Brands Powered by MavisTire.com video Purchase Gift Card
Login vline Cart
Mavis Discount Tire
Phone 717-797-0220
StoresYour Store: Hanover PA 865 Baltimore St.  All Stores
        Find a Location Go
Home vline Tires vline Tire Brands vline Auto Service vline Specials & Rebates vline Careers




 Zip Code: Go

 Front & Rear are Different Sizes
 Zip Code: Go

Achilles 2233 Tire Reviews



Consumer Tire Performance Survey
based on 214 customer reviews
Overall7.8 Hydroplanning Resistance7.7
Buy Again79% Cornering Stability7.9
Dry Traction8.4 Steering Responsiveness8.1
Wet Traction8.0 Ride Comfort8.0
Light Snow Traction7.3 Noise Level7.8
Deep Snow Traction6.8 Treadwear8.0
Ice Traction6.5 Miles Reported823,113
     8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor
guide to ratings

Mavis Discount Tire has received 214 tire reviews for the Achilles 2233. This tire has received a 3 out of 5 Star rating with 79% of the respondents saying they would buy again. Dry Traction and Steering Responsiveness received the highest marks and total mileage that as been reviewed is 823,113.
Browse a list of all Achilles tires

"Great! Excellent services and love the tires. Will come back!" - Neshanic Station, NJ

Customer Reviews: Achilles 2233
5/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/50ZR17 XL
2016 Honda Civic
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Neshanic Station, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2,000
Great! Excellent services and love the tires. Will come back!

5/10/2020
Excellent
Definitely
235/40ZR18
2014 Volkswagen Jetta
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Concord, NC
9.6 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
6.0 10.0
10.0 10,000

4/17/2020
Excellent
Probably
235/40ZR18
2017 Honda Civic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Wesley Chapel, FL
8.6
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 9.0

4/12/2020
Fair
Possibly
215/55ZR16
2008 Chevrolet HHR
Mostly City
Easy Going
Myrtle Beach, SC
5.5 6.0
50% 6.0
6.0 6.0
6.0 6.0
3.0
300

4/6/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2013 Scion FR-S
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Johns, FL
9.9 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
9.0
2,500
Awesome tire, very pleased with them so far! The guys at Mavis assisted us in finding the perfect tire for the car!

3/23/2020
Excellent
Definitely
215/50ZR17 XL
2012 Subaru Legacy
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Huntersville, NC
8.8 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
6.0
9.0
250
TIRES ARE GREAT! MAVIS WAS AWESOME TO DEAL WITH. WOULD RECOMMEND THEM!

3/19/2020
Good
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2015 Toyota Corolla
Mostly City
Easy Going
Murrells Inlet, SC
7.3 8.0
75% 7.0
10.0 8.0
7.0 5.0
6.0
150
Good tires for the price. I am satisfied with them and with the service I received at Mavis.

2/16/2020
Excellent
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Irmo, SC
8.8
75% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
2,000
These tires perform as good as any I have had.

2/8/2020
Good
Probably
225/50ZR17 XL
2008 Ford Fusion
Combined Highway/City
Average
Allentown, PA
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 500
decent tire for the price

1/22/2020
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2015 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Gilbert, SC
7.0 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
7.0
500
Seem to work very good still new and have not driven on them for long.

1/18/2020
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17 XL
2012 Lincoln MKZ
Combined Highway/City
Average
Semmes, AL
9.4 10.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 8.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
All is well!

12/29/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2009 Mazda 6
Combined Highway/City
Average
Voorhees, NJ
8.4
75%
9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
650
Still brand new and he has only driven 600 or so miles but so far they are a great improvement over the tires in the car when we purchased the vehicle. Time will tell

12/5/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17 XL
2005 Audi A4 Quattro
Combined Highway/City
Average
Saint Augustine, FL
8.6 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
8.0
1,000
Great tires. Will buy them again!

11/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17 XL
2008 Saturn Aura
Mostly City
Easy Going
Buffalo, NY
9.2 8.0
100% 8.0
10.0 10.0
8.0 9.0
10.0
10.0
700
Getting 2 more before New year

11/17/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Average
Mobile, AL
8.4 8.0
75%
9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0
9.0
600
Very pleased with the service and great work

10/30/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2014 Toyota Camry
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Fairhope, AL
9.2
100%
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
1,000
Great and informative customer service!

10/2/2019
Good
Possibly
185/55VR16
2015 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Trenton, NJ
6.7
50% 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
700
So far, so good

9/29/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2017 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Newburgh, NY
10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
29
The tires are very good it's very good on the highway going over the bumpy roads in the city of Newburgh noise level is good i'm Very happy with my Tires the Gentleman was very helpful and friendly and professional and courteous and knowledgeable when I explain to him that i'm a highway driver as well as a city driver and he gave me the tires for my car Thank you

9/27/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17
2012 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Haledon, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
300
Great tires. Great value. Completely satisfied.

