1
Keep up the good work

5/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2007 Dodge Caliber
Combined Highway/City
Average
Shelby, NC
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 20
Great service

5/1/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/55VR17 XL
2015 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Kingston, PA
8.3 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 500

4/26/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/60HR16
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Valley Stream, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
200
so far so good

2/19/2020
Good
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2006 Cadillac STS
Mostly Highway
Average
Flowery Branch, GA
7.4 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 6.0
7.0 600
My car rides so good now. The people at this location were very nice and informative.

2/13/2020
Good
Probably Not
235/55VR17 XL
2014 Honda Odyssey
Combined Highway/City
Average
Vanceboro, NC
7.4 9.0
25% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
2.0
9.0
400
Overall good tires, would be much better if they weren't so loud.

2/4/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2009 Mitsubishi Lancer
Combined Highway/City
Average
Hicksville, NY
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 1,500
Car handles great, tire outperforms my initial expectation, would definitely purchase again.

12/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/60VR18
2010 Mazda CX-7
Mostly City
Average
Bronx, NY
9.3
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0 9.0
20
I Love the why these tires feel on my car. GREAT deal

12/26/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/60R17
2014 Jeep Patriot
Mostly City
Average
Crawfordville, GA
8.9 10.0
75% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 60,000
Overall I think the tires are outstanding good performing tirr

11/27/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/55VR17 XL
2012 Chrysler 200
Mostly City
Easy Going
Deerfield Beach, FL
9.6 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
150
Very satisfied with my tires.

11/26/2019
Good
Probably
235/55VR17 XL
2015 Ford Escape
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newark, DE
7.1
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
300
So far so good.

11/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2016 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Schenectady, NY
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
5,000
So far a great set of tires. Quiet and smooth riding. Nice grip and handling. Overall impressed with the quality. Outstanding value. A good recommendation from the Mavis manager. Would buy them again.

11/16/2019
Good
Possibly
215/60R17
2012 Jeep Compass
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hamburg, NY
7.0 7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 1,000
these are great. I will go back to Mavis because of the people who work there.

10/25/2019
Good
Probably
215/60R17
2015 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Hyde Park, NY
7.1 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0
300
Tires are new but I am impressed at how you stand behind your tires and you great the customer

9/9/2019
Good
Possibly
225/55VR17 XL
2007 Subaru Outback
Mostly Highway
Average
Grahamsville, NY
7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
6.0
1,200
Not been in heavy rain yet but I am not a speed demon so I think they will be fine. So far, they are as expected, a good tire.

9/5/2019
Good
Probably
215/60R17
2016 Jeep Renegade
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mc Graw, NY
7.2
75%
7.0 7.0
8.0
7.0
1,000
very smooth ride, have not noticed any issues with rain on roadways, but more importantly will be interested to see how they handle in snow

8/17/2019
Good
Probably
235/50ZR17
2006 Cadillac STS
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Fairhope, AL
7.3
75% 9.0
7.0 6.0
6.0
8.0
8.0
100
The tires I purchased were more than acceptable. Thank you for the wonderful customer service.

8/4/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2014 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Auburn, AL
8.9
100%
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
61,300
The tires have performed well so far. Good quality tires at a very reasonable price. I'll consider MAVIS TIRES for future service for my car. I appreciate the quality product and professional service.

7/31/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Newark, DE
8.8 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 500
For the money,a nice all season tire which makes me feel safe driving on the highway! Tires grip the road nice and give a pretty smooth ride!

7/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2010 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Average
Rochester, NY
9.7
100% 10.0
10.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
500
Price was right. Noticeable difference in ride.

7/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2013 Ford Focus
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Monroe, NY
9.4 8.0
100%
9.0 10.0
8.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Only have 500 miles on them but they still have rubber tabs on them still usually they wear off in a couple hundred, and overall performance and satisfaction out of a mid grade tire is outstanding. I give 2 thumbs up

7/27/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/60R17
2015 Jeep Patriot
Combined Highway/City
Average
Freehold, NJ
8.1 6.0
75% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
5.0 600
Bought these tires after a recommendation from the service advisor. Best purchase I made and the price was great. No pressure sales, just an honest recommendation and straightforward pricing. Will definitely do business with Mavis tires Freehold again.

