Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Brands  |  Tire Reviews  |  Tire Deals  |  Reservation Center  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Yokohama Geolander ATS


Yokohama
Geolander ATS
All Season On/Off -Road All-Terrain
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.4 91% 9.0 8.7 8.9 8.5 7.5 8.2 8.2 8.2 8.4 7.8 8.5  133,343 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/16/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 245/65HR17
Vehicle: 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEST PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  2,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 5/1/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 215/60HR16
Vehicle: 2005 Subaru Forester XT Premium
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: GREENWICH, CT
Tire Ratings
8.3 75% 10.0 8.0 10.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 9.0  350 
Great off road tire for an awesome car. With these I can put in the rear view window anything, on highway or dirt road.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/29/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/65HR17
Vehicle: 2011 Jeep Patriot Latitude 4x4
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: WATERLOO, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 6.0 6.0  5,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/24/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/65HR17
Vehicle: 2007 Honda CR-V EX-L
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HARTSDALE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.0 100% 8.0 7.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  100 
Good

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/7/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 265/65HR17
Vehicle: 2006 Nissan Frontier LE Crew Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HYDE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 75% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  1,200 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/27/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/65HR17
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota RAV4 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BECKET, MA
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  1,000 
Quick history of my driving... I commute to work on dirt trails, then highway, then city roads for 2 hours every day. For any Toyota Rav4 users, these tires are tops. I had the Toyo's on before these and the yoks are a world of difference. Not only is the drive in the winter worlds a difference in regards to grip and actually driving in un-plowed snow, it has a tread depth that makes you feel so much more comfortable. They have a much more aggressive look which is cool... Down side, well its not really a down side... but the turning feels a bit more heavy... however going from the Toyo to Yoko AT tires one is to expect a bit of difference. Overall, I recommend this tire for any Rav4 drivers out there... And any other models, I imagine you would get the same performance.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/10/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 215/65HR16
Vehicle: 2012 Subaru Forester X
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SCHENECTADY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 100% 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 9.0  4,000 
These are great SUV tires for winter traction. Vehicle slid around corners in moderate snow with original tires so much we were thinking of trading in the vehicle. Who new a good set of tires was the remedy? A little noisier than originals and wandering on grooved pavement are the trade-offs for superior snow traction.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/11/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/65HR17
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota RAV4 Limited V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: ORANGEBURG, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 100% 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 8.0  1,000 
These tires give you confidence on wet, icy and snow covered roads.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/8/2014
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: LT265/75R16
Vehicle: 2001 Toyota Tacoma DLX 4x4 Reg. Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WASHINGTONVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 10.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 10.0  3,000 
Second set got 84000 miles out of last set, they passed inspection but wanted new for snow. In snow and mud (on construction sites) don't need 4x4 and didn't until around 60 thousand miles. Good traction for towing also

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/21/2013
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/65HR17
Vehicle: 2012 Toyota RAV4 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: PATCHOGUE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  3,000 
I was looking for an all weather tire with a off road tread pattern. Yokahama was the only tire rated as all weather and off road. The day after getting these tires mounted I drove 500 miles to hunt in northern Maine. The logging roads were covered with light snow, ice and rutted from active logging operations. I wouldn't go off road with a Rav4 but these tires were great. 225/65/17 and 4 wheel drive

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/11/2013
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 255/65HR16
Vehicle: 2000 Land Rover Discovery Series II
Driving Condition: Off-Road
Driving Style: Average
Location: BROOKLYN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  1,300 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/28/2013
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 235/65HR17
Vehicle: 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: JOHNSTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 10.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 9.0  149 
these tires are great. they have great traction in just about any terrain. i'll be buying these again when i need new ones.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/25/2012
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 245/65HR17
Vehicle: 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: WEBSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  5,000 
Tires are much quieter than my gy sra's that were on there and handle much better. I drive mostly highway and so far there has been no complaints. I would recommend these tires for anyone looking for the most bang for their buck. Do not be turned away by the aggressive appearance, these are every bit the highway tire as a trail tire.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/14/2012
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 235/65HR17
Vehicle:    
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MOUNT KISCO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 100% 8.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 10.0 9.0 8.0  2,500 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/10/2012
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: LT265/75R16
Vehicle: 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD LS Reg. Cab 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: PARAMUS, NJ
Tire Ratings
7.8 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 8.0  1,000 
No complaints! Went up one size and made all the difference in the world on look. Tires are meaty & aggressive looking. Little wander, but not bad...have not towed with them yet but don't foresee any problems. Recommended.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/7/2012
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: P245/70SR16
Vehicle:    
Driving Condition: Off-Road
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: LEVITTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
7.1 100% 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  2 
Nice tires,good tread design, likes being off road,Aggressive and confident. Haven't been in snow yet but this tire is going to do its job, no problem. They proved it to me in sand,mud and loose dirt on a couple of hunting trips through logging trails. If you don't have a Jeep these tires will improve your 4x4s vehicle traction.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/18/2012
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 235/65HR17
Vehicle:    
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LONG BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  3,000 
Love these tires. Put them on my 2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee after needing to replace my Goodyear WRANGLER AT/S's. I can't believe how much better these tires are in every aspect, except for noise. The noise level is not a big jump, but seeing how much better they handle, they are worth it. Will be buying these exclusively for my car moving forward. Plus they are so much cheaper than the Wrangers. 60 bucks less a tire

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/30/2011
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: LT245/75R16
Vehicle: 2007 Ford E-250 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  500 
On a full size econoline van, very good and agressive tire. No problems at all, will for sure buy these again.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/15/2011
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: LT265/75R16
Vehicle: 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 HD Ext. Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: STANFORDVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  8,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/15/2011
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 235/65HR17
Vehicle:    
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DEPEW, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/6/2011
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: P265/70R18
Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: EAST BERNE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  500 
the BEST tire I have ever owned

Rating: Excellent, would Possibly buy again submitted on 9/5/2011
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/70HR16
Vehicle: 2004 Toyota Highlander Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRONX, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 50% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  3,000 
Nice set of tires no problems yet.....

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/4/2011
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 265/65HR17
Vehicle: 2006 Nissan Xterra SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.3 75% 8.0 8.0 6.0  1,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/4/2010
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: P235/70SR16
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Explorer XLT
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEST HARRISON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  500 
Great tires-I would and will definitely buy these again. I ended up buying 4 tires.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/16/2010
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: P255/70SR16
Vehicle:    
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: TROY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.5 100% 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  750 
I HAVE AN INCREASE IN GAS MILEAGE.ABOUT 1.5.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/14/2010
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 245/65HR17
Vehicle: 2003 GMC Envoy XL SLT
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROXBURY, CT
Tire Ratings
8.4 75% 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/28/2010
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/70HR16
Vehicle: 2005 Toyota Highlander Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DRYDEN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0  24,000 
Overall very satisfied with these tires and would definitely buy them again. Exceptionally quiet for the agressive tread pattern...amazing performance and wear.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/14/2010
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 225/60HR17
Vehicle: 2006 Chevrolet Uplander LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: CREWE, VA
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 7.0 10.0 4.0 10.0 7.0 5.0 9.0  6,000 
these are the best tires i"ve bought out of all major brands

Rating: Fair, would Definitely Not buy again submitted on 2/8/2010
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: LT265/75R16
Vehicle: 2005 GMC Sierra 2500 HD WT Reg. Cab 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CHENANGO FORKS, NY
Tire Ratings
5.0 1% 6.0 5.0 6.0 6.0 5.0 6.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 5.0 5.0  1,000 
I HAD THE TIRES INSTALLED AND IMMEDIATELY DISLIKED THEM. I DROVE THE TRUCK IN TO HAVE THEM INSTALLED AND WHEN I LEFT WHAT A MISTAKE...THE VEHICLE TRAVELS ALL OVER THE ROAD...LEFT, RIGHT, LEFT, RIGHT CONTINUOUSLY CORRECTING THE VEHICLE TRAVEL BY TURNING THE WHEEL...ALIGNMENT IS GOOD AND EVERYTHING IS STRAIGHT BUT THEY HANDLE AWFUL. ONE OF THE TIRES TOOK ALMOST 6 OUNCES OF WEIGHT TO BALANCE WHICH THE INSTALLER TOLD ME WAS VERY BAD! I WISH I NEVER BOUGHT THESE...NOW I AM STUCK WITH GARBAGE! PHONE # (607)222-4267.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/2/2010
 Yokohama Geolander ATS

Installed size: 255/65HR16
Vehicle: 2001 Nissan Pathfinder SE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: SELDEN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 
The tires so far are acceptable. I only drive this SUV for vacation and weekend trips so my ratings for the tires are only geared towards under barely driven. The technician did over inflate three of the four tires though, which kind of concerened me that you expect them to look at Nissan's tire pressure recommendation. I only found this out after checking the pressure a month later. Only one was at 26 lbs. and the rest were at there low 30's. Anyone that have their tires installed should check the pressure after driving it home. Stupid me.

Show more reviews for Yokohama Geolander ATS