Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Firestone Destination LE 2



Firestone
Destination LE 2
All Season Highway
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.8 72% 9.3 9.1 9.0 8.3 8.0 9.3 9.3 9.0 8.3 8.1 8.6  8,507 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/21/2014
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 265/70R16
Vehicle: 2002 Toyota Tundra SR5
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: TROY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  200 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/22/2014
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: P235/60HR18
Vehicle: 2013 Kia Sorento LX (18 Inch Option)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CAMDEN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 75% 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  2,200 
So far these have been very respectable tires. I live down a dirt road that is very icy and snowy in the winter, wet/muddy in the spring, and pot-holed in the summer. These tires have handled it all well. They are quiet, track true down the highway, and are vibration-free. So far I am quite happy with them. With only 2200 miles on them, I can't comment on tread life yet.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/8/2014
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: P235/60HR18
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: PLAINVIEW, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  2,500 
Tires are performing very well in all aspects. Folks at Syosett Mavis are outstanding

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/16/2014
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: P255/65R16
Vehicle: 2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE
Driving Condition: All City
Driving Style: Average
Location: FRESH MEADOWS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 7.0  1,000 
Just had these put on before a major snow storm. I drive over 50 miles round trip for work so I wanted something safe. This was the best choice from everyone's review and the ratings. I couldn't be happier with these tires. I would definitely buy them again, worth every penny.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/11/2014
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 265/70R16
Vehicle: 2005 GMC Yukon XL 2500 SLT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: GLOVERSVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 75% 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/10/2014
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 225/75R16
Vehicle: 2004 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: COBLESKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 5.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Possibly buy again submitted on 12/18/2013
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 245/55R19
Vehicle: 2012 Toyota Venza XLE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: PITTSFIELD, MA
Tire Ratings
8.5 50% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/17/2013
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 225/65HR17
Vehicle: 2011 Chevrolet Equinox LT
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: ROUND LAKE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  6 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/19/2013
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 245/55R19
Vehicle: 2008 Toyota Highlander Sport
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  1,000 
Haven't used on snow or ice yet.

Rating: Good, would Definitely Not buy again submitted on 6/10/2013
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 235/70R16 XL
Vehicle: 2007 Mercury Mariner Convenience
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HOLBROOK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 1% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 2.0 2.0 8.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/3/2013
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 225/75R16
Vehicle: 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BELLMORE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  1 
My previous tire were Michelin. The Firestone Destinations are quieter, give a softer ride and handle better. I am thrilled with these tires and would definitely buy again from Mavis. The price was good, got an excellent wheel alignment and the service was done in a timely manner.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 10/12/2012
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 235/70R16 XL
Vehicle: 2006 Honda Pilot EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WADING RIVER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  1,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/19/2012
 Firestone Destination LE 2

Installed size: 225/65HR17
Vehicle: 2008 Mercury Mariner Premier
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: EAST MEADOW, NY
Tire Ratings
9.5 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 
Have only had these tires on truck for 1000 miles so far. Much quieter than the oem michelens. New tread design so I thought I would go with them. Mostly drive on highway, very little snow where we live and when it does snow, they plow the streets. Tires ride nice, quiet, handle well. Great all around tire for regular driving. Handle on the soft side for a comfortable ride, which is what we wanted.