7/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2014 Scion tC
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Hackensack, NJ
8.8 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 9.0
10.0 8.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 250
Great tire at great price!!!!!! Buy with confidence

7/1/2019
Good
Probably
235/55R18
2012 Kia Sportage
Combined Highway/City
Average
Batavia, NY
7.8 7.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
8.0
50
good value and mileage guarantee is very good

6/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2012 Toyota Sienna
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Bronx, NY
10.0
100%
10.0
10.0
1,000
Great

6/6/2019
Good
Definitely
215/60R17
2009 Dodge Caliber
Combined Highway/City
Average
Florida, NY
7.6 7.0
100% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
9.0
500
The tires are an excellent value for the price. The overall handling/ride quality are very good.

5/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2011 Ford Taurus
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lexington, SC
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 3,000
This is a great tire and a great place to buy tires.

4/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/65VR16
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Combined Highway/City
Average
Keyport, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
9.0 500
Tires are great and the techs who worked at the keyport office are awesome. Very polite and knowledgeable

3/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2015 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Corinth, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 100
I am absolutely thrilled with my new tires! I have driven in two severe snowstorms and I didn’t slide, slip or get stuck once! My old tires I couldn’t make it up even the slightest incline and I would slide all over the road. I hated driving my car. Now i love going out regardless of the weather. I have a new found confidence in my vehicle. The staff were phenomenal, in no way rude or condescending. As a woman i dread having to do anything involving mechanics because I’ve been lied to and scammed in the past, they were nothing like that at all!

2/20/2019
Good
Possibly
235/55R18
2013 Lincoln MKS
Mostly City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
6.8 7.0
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 40,000
No problem so far

2/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/60R17
2008 Dodge Avenger
Combined Highway/City
Average
Keyport, NJ
8.5 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 5.0
7.0
600
autotechs at Hazlet store did a great job tires are great for price. They handle excellent will be back and recommend store

2/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/50ZR17
2013 Ford Fusion
Mostly Highway
Average
Bloomfield, NJ
8.6 7.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 200
Tires were fine and equal to the name brands.

1/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2012 GMC Terrain
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Belvidere, NJ
8.5
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
7.0 7.0
3,000
These tires are a great find. All around weather, drive ability and noise. They are surprisingly quiet compared to most SUV tires i've tried, oddly they sound a little bit like an airplane taking off, but very faint. Cornering is very comfortable and confident with these tires, even having an AWD SUV, these tires have not slipped or lost traction yet. I'd highly recommend these tires for any SUV all season needs. MPG was not affected from the tread pattern either which is a plus. Having mixed highway and city driving but also normal weather to rain to snow, i cannot complain. these tires do the job and do it very well. Save the extra money by getting these compared to bigger name brands. These tires may be cheaper but definitely not cheaply made or even designed! I was lead to purchase these because of the increased popularity and also have not heard a complaint about them yet.

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR18 XL
2015 Kia Optima
Mostly Highway
Average
McDonough, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 200
Great tires Jennifer is great

1/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/55R18
2014 Acura RDX
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Union, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Big shout out to Danny & Ruben Mavis 22 In Union. These guys are the backbone of the operation. Great customer service!

11/12/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17 XL
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
Combined Highway/City
Average
New Windsor, NY
9.3 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
8
Great all round tire,great price.

9/2/2018
Good
Definitely
225/65HR16
2010 Toyota Yaris
Combined Highway/City
Average
Jamaica, NY
7.8 7.0
100% 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 500
Great tires great price.

3/31/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/55VR17 XL
2014 Subaru XV Crosstrek
All Highway
Easy Going
Liverpool, NY
9.7 9.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 100
Very Good!!!


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions