Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Brands  |  Tire Reviews  |  Tire Deals  |  Reservation Center  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Goodyear Nordic Snow


Goodyear
Nordic Snow
Winter Snow
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.0 89% 8.4 8.3 8.8 8.5 7.1 7.7 7.9 8.0 7.9 7.4 7.6  23,250 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/5/2014
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 215/65R16
Vehicle: 2013 Subaru Forester X
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: YORKTOWN HEIGHTS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 6.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 7.0  200 
As a horrendous storm approached, I tried to get some studded snow tires but none were available. I took the Goodyear/Nordic Snow tires as what I thought would be the "best I could do". I have been thrilled with them --- the traction in snow and rough ice has been extraordinary. I not only would recommend them to others, I actually have recommended them.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/3/2014
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 185/65R14
Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Aveo LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: CHAUMONT, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 75% 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  200 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/21/2014
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 185/60R14
Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Aveo LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 100% 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0  200 
These snow tires are amazing! I have a tiny car, and before these tires driving in even a light dusting of snow gave me great anxiety. Now, I am able to get out of my parking lot, when they haven't plowed yet, with up to 6+ inches of snow! I am very, very happy with this purchase, they were well worth the investment.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/10/2014
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: ONEIDA, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 7.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/9/2014
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 185/65R14
Vehicle: 2002 Ford Escort SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BINGHAMTON, NY
Tire Ratings
7.4 75% 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 5.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 4.0 6.0  100 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/5/2014
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 175/70R13
Vehicle: 2002 Hyundai Accent GL
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 6.0  1,500 
These tires are awesome! 2013/2014 had 3 snowstorms all of which I had to drive to work in the middle of. My little Hyundai with only 2 tires on the front was unstoppable. When the road is dry these tires feel and sound just as if I had my all season tires on. Great tire definitely recommend.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/5/2014
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 235/75R15 XL
Vehicle: 2003 GMC Sonoma SLS 4x4 Ext. Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NASSAU, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 75% 8.0 8.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/30/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/60R15
Vehicle: 2001 Hyundai Tiburon Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CATSKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 8.0 7.0 10.0 10.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 9.0 8.0  250 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/29/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2004 Chevrolet Cavalier LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HALL, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 100% 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0  2,000 
Made a huge differance in snow conditions.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/28/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 265/70R17
Vehicle: 2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT 4x4
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: MONTGOMERY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  50 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/27/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 225/55R17
Vehicle: 2012 Chevrolet Impala LT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 100% 10.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 6.0 6.0 8.0  500 
Tires really grip on dry roads, the gas mileage went down a couple mpg, traveled in snowy conditions a couple of times and had no trouble with getting traction

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/26/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 225/60R16
Vehicle: 2004 Subaru Outback Base
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HAZLETON, PA
Tire Ratings
6.8 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0  200 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/26/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Coupe GS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: FISHKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 9.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0  150 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/26/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2012 Honda Civic LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HORSEHEADS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 75% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 6.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/22/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/60R15
Vehicle: 2004 Honda Civic EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CARMEL, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 6.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/21/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 175/70R13
Vehicle: 1996 Honda Civic DX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: GHENT, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 5.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/17/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 1998 Volvo S90 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: CLARENCE CENTER, NY
Tire Ratings
6.9 75% 8.0 7.0 8.0 6.0 4.0 4.0 6.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  800 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/2/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HARPURSVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0   

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/29/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 205/60R16
Vehicle: 2008 Kia Rondo LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: QUEENS VILLAGE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 10.0  1,500 
Overall very good choice for my vehicle!

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/10/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2012 Toyota Corolla L
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
6.7 100% 8.0 6.0 6.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 2/22/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2010 Subaru Impreza 2.5i Premium
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: BRENTWOOD, NY
Tire Ratings
6.3 50% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 5.0 7.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/3/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 235/65R16
Vehicle: 2004 Saturn Vue 4 Cyl. (FWD)
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW WINDSOR, NY
Tire Ratings
7.7 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  500 
Love them.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/3/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 215/60R16
Vehicle: 2008 Pontiac G6 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  100 
The manager of the store in Lackawanna was amazing. Took the extra time to make sure I was taken care of. I have told everyone I know about the great service I got at this store. I will continue to have all my vehicles maintenance here. This is the second set of tires my husband and I have purchased from this store this winter. Very happy with prices and service.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/1/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 205/55R16
Vehicle: 2002 Mazda Millenia S
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: WOODSTOCK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  1,500 
fantastic. have not had any 'deep snow' conditions yet, but so far in wintry mix has been a very safe ride. thank you! great recommendation!!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/27/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 235/75R15 XL
Vehicle: 1991 Ford F-150 XL 4x2
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ONEIDA, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 7.0 9.0  200 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/26/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 205/60R16
Vehicle: 2010 Ford Fusion S
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 10.0  100 
Tires are great and service was wonderful.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/22/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2003 Volkswagen Jetta GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MORRISVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.3 75% 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  300 

Rating: Fair, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/15/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 215/60R16
Vehicle: 2012 Chevrolet Cruze LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ILION, NY
Tire Ratings
5.3 75% 7.0 7.0 6.0 5.0 4.0 6.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 5.0  600 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 1/11/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 195/60R15
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Elantra GT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: ADAMS, MA
Tire Ratings
7.1 50% 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 7.0  100 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/10/2013
 Goodyear Nordic Snow

Installed size: 225/60R16
Vehicle: 2005 Chevrolet Impala Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: MOUNT UPTON, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  1,500 
The tires seem to dig in excessively when turning sharply from a complete stop, as at a stop sign.

Show more reviews for Goodyear Nordic Snow