Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Brands  |  Tire Reviews  |  Tire Deals  |  Reservation Center  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Michelin Defender


Michelin
Defender
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.4 88% 8.9 8.7 8.2 7.8 7.3 8.4 8.5 8.7 8.6 8.3 8.5  1,116,004 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/8/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota Corolla LE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: CORNWALL, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 10.0 8.0 7.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 6.0 7.0  5,000 
Great tires at a Great Price Thank You Mavis

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 10/6/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P235/65R16
Vehicle: 2009 Honda Odyssey LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: FRESH MEADOWS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.1 75% 8.0 8.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 7.0  12,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/4/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/55R17
Vehicle: 2006 Subaru Outback 2.5i
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MOUNT KISCO, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  300 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 9/29/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2008 Honda CR-V EX-L
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
7.3 50% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  300 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/28/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  38,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/26/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2007 Toyota Camry XLE V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HARTSDALE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 
So far - very impressed - Haven't had any snow or ice yet. But it is definitely coming and I feel very well prepared with these on the car!

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/26/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2009 Chevrolet Malibu LT 4 Cyl.
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
6.8 100% 7.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 5.0  900 

Rating: Good, would Probably Not buy again submitted on 9/26/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2013 Honda Civic EX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: WALLKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
6.8 25% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 3.0 3.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/24/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2003 Acura RSX Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 8.0 7.0  400 
I have only had limited interaction but so far they have been great quality!

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2012 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: ITHACA, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 75% 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  400 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/20/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/70R15
Vehicle: 1998 Chevrolet S10 LS 4x2
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HADLEY, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 9.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 7.0  400 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/18/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/60R15
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Elantra GT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 9/17/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2012 Subaru Outback 3.6R Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: BRIDGEWATER, CT
Tire Ratings
7.2 50% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0  100 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/16/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R17
Vehicle: 2010 Jeep Patriot Limited 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  300 
we have only put a few hundred miles on these tires but they are much quieter than the firestone tire we replaced. We have recommended friends and family to check out the great prices, we will definitely use Mavis for our other tire needs

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/3/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5i Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CANANDAIGUA, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0  3,000 
These are the best tires I've had on a vehicle. I've only had them on in the summer, but they're excellent. I thought they would run hard and noisy being rated for 90000 miles but they are as smooth and quiet as the Continentals that came on the Subaru which I replaced at 51000 miles. Great cornering ability. Haven't experienced them during heavy rain or snow yet but I'm optimistic.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/1/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2006 Honda CR-V EX
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW WINDSOR, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  900 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/31/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Honda CR-V LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  84,900 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/30/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/65R17
Vehicle: 2012 Honda CR-V EX-L
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BEDFORD, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  300 
Great tires. Thanks Vinnie.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/30/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/70R14
Vehicle: 1993 Toyota Camry LE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: MOUNT SINAI, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 
quietest and smoothest tires I have ever owned.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/27/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Outback 2.5i
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: KATONAH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 75% 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/27/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55R17
Vehicle: 2005 Toyota Avalon XLS
Driving Condition: All City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BROOKLYN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 
Excellent tires. Best tires ever!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 185/65R15
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Prius Base
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 7.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 10.0  250 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2005 Lincoln Town Car Signature
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SOUND BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  2,000 
Excellent tires. Quite pleased with the change in model. Awaiting experience in rain and snow later this year.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/60R16
Vehicle: 2004 Subaru Forester XS
Driving Condition: Autocross
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: STORMVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 8.0  200 
guys worked hard got me in that day had me out before they said it would be done great service with a smile

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/24/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P205/60R16
Vehicle: 2000 Lexus ES300 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW ROCHELLE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Corolla Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: GERMANTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  1,200 
I had Mavis put these tires on my vehicle in the early part of July 2014 and they have improved my gas mileage to 40.2 mpg. The highway road noise level decreased. They were very responsive on wet pavement and great traction.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/22/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2012 Nissan Juke SV (FWD)(6MT)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SCHENECTADY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0  400 
If you can afford to purchase these tires, you will not be dis-pleased. I am here to tell you. Hear me now, beleive me later. I could not rate the wintry use of them yet as I have only recently purchased them and have not used in the winter. I have been a Michelin tire buyer for many years. These DEFENDERS do as they imply, Defend you on the road to the many driving hazards you might encounter. Kiss_kiss to my Michelin Man Regards

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/19/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2007 BMW 525i Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LATHAM, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 75% 9.0 10.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/18/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: 235/60R16
Vehicle: 2009 Kia Sportage LX V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DEER PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/17/2014
 Michelin Defender

Installed size: P215/65R16
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Sienna LE (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: GLEN HEAD, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  2,000 
Went on one long trip and have been very pleased so far.No snow as of yet but car rides alot nicer since getting theses tires.

Show more reviews for Michelin Defender