Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Cooper Discoverer M+S



Cooper
Discoverer M+S
Winter Snow
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.2 92% 8.6 8.6 8.9 8.8 7.8 8.2 7.8 8.1 7.8 7.5 8.0  170,540 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/15/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P235/70R15
Vehicle: 2000 Chevrolet Blazer LS 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MOHEGAN LAKE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0  800 
these tires got me thru 3 months of the worst North East winter in years with no problems. Heavy snows, ice, etc.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/19/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P235/70R16
Vehicle: 2008 Ford Escape XLT V6
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: AFTON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0  300 
These are the best tires I've ever owned. They are the right tire for any 4x4 SUV with a higher center of gravity than a traditional sedan.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/14/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: LT265/70R17
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 2500 Sport 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CARMEL, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 5.0  1,000 
I buy these tires for plowing and their exceptional performance in the winter weather. I have some crazy driveways and have yet to have to chain up. I have run these brand/model tires for 6 winters and 2 summers. The set I bought are the 2nd or 3rd over the years. I am buying a new truck and had passed up a few with 20" tires because they do not make the cooper m+s in that size. I would definitely recommend these tires for the winter.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/10/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 245/70R16
Vehicle: 2002 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SAUGERTIES, NY
Tire Ratings
6.5 100% 7.0 7.0 6.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 7.0  500 
Use Coppers on all my vehicles 2/1979 Transams high performance 2001 F250 superduty 97 Tahou 4/4 77Porscherace/track 2nd Jeep Grand Cherokee 04Dodge Dakota 4/4 run coopers on every thing I own Best Bang 4 the Buck excellent handling performance and ware

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/22/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 275/60R20 XL
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DEPEW, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/15/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P265/70R16
Vehicle: 2003 Dodge Dakota SLT 4x4
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: PITTSFIELD, MA
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 5.0 5.0 8.0  56,000 
Overall and for this area, the tires function very well.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/13/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: LT245/75R16
Vehicle: 2004 Ford F-150 XL 4x2
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: LA FAYETTE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.2 100% 6.0 6.0 10.0 8.0 10.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 5.0 4.0 7.0  3,000 
great studded tires for upstate new york. allow me to use my 4x2 in winter with confidence

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/13/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P235/70R16
Vehicle: 2005 Ford Explorer Sport Trac XLT
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: COATESVILLE, PA
Tire Ratings
6.7 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 4.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/11/2014
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P265/70R17
Vehicle: 2004 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 Z71
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HUNTINGTON, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 75% 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0  800 
My ratings are based on this tire as a snow tire so I am comparing apples to apples. I cannot comment on treadwear as these tires are one month old. I am quite surprised by their responsiveness...much better than other snow tires I have had on this vehicle. They are quiet. In all conditions they performed better than other snow tires I have tried.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/30/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P265/75R16
Vehicle: 2000 GMC Sierra 1500 SLE 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MONROE, CT
Tire Ratings
9.8 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  12,000 
These are the best tires I've had on my 14 year old truck. I've had much more expensive tires in the past that could not even come close to the performance of this product. If Mavis still has these tires in stock, I would like to purchase an additional tire to act as a spare. Also, ordering through Mavis was very easy and the tires were put up on my back porch within a couple of days of ordering. Overall, a great product at a great price and a great company to purchase from.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/30/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P225/70R16
Vehicle: 2004 Jeep Liberty Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PARISH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/29/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 245/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WAPPINGERS FALLS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/25/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P215/70R16
Vehicle: 2004 Toyota RAV4 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MOHAWK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 10.0 9.0 7.0 10.0 10.0  300 
I love them and will recommend them to my friends and family

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/15/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: LT265/75R16
Vehicle: 2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: UTICA, NY
Tire Ratings
7.2 100% 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 7.0 5.0 7.0  300 
I am very happy with these tires