9/26/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17 XL
2009 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Staten Island, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 7.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 8.0
8.0 800
They are great tires and they are sold at a great price it's worth the money

9/7/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/50ZR17 XL
2007 Acura TSX
Mostly Highway
Average
Highland Park, NJ
9.1 9.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
9.0
8.0
500
Tires work great for the lowest price!

8/27/2019
Good
Probably
225/40ZR18 XL
2013 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Gainesville, FL
7.4 6.0
75% 9.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
8.0
1,000
The tires are working very well. They handle well on both dry and wet pavement.

8/24/2019
Good
Probably
225/50ZR17 XL
2007 Hyundai Sonata
Combined Highway/City
Average
Loxley, AL
7.7 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 300
They are very good tires and I have no complaints.

8/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17
2015 Chevrolet Sonic
Combined Highway/City
Average
Seaside Heights, NJ
9.9 10.0
100% 9.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
500
Great tire and great service

8/17/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/45ZR17 XL
2014 Toyota Corolla
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Troutman, NC
8.8 6.0
75% 10.0
10.0 10.0
7.0 10.0
10.0
119
So far so good! Thanks again!

8/14/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2016 Chrysler 200
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
New York, NY
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 2
My 2nd pair of these tires. Thanks

8/12/2019
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2015 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Owens Cross Roads, AL
7.6 7.0
75% 7.0
9.0 7.0
8.0 7.0
10.0 7.0
7.0
500
Seem to be a good solid tire

7/13/2019
Good
Probably
225/45ZR17 XL
2017 Toyota Corolla iM
Combined Highway/City
Average
Moody, AL
7.5 7.0
75% 7.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 2,000
So far so good

7/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2017 Mini Cooper Clubman
Combined Highway/City
Average
Liverpool, NY
10.0
100%
125
Solid, Quiet & Very Much EXACTLY what I wanted when asking for Mavis to recommend a good set of tires to replace my Run flat tires.

6/6/2019
Excellent
Definitely
245/45ZR17 XL
2015 Audi A4
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Fairfield, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 9,000
Very good service

6/1/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/50ZR17 XL
2002 Mitsubishi Eclipse
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Bloomingdale, GA
9.1 9.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 10.0
9.0
8.0
500
I really drive my car and i love it!! The Achilles215/50ZR17 I purchased have been a GREAT addition so far. Excellent tread, Excellent wear and they look great on my baby.I would definitely buy again...spread the word

5/22/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2013 Nissan Altima
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Easton, PA
8.6
100%
9.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
9.0
9.0
800
ride has been very smooth

5/20/2019
Excellent
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2014 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Average
Huntington Station, NY
8.4 9.0
75% 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
9.0
3,000
So far so good with my tires, they are performing as they should

5/8/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/45ZR17 XL
2015 Dodge Dart
Combined Highway/City
Average
Geneva, NY
10.0
100%
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
3
They are amazing tires. My car drives amazing with them and i'm excited to see how they are in the winter but can definitely wait for that

5/4/2019
Good
Possibly
215/55ZR17 XL
2016 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Lansdale, PA
7.0
50% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
9.0 3.0
1,000
Great replacement tire for the price but noisy on the road. I only have them on the front of my Fwd vehicle. Hoping if I rotate to the back the noise wont be as bad. Otherwise, cant beat the price and Mavis staff was amazing when I needed help in a hurry.

4/21/2019
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2006 Toyota Avalon
Combined Highway/City
Average
Macon, GA
7.6
75% 7.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0
7.0
3
Good tire for the price.Nice and smooth running.

4/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17
2014 Nissan Sentra
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Hilton, NY
8.5 8.0
100% 8.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 9.0
6.0 200
Very satisfied with both the product and the personnel. The manager, Mike, was more than helpful in answering my questions and addressing any concerns I had. I was so satisfied that when, a couple weeks later my son's car needed a tire, I practically insisted that he go to the same Mavis store that I had patronized!

4/11/2019
Excellent
Definitely
235/45ZR17 XL
2008 Volkswagen Eos
Combined Highway/City
Average
Franklin Lakes, NJ
10.0
100%
1,500
Very good tires. Happy with them

4/10/2019
Excellent
Probably
225/50ZR17 XL
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Mostly City
Easy Going
Tampa, FL
8.7
75%
9.0
10.0
1
Felix was once again great help with my car. I will continue to return with the great staff working there!

4/2/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17 XL
2015 Kia Optima
Combined Highway/City
Average
Woodstock, GA
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 1,500
I was given a great deal.

3/17/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2012 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Pearl, MS
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 500
Great tires

3/15/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Combined Highway/City
Average
Stroudsburg, PA
8.3 9.0
100% 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 7.0
9.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 300
Satisfied

2/23/2019
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2015 Honda Accord
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Kearny, NJ
8.0 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 2,000
Great experience,ask for Armstrong great customer service he recommended the tires and they are great and affordable...

