Mavis Discount Tire

Mavis Tire .com

Cole Muffler Brake

Cole Muffler .net

 800-757-4291  Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Michelin Defender



Michelin
Defender
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.3 88% 8.8 8.5 8.1 7.5 7.1 8.2 8.5 8.6 8.6 8.2 8.4  858,486 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/23/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2009 Honda Accord LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ISLIP, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/16/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW HYDE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
Samantha the manager was very courteous and professional. Her Customer Service skills are outstanding. Thank you, Samantha!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/16/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P235/65R16
Vehicle: 2008 Honda Odyssey EX-L
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: ALBERTSON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  200 
Great tire for the money

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/12/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2010 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW FAIRFIELD, CT
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/6/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2003 Ford Focus ZX5
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 75% 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 6.0   

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Sienna LE (AWD)
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  5 
very safe

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P175/70R14
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Accent GS
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: FISHKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 10.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 7.0 10.0  1 
They're great

Rating: Good, would Probably Not buy again submitted on 3/26/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2003 Mercedes-Benz C240 4Matic
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: GREENLAWN, NY
Tire Ratings
6.7 25% 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 4.0 5.0 8.0  1,000 
These tires ride harder than I expected. I guess having a 90,000 mile tread rating makes them harder and therefore reducing ride quality. I feel with these tires I feel every bump and even small bumps feel hard. These tires were great in the snow, but I also have all wheel drive. Overall a decent tire but with a harsher ride.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 3/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55R17
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota Avalon Limited
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: RIDGE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 8.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 
These tires are new . But I love these tires, best tires I have ever purchased. Mavis is a great tire store. Courteous, professional . Thank you Mavis.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 3/14/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2012 Honda CR-V LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHQUAG, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/10/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2009 Honda Accord LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  200 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/18/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota RAV4 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BOSTON, MA
Tire Ratings
8.5 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/17/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Honda CR-V LX
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LEVITTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
I love these tires for all of the reasons that I rated above, but especially, and I can't overemphasize this, for the gigantic drop in noise level that I experienced in going from the original tire, which had only 27,000 miles on them, were rotated, balanced, and aligned frequently, still wore out prematurely, and were soooooo noisy that I contemplated getting rid of the car, to the new Michelin Defender. BTW, I intend to write to Honda and give them "H" for the garbage original equipment tire and to tell them how close they came to losing a customer because of it. I can now have a conversation while driving and can hear myself think, things I could never do before. And lastly, you have the best prices in town and a very competent and courteous staff, keep up the good work ! !

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/15/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2004 Toyota Camry SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: CARMEL, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  5,000 
We have recently had some large snow storms and only once did the car seem to slide. It was more my fault by going much to fast for the conditions, they held great in the packed snow and saved me from a spin. I travel 40 miles one way in all conditions and I have always trusted Michelin. I downgraded to the defender series to save a few dollars and am impressed. They have great traction and longer tread life.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/15/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R16
Vehicle: 2003 Subaru Outback Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PAWLING, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 9.0  1,000 
Love Michelins.Wish they still made the Harmony but the Defender has been great. Bought them when the snow started and they haven't let me down in several foot+ snowfalls since and my commute is 35 very hilly miles. I'm a Subaru salesperson so I don't have much of an excuse not to go in but my old car still gets me there safely. Just add great tires!

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/11/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/70R14
Vehicle: 1998 Toyota Camry CE
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 75% 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 7.0  150 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/65R15
Vehicle: 2000 Honda Accord EX Sedan V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: TARRYTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  100 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/3/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2011 Ford Fusion S
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: YONKERS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  4 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/3/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2006 Honda Civic DX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: YONKERS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  3,500 
These tires were a tad expensive but after driving them in the first snow storm (the nex day) I found them to be very responsive. They performed well in 8 inches of snow. Additionally, they have a smooth ride on dry highways, Seem to corner well. I reccomend these tires.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/29/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: OLD BETHPAGE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 10.0 9.0 8.0 6.0 5.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P235/65R16
Vehicle: 2007 Honda Odyssey EX-L
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW HYDE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 75% 9.0 9.0 7.0 5.0 4.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  2,000 
Always happy with Michelin.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2008 Honda Civic EX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: HILLBURN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  300 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/21/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2005 BMW 325xi Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRIARCLIFF MANOR, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 
An incredible tire. Smooth with great traction.

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 1/20/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55R17
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota Camry SE
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.7 50% 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 5.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0  50 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/19/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/55R17
Vehicle: 2008 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.9L Eng.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: LAKE LUZERNE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0  200 
so far i like the tires

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/16/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2008 BMW 335xi Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW HYDE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/15/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 10.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 
Tires work great! Very pleased

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/14/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEST ISLIP, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably Not buy again submitted on 1/11/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55R18
Vehicle: 2007 Jeep Compass Sport
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: WARRENSBURG, NY
Tire Ratings
6.2 25% 7.0 7.0 7.0 5.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 3.0 7.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/10/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2003 Lexus ES300 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: GREAT NECK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  200 
wonderful tires

Show more reviews for Michelin Defender