Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Brands  |  Tire Reviews  |  Tire Deals  |  Reservation Center  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2


Cooper
Weather-Master S/T 2
Winter Snow
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.0 88% 8.4 8.3 8.6 8.4 7.3 8.0 7.9 7.8 7.8 7.3 7.8  361,544 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/22/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 185/65R15
Vehicle: 1998 Saturn SL1 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: OSSINING, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 100% 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0  150 
These tires got me where I needed to go through Our challenging New York Suberb winter. I was very satisfied with these tires.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/11/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2012 Honda Civic EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 9.0  100 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/9/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 205/65R16
Vehicle: 2003 Nissan Altima S
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CHENANGO FORKS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/6/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 195/60R15
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Elantra GT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: UTICA, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  3,000 
great tires,handle the snow really well

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/5/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/65R16
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Grand Caravan SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: NEW WOODSTOCK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/29/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/50R17
Vehicle: 2005 Audi A4 Cabriolet 1.8T
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PLEASANTVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0  5,000 
Tires were recommended by sales person Vinny at the pville location. right on the money. tires are great both wet and dry conditions. after struggling last year with an all weather tire I feel confident I can drive in any conditions. great recommendation.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/26/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/55R17
Vehicle: 2013 Volkswagen Passat TDI SEL
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: QUEENSBURY, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0  2,500 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/22/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 205/50R16
Vehicle: 2005 Mini Cooper S
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEWTOWN, CT
Tire Ratings
6.1 75% 7.0 5.0 7.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 3.0 2.0 9.0 7.0 7.0  2,000 
The low score in cornering and steering is probably due to the larger size than OEM and the fact that they are snows. I think this is a fair trade off for winter safety.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/19/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/60R16
Vehicle: 2004 Mercury Grand Marquis GS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WARWICK, NY
Tire Ratings
6.5 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 6.0  350 
So far no complaints. Not overly noisy and no trouble in snow .

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/19/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/70R15
Vehicle: 2008 Ford Ranger XLT 4x2
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HYDE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.1 75% 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 5.0 7.0 5.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 7.0  500 
good all around tire, not many miles on them but they seem to be ok

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/19/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/60R16
Vehicle: 2005 Chevrolet Impala Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MOHAWK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 5.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 7.0  36,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/18/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 235/45R17
Vehicle: 2012 Volvo C70 T5
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW MILFORD, CT
Tire Ratings
7.2 100% 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 7.0  450 
these tires worked better than expected in snow /ice very pleased with them

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/18/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/65R15
Vehicle: 1997 Buick LeSabre Custom
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 75% 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 5.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  150 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/13/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/60R18
Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler 300 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEWPORT, NY
Tire Ratings
7.7 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  350 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/13/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 185/65R14
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Accent SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0  1,300 
great tires for the price

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/13/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 205/65R16
Vehicle: 2010 Mazda 6 i Touring
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: OGDENSBURG, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 7.0  1,000 
My Cooper Weather-Master tires were subjected to 2 snow storms up here in Canada and performed admirably. They are a little on the noisy side but that's a small trade off of the feeling of safety and security they provide.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/8/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/60R16
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ONEONTA, NY
Tire Ratings
6.0 100% 8.0 8.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 4.0 2.0 6.0  2,000 
I'm happy that they make me feel safer in the winter weather.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/5/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/60R16
Vehicle: 2012 Chevrolet Impala LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HARPURSVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.0 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/5/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/65R15
Vehicle: 1997 Plymouth Voyager Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: LIVINGSTON, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 75% 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0  700 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/5/2014
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/45R17 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PULASKI, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  200 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/31/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2006 Toyota Corolla LE
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 10.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  25,000 
the snow tires I bought have been excellent in the snow and I would recommend them to anyone.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/28/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/60R16
Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Impala LT w/3.5L Eng.
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 8.0 6.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  1,000 
The cooper weather masters have handled well through the western New York weather. It's my first set of winter tires, and I don't think I would ever go back to driving all seasons in the snow again. The weather masters were recommended to me and I will definitely recommend to another.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/25/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/55TR17
Vehicle: 2003 Lincoln LS V8
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SAINT ONGE, SD
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 7.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 6.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 7.0  15,000 
Used only a set of 2 on a rear drive car. With that in mind they worked fairly well as can be expected with REAR drive in heavy and light snow here in SD. Ran them all through last summer and they wore well enough to keep me moving through another winter. In summery they keep me moving and not spinning.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/20/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 195/65R15
Vehicle: 2001 Nissan Altima GXE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: GREENVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.7 100% 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 5.0  1,000 
the only tire I buy for the car...

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/18/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 195/60R15
Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Cobalt LT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ILION, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 4.0 9.0  600 
This is my first time having studded snow tires on my car. They are noisy as expected and was told they would be. I won't buy any other tire for the winter. The traction and handling is amazing. I definitely recommend this tire to anyone that needs a good set of snow tires for the winter.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/16/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/60R17
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Caliber SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEWBURGH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.8 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  100 
Very good tires! The tires make me feel safer driving in the winter in the Hudson Valley

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/15/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 225/55TR17
Vehicle: 2009 Chevrolet Malibu LT 4 Cyl.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: GREENWOOD LAKE, NY
Tire Ratings
6.5 75% 6.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 7.0  400 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/15/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 185/60R15
Vehicle: 2011 Chevrolet Aveo LT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 8.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 7.0  5,000 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 12/15/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/60R16
Vehicle: 2000 Nissan Maxima SE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: DELMAR, NY
Tire Ratings
6.5 50% 8.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 7.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/14/2013
 Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2

Installed size: 215/65R16
Vehicle: 2005 Honda CR-V LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CORNWALLVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.0 100% 7.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 4.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 4.0 7.0  200 

Show more reviews for Cooper Weather-Master S/T 2