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/14/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 245/65R17
Vehicle: 2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0  1,000 
Never had snow tires before and these tires are great.Stopping and starting on snow cover roads is very good almost as if driving on dry roads.I tried to get my jeep to skid on snow but the only way it would is by applying brakes as hard as you can. I would buy these tires again

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/25/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P255/70R16
Vehicle: 2008 Chevrolet Colorado LS 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: WATERTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
7.3 75% 9.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  1,000 
good wet and snow traction for a cheap snow tire. not enough driving for tread wear estimate, but the tires seem to have very little wear on them. they will come off in the spring. I expect to run these for at least two seasons probably three.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/23/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P265/70R16
Vehicle: 2001 Dodge Durango SLT 4x4
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: WARWICK, NY
Tire Ratings
6.3 75% 7.0 7.0 5.0 7.0 7.0 5.0  100 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/4/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 245/70R16
Vehicle: 2008 Chevrolet Trailblazer Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 100% 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  200 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/4/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 255/65R16
Vehicle: 2003 Nissan Pathfinder SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: UTICA, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 7.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 5.0 7.0  300 
The ride of my vehicle has improved greatly.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/24/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: LT235/75R15
Vehicle: 1998 Ford Explorer XL
Driving Condition: All City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NORWICH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.5 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  800 
good tires

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/1/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P255/70R16
Vehicle: 2002 Ford F-150 Lariat 4x2
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: BLOOMFIELD, NY
Tire Ratings
9.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 
These are the best for Upstate New York's swift changing weather pattern...

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/29/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: LT245/70R17
Vehicle: 2010 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT 4x2
Driving Condition: Autocross
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: FLORIDA, NY
Tire Ratings
6.1 75% 7.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 7.0 7.0 6.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/20/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P235/75R16
Vehicle: 2005 Chevrolet Tahoe LS 4x4 w/Police Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: MILLBROOK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0  800 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/3/2013
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P265/70R17
Vehicle: 2006 Chevrolet Trailblazer LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SCIPIO CENTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  500 
Bought 2 sets of these tires, 4 for my wifes Trailblazer and 4 for my Silverado. They work great in deep snow (we get lake effect) and you hardly notice the noise level. I had them installed at the Auburn NY location and they were great people to work with! I will definitely do business there again, Thanks Dave

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/17/2012
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 245/70R16
Vehicle: 2006 Kia Sorento LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MARLBORO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  200 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/29/2012
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P255/70R16
Vehicle: 2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LS 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WYNANTSKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 100% 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0  1,000 
like the aggressive tread for traction all year even though they are winter tires

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/26/2012
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P225/70R16
Vehicle: 2009 Kia Sedona LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: AMSTERDAM, NY
Tire Ratings
9.7 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  2,000 
We have not had the winter expected. Therefore deep snow and ice have not been big issues as of yet. So far anything else that mother nature has seen has been accepted with ease. I have been very please with these tires and definitely would purchase again.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/14/2012
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P265/70R17
Vehicle: 2003 Chevrolet Avalanche 1500 Z71 4x4 Off-Road Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PITTSFIELD, MA
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 6.0 8.0 6.0  5,000 
All around a really good tire and great price/value. Surprisingly quiet but a bit harsh on bumps.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/19/2012
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: P255/70R16
Vehicle: 2000 Land Rover Discovery Series II
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HIGHLAND MILLS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 8.0 6.0 9.0  2 
I just replaced my old set of Discoverer M&S tires after almost 60,000 miles with a new set. For the price, these tires are the best I have found. We get dumped on in the winter and these tires never failed even after 50,000 miles. Noise level is higher than normal highway tires, but this should be expected with a Mud and Snow tire. In our truck it was never bothersome. I was always surprised by the smooth ride. Treadwear was excellent for us even in our Land Rover Discovery which usually goes through tires in around 20k miles. I will buy them again if my truck outlasts the tires.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/19/2011
 Cooper Discoverer M+S

Installed size: 255/65SR16
Vehicle: 2004 Nissan Pathfinder SE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: GANSEVOORT, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 

Show more reviews for Cooper Discoverer M+S