Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Brands  |  Tire Reviews  |  Tire Deals  |  Reservation Center  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus


Cooper
Discoverer H/T Plus
All Season Highway
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.2 87% 8.8 8.3 7.9 7.4 6.9 8.3 8.5 8.4 8.4 8.5 8.5  233,158 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/45R20
Vehicle: 2005 Chevrolet Colorado Z71
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: OWEGO, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 75% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 10.0  4,000 
Good tires in the rain for sure. Holds the wet roads really well at high speeds. Still haven't been through snow yet, so I'm hoping they do well.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/13/2014
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 255/55R18
Vehicle: 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: FRANKLIN SQUARE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  400 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/7/2014
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Chevrolet Avalanche LTZ
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: AMITYVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  65,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/8/2014
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Ford F-150 FX4 (20 Inch Option)
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: CHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0  400 
So far so good I only have 400 miles so far. Been through snow & ice and also out in the fields hunting. I never once felt like I was going to spin out or get stuck. Good tires...

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/29/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 255/55R18
Vehicle: 2009 BMW X5 xDrive30i
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: WATERTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
We were just in a three county state of emergency with 2inches of ice followed by 2 feet of snow.. these tires were awesome

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 12/12/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2002 Dodge Ram 1500 ST Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEBSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
Good tires. I recommend them to my friends.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/30/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2008 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 LT (20 Inch Option)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BURNT HILLS, NY
Tire Ratings
6.8 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 5.0 7.0 7.0  300 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/25/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEST BABYLON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.8 75% 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  750 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/14/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 255/55R18
Vehicle: 2008 Mercedes-Benz R350 4Matic
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HUNTINGTON STATION, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0  1,000 
Great Tire overall thus far!

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/11/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Ford F-150 FX4 (20 Inch Option)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEBSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  2,000 
I've had these tires on other 1/2 ton trucks which is why I've bought them this year as well. Excellent tires a bit noisy when first installed but that goes away after you run the first 1000 miles

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/3/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Ford F-150 XLT 4x4 Super Crew Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SAN FRANCISCO, CA
Tire Ratings
7.8 75% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/1/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2011 RAM 1500 Big Horn
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MANORVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 100% 9.0 6.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 9.0  4,000 
I was very sceptical buying these tires based on some reviews I read. Financially I didn't have much of a choice and I have to say so far even if I had the extra money for a "better" tire I would still buy these again. I have a dirt road at the end of my street that is filled with some pretty deep sand and these tires handle it very well. Looking forward to seeing how they handle the snow. Dodge should put these on the truck from the factory.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/26/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HYDE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  2,500 
having been a die hard goodyear tire man I was very resistant to switch to the cooper ht, man am I glad I did, with out a doubt better than the goodyears I had on the vehicle before, sorry goodyear but Im now swithing to cooper

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/19/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 285/50TR20
Vehicle: 2005 GMC Yukon Denali
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BELLEROSE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 75% 9.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  5,000 
very good all around tire! would definitely recommend!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/16/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: GLEN WILD, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  1,500 
Made my truck ride better. Handles much better in conditions .

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/9/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Off-Road
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
I've had these tires for only a short time, so I cannot yet comment on their wear resistance or their performance in snow. I can comment that with a pick-up truck with no weight in the back, these tires grip the road in lt and heavy rain alike, and I can't really chirp the tires from stop because the tires grip the road so well. I'm very very pleased with them so far, especially because of the warrantee was greater than Goodyear and they were less expensive. Plus the guys at Mavis were great.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/17/2013
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2010 Audi A6 Quattro 3.0T (19 Inch Option)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SMITHTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
6.3 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0  200 

Rating: Fair, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/26/2012
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 255/55R18
Vehicle: 2003 BMW X5 4.4i
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MARLBORO, NY
Tire Ratings
5.1 75% 7.0 6.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 5.0 6.0 4.0 5.0 6.0  500 
It is an ok tire but you get what you pay for.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/21/2012
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: JACKSON, NJ
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/9/2012
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2006 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LEVITTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 7.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 8.0  1,500 
good tires low noise smooth ride

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/9/2012
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 265/60R18 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Kia Borrego LX V8
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: STUYVESANT, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0  50,000 
great tires.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/20/2012
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 255/55R18
Vehicle: 2007 Audi Q7 Premium 3.6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CAMILLUS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  7,000 
So far these tire have been pretty good, only thing I can say because they are so heavy of a tire you lose gas mailage a bit. 2 miles to the gallon on the highway, 1 around town. Compared to other tire cost these were a good choice so far.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/6/2009
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle:    
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SCHENECTADY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  600 
Just got these Cooper tires and I like them better than the Goodyears

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/5/2009
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2007 Chevrolet Tahoe LTZ 4x4
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: ELLENVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  8,000 
I got these at the end of Winter 08-09. No chance to drive them in the deep snow.
Very satisfied so far.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/7/2008
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2002 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: GLOUSTER, OH
Tire Ratings
8.1 100% 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 5.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  15,000 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 1/30/2008
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 285/60R18
Vehicle: 1999 Ford F-150 XL Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: NEW CASTLE, PA
Tire Ratings
6.4 50% 7.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 5.0 5.0 6.0 9.0 7.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/12/2008
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 Quad Cab
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: BAYVILLE, NJ
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/4/2008
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2005 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT (20 Inch Option)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MIDDLETOWN, NJ
Tire Ratings
7.8 75% 9.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 5.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  5,000 

Rating: Fair, would Definitely Not buy again submitted on 11/2/2007
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/55TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2005 GMC Yukon XL 1500 SLE 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: NEW BEDFORD, MA
Tire Ratings
4.5 1% 6.0 6.0 3.0 3.0  8 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/19/2007
 Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus

Installed size: 275/60TR20 XL
Vehicle: 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT 4x4 w/Image Group
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LITTLETON, MA
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  15,000 

Show more reviews for Cooper Discoverer H/T Plus