2/13/2019
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2002 Mercedes-Benz CLK320
Combined Highway/City
Average
Waleska, GA
8.1 8.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0
8.0
400
Have had many different brands,this one is as good or better than most,especially for the price.

12/20/2018
Excellent
Definitely
205/50ZR17
2012 Subaru Impreza
Combined Highway/City
Average
Allentown, PA
9.1
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0
100
my new tires make me feel safe on the road

9/23/2018
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2012 Toyota Camry
All Highway
Easy Going
East Orange, NJ
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 12,000
Tires we're great for the price.

9/23/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2002 Volkswagen Beetle
Combined Highway/City
Average
West New York, NJ
8.6 8.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
5.0 10.0
5.0 10.0
5.0 1,200
Tires are great for the price

8/16/2018
Good
Definitely
245/40ZR18 XL
2016 Mercedes-Benz E350
Mostly City
Average
Philadelphia, PA
7.6
100%
7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
50
Tires have performed well so far.

6/21/2018
Good
Possibly
215/55ZR17 XL
2015 Kia Soul
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Ronkonkoma, NY
6.8
50% 7.0
7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0 7.0
7.0
1
I have not driven in the snow but the tires seem to be working out fine. The employees that helped me were very professional and knowledgeable. Thank you.

6/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17 XL
2011 Honda Accord
Mostly Highway
Easy Going
Scotch Plains, NJ
10.0
100%
1,500
All good. Great store location in Westfield. Fast and courteous. Prices good.👍👍

6/6/2018
Good
Probably
225/50ZR17 XL
2003 Nissan Maxima
Mostly City
Average
Florham Park, NJ
7.5 7.0
75% 7.0
8.0 7.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 8.0
8.0 8.0
7.0 6,000
Good tire. Mavis gave me a good price and great service.

5/29/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/55ZR17 XL
2011 Chevrolet Malibu
Combined Highway/City
Easy Going
Neptune, NJ
8.0 9.0
100% 8.0
8.0 8.0
8.0 7.0
7.0 10.0
8.0 8.0
5.0 100
Great tires!...Great price!...

5/22/2018
Excellent
Definitely
215/45ZR17 XL
2014 Acura ILX
Combined Highway/City
Average
Absecon, NJ
10.0 10.0
100% 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0 10.0
10.0
10.0
2,000
I bought the car with the Achilles atr sport tires on it. Had an non tire issue that messed up 2 tires. I decided to go with this model bc it is similar but is not direction for better rotating purposes since I drive 90 round trip to work. They handle very well and road noise is very minimal for a cheaper economical tire.

5/2/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2016 Volkswagen GTI
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Lindenhurst, NY
8.6 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
5.0 9.0
9.0
1,500
Compares with the pirelli’s I had and the original Bridgestone that came all weather from the factory at half the price . Still putting them thru the paces

4/5/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2010 Volkswagen GTI
Mostly City
Average
Williston Park, NY
9.4 10.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
10.0 10.0
9.0 10.0
10.0 9.0
8.0 1,500
Very surprised by these tires. Was not expecting much. These Achilles are Quiet, great traction in all conditions and handling are impressive! Great price too! Highly recommended and would buy again!!

4/3/2018
Good
Probably
215/55ZR17 XL
2015 Volkswagen Passat
Combined Highway/City
Average
Warwick, NY
7.8 8.0
75% 7.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 9.0
7.0 9.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 500
I was pleasantly surprised by these tires since they are an economy tire. However they were good in 2 recent snow storms and they handle well on wet surfaces, I would probably look to purchase for my other cars. Thank you

3/8/2018
Excellent
Definitely
225/50ZR17 XL
2012 Chevrolet Cruze
Combined Highway/City
Average
Plymouth, PA
9.0 9.0
100% 9.0
10.0 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
9.0 800
would buy again

2/26/2018
Good
Possibly
185/55VR16
2010 Honda Fit
Combined Highway/City
Average
Williamstown, NJ
6.8 6.0
50% 7.0
7.0 8.0
7.0 7.0
6.0 8.0
500
So far so good

2/25/2018
Good
Probably
235/45ZR17 XL
2004 Volvo S60
Combined Highway/City
Average
Corinth, NY
7.9 8.0
75% 8.0
10.0 8.0
9.0 8.0
8.0 9.0
8.0 7.0
5.0 500
I gave excellent ratings for the most part in all areas. So far they have performed great however, I Don't have a lot of miles yet and all the trips taken, were fairly short ones

2/6/2018
Fair
Possibly
225/40ZR18 XL
2009 Chevrolet Cobalt
Mostly Highway
Energetic
Asbury Park, NJ
5.0
50%
100
Jake H was great.

10/25/2017
Excellent
Definitely
225/40ZR18 XL
2004 Volkswagen R32
Combined Highway/City
Energetic
Port Chester, NY
8.2 8.0
100% 9.0
9.0 9.0
9.0 7.0
6.0 9.0
6.0 10.0
6.0 1,200
Best bang for the buck


Mavis Credit Card

Tire Promotions