Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Cooper CS4 Touring



Cooper
CS4 Touring
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.2 84% 8.7 8.4 8.0 7.4 6.9 8.0 8.3 8.3 8.3 8.0 8.2  1,753,339 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/27/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/60R17
Vehicle: 2006 Toyota Sienna XLE (AWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MOUNT SINAI, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/27/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/65HR17
Vehicