Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Michelin Defender


Michelin
Defender
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.4 88% 8.9 8.7 8.2 7.8 7.3 8.4 8.5 8.7 8.6 8.3 8.5  1,116,004 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/3/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CANANDAIGUA, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0  3,000 
These are the best tires I've had on a vehicle. I've only had them on in the summer, but they're excellent. I thought they would run hard and noisy being rated for 90000 miles but they are as smooth and quiet as the Continentals that came on the Subaru which I replaced at 51000 miles. Great cornering ability. Haven't experienced them during heavy rain or snow yet but I'm optimistic.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/1/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2006 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW WINDSOR, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  900 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/31/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Honda CR-V LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  84,900 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/30/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2012 Honda CR-V EX-L
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BEDFORD, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  300 
Great tires. Thanks Vinnie.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/30/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/70R14
Vehicle: 1993 Toyota Camry LE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: MOUNT SINAI, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 
quietest and smoothest tires I have ever owned.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/27/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5i
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: KATONAH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 75% 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/27/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55R17
Vehicle: 2005 Toyota Avalon XLS
Driving Condition: All City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BROOKLYN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 
Excellent tires. Best tires ever!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 185/65R15
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Prius Base
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 7.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 10.0  250 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2005 Lincoln Town Car Signature
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SOUND BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  2,000 
Excellent tires. Quite pleased with the change in model. Awaiting experience in rain and snow later this year.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2004 Subaru Forester XS
Driving Condition: Autocross
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: STORMVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 8.0  200 
guys worked hard got me in that day had me out before they said it would be done great service with a smile

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/24/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/60R16
Vehicle: 2000 Lexus ES300 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW ROCHELLE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Corolla Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: GERMANTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  1,200 
I had Mavis put these tires on my vehicle in the early part of July 2014 and they have improved my gas mileage to 40.2 mpg. The highway road noise level decreased. They were very responsive on wet pavement and great traction.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2012 Nissan Juke SV (FWD)(6MT)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SCHENECTADY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0  400 
If you can afford to purchase these tires, you will not be dis-pleased. I am here to tell you. Hear me now, beleive me later. I could not rate the wintry use of them yet as I have only recently purchased them and have not used in the winter. I have been a Michelin tire buyer for many years. These DEFENDERS do as they imply, Defend you on the road to the many driving hazards you might encounter. Kiss_kiss to my Michelin Man Regards

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/19/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2007 BMW 525i Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LATHAM, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 75% 9.0 10.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/18/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 235/60R16
Vehicle: 2009 Kia Sportage LX V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DEER PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/17/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Sienna LE (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: GLEN HEAD, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  2,000 
Went on one long trip and have been very pleased so far.No snow as of yet but car rides alot nicer since getting theses tires.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/16/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2012 Toyota Camry LE
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: TROY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 75% 10.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 7.0 8.0 10.0  700 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/15/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: CONGERS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  300 
service was excellent very courteous and informative,,shop is clean, nice atmosphere.. the workers very friendly.. would recommend ..

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/14/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2007 Lincoln MKZ Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 5.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/6/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2012 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 8.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 8/6/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW HYDE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
6.7 50% 8.0 8.0 7.0 5.0 6.0 6.0  100 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/5/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen Routan SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CATSKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  450 
Looking forward to the snow!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Nissan Rogue SV
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LEVITTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 10.0  50 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2008 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WASHINGTONVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  300 
JUST EXCELLENT

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 8/2/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/70R15
Vehicle: 2002 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: COS COB, CT
Tire Ratings
7.5 50% 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 8.0  300 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/28/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Corolla XLE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SHUSHAN, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,600 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2000 Nissan Altima GXE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PORT CHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  400 
I am very pleased with the defender. I purchased 4 and noticed a huge difference with the cars performance and even gas mileage. I would recommend this brand to anyone who is looking for a great tire that is easy on the pockets.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/21/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P175/65R14
Vehicle: 1994 Ford Escort LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MADISON, CT
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 10.0  1 
These are great.Just replaced tires on this used car.I have used Michelins exclusively since 1970, 44 years on my cars.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/17/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2003 Toyota Camry XLE
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: CROTON ON HUDSON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  400 
Great tires for the price after discount

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 7/16/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: LARCHMONT, NY
Tire Ratings
7.4 50% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  1,000 
I have only had these tires for 1000 miles and so far I am happy with them but time and more miles will tell!

Show more reviews for Michelin Defender