Mavis Discount Tire

Mavis Tire .com

Cole Muffler Brake

Cole Muffler .net

 800-757-4291  Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Nexen N5000



Nexen
N5000
All Season High Performance
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
7.7 88% 8.2 7.9 7.3 6.0 5.5 7.8 8.2 8.1 8.0 7.7 7.5  81,702 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Good, would Probably Not buy again submitted on 2/4/2013
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 225/45HR17
Vehicle: 2006 Jaguar X-Type Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NAPANOCH, NY
Tire Ratings
6.5 25% 7.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 4.0 7.0 7.0  3,000 
Unhappy with ride comfort beyond 60mph.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/25/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 235/45HR17
Vehicle: 2004 Acura TL Base
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW ROCHELLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  600 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/25/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/45HR17
Vehicle: 2001 Saab 9-3 Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: RIDGEFIELD PARK, NJ
Tire Ratings
7.2 100% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 6.0 5.0 8.0  2,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/13/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 225/45HR17
Vehicle: 2007 Lexus IS250 (AWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SEAFORD, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/23/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/45HR17
Vehicle: 2006 Scion tC Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 7.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 7.0  5,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/21/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata GLS w/Premium Sport Pkg.
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/20/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 235/45HR17
Vehicle: 2001 Volkswagen Beetle GL
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: JAMAICA, NY
Tire Ratings
7.3 100% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 5.0  300 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/14/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/45HR17
Vehicle: 2006 Scion tC Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.1 100% 8.0 7.0 6.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/18/2012
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 235/45HR17
Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen CC Sport
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PLYMOUTH, PA
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 8.0  1,500 
Tires are performing at the same level that I would expect from Continental or Dunlop.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/7/2011
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/45HR17
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Matrix S (AWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.4 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 6.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/9/2011
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: P215/50HR17
Vehicle: 2004 Mazda 6 i 5 Dr.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SUFFERN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 100% 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  2 
I took a chance buying tires that I never heard of and I'm so glad I did. They're excellent, improved the handling of my car. I highly recommend.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/6/2011
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/55HR16
Vehicle: 1997 Nissan Maxima SE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HIGHLAND MILLS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 5.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0  2,100 
Glad I bought these tires but wished I bought 4. No problems except on ice on my long slanted driveway. No issues when driving in the snow storm after Christmas from upstate NY to NYC and back.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/29/2010
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/55HR16
Vehicle: 1999 Nissan Maxima SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WALWORTH, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  1,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/15/2010
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2005 Toyota Camry SE V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BALLSTON SPA, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 4.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Fair, would Possibly buy again submitted on 10/15/2010
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: P225/50HR17
Vehicle: 2002 Nissan Maxima SE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEWPORT, NH
Tire Ratings
5.3 50% 8.0 8.0 3.0 1.0 1.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 5.0 5.0 3.0  20,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/18/2010
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: P225/50HR17
Vehicle: 2006 Pontiac G6 GT
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: EAST BRANCH, NY
Tire Ratings
6.3 100% 8.0 7.0 7.0 5.0 5.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 5.0 6.0 6.0  2,000 
These are my second set of Nexen N5000 tires on my Pontiac. Liked the 1st. set so much I purchased again. Good tire, great value.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/16/2010
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: P225/50HR17
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PARKSVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 6.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/14/2009
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 1998 Pontiac Sunfire GT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: JAMAICA, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/5/2009
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2002 Jaguar X-Type w/Sport Suspension
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: AMSTERDAM, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/29/2009
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 225/45HR17
Vehicle: 2003 Volkswagen Passat GLS
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MANCHESTER, NH
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  6,000 
Great economical tire.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/22/2009
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: P215/50HR17
Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet HHR LT (2LT)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BELLEROSE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  4,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/16/2009
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: P215/50HR17
Vehicle: 2000 Chrysler Sebring LXi
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: EAST GREENBUSH, NY
Tire Ratings
7.7 75% 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/13/2008
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2006 Mazda 3 i 2.0L Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
7.4 75% 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  2,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/5/2008
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 225/45HR17
Vehicle: 2005 Mercedes-Benz C320 Luxury Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/28/2008
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 225/45HR17
Vehicle: 2000 Volkswagen Passat GLX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: JOHNSON, VT
Tire Ratings
6.7 100% 8.0 8.0 6.0 2.0 3.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  1,200 
Great deal!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/11/2008
 Nexen N5000

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2004 BMW 325xi Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: BEACHWOOD, NJ
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  17,000 
I waited to review these tires and have put 17000 miles on so far and they still look like new. Thrilled with the value of these tires which replaced my lousy Goodyear Eagle RSAs. So much quieter and handling great and have a nice smooth ride. No complaints whatsoever. Would and will buy Nexen for my next set of tires. I avg about 34,000 miles a year and drive in all kinds of conditons. Great tire great price. I gave 9s across the board under the assumption that a tire double in price tire may provide a perfect 10 but not sure. Bottom line....Great tire and happy with my purchase through Mavis.