Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Michelin Defender



Michelin
Defender
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.3 88% 8.8 8.5 8.1 7.5 7.1 8.2 8.5 8.6 8.6 8.2 8.4  858,486 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2000 Nissan Altima GXE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PORT CHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  400 
I am very pleased with the defender. I purchased 4 and noticed a huge difference with the cars performance and even gas mileage. I would recommend this brand to anyone who is looking for a great tire that is easy on the pockets.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/21/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P175/65R14
Vehicle: 1994 Ford Escort LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MADISON, CT
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 10.0  1 
These are great.Just replaced tires on this used car.I have used Michelins exclusively since 1970, 44 years on my cars.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/17/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2003 Toyota Camry XLE
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: CROTON ON HUDSON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  400 
Great tires for the price after discount

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 7/16/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: LARCHMONT, NY
Tire Ratings
7.4 50% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  1,000 
I have only had these tires for 1000 miles and so far I am happy with them but time and more miles will tell!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/6/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2010 Mercury Milan Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  42,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55R18
Vehicle: 2008 Chrysler Sebring Touring Convertible
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SCHOHARIE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  200 
I have been very pleased with my tires. I know the Michelin brand is a very good and reliable one. Have been very pleased with the Michelin tires I have had in the past.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/2/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/70R14
Vehicle: 1985 Mercedes-Benz 380SL Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MARCELLUS, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
Summer car only. Very smooth, quiet ride

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/27/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2007 Toyota Corolla S
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: CROTON FALLS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/27/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55R17
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HOLBROOK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  900 

Rating: Excellent, would Possibly buy again submitted on 6/19/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2005 Volvo XC70 Base
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 50% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  350 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/19/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2011 Volvo S80 3.2
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: OSSINING, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  38,500 

Rating: Fair, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/15/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/60R15
Vehicle: 2009 Kia Spectra EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BALLSTON LAKE, NY
Tire Ratings
5.9 75% 7.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 5.0 5.0 4.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/11/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2004 Toyota Sienna LE (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MALVERNE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  250 
Much better traction than the Dunlop Signatures I moved to the rear.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/7/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2009 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.0 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota Prius Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DANBURY, CT
Tire Ratings
8.1 75% 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  3,500 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R16
Vehicle: 2005 Chevrolet Impala Police Special
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW MILFORD, CT
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  1,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2012 Chevrolet Equinox LT
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HURLEYVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0  7 
This is my second set of tires. I love the noise level as it is non-existant. They have performed well in all conditions. I drive about 50,000 miles a year and I highly recommend these tires.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/2/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/60R16
Vehicle: 2008 Ford Fusion SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: YORKTOWN HEIGHTS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  1,050 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/30/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 235/55R17
Vehicle: 2003 Cadillac DeVille DTS
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: OLD BETHPAGE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  10,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/70R15
Vehicle: 1989 Ford LTD Crown Victoria LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SCHENEVUS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.7 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  100 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: COS COB, CT
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/24/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P235/65R16
Vehicle: 2007 Honda Odyssey EX-L
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 
I have purchased only Michelin tires for my cars for the past 20+ years. They wear well, and deliver a smooth, quite ride. Most importantly, my family of drivers has never experienced a tire failure during the hundreds of thousands of miles we have collectively driven. I trust the quality of Michelin's products.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/21/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: MAHOPAC, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/14/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/65R15
Vehicle: 2000 Dodge Grand Caravan LE (FWD)
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HAMBURG, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/12/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota Corolla S
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HUNTINGTON STATION, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  4,000 
Great Tire. Gives you a secure feel when changing lanes. I can tell the difference from the other 2 sets of tires i have had on this Vehicle.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/8/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2007 Toyota Highlander Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 
Fabulous in every way!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/5/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2005 Toyota Sienna LE (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HUNTINGTON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 
great tire

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/2/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2006 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASSAPEQUA, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 
So far these tires have been really good.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/30/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Sienna LE (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 75% 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/23/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2009 Honda Accord LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ISLIP, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 

Show more reviews for Michelin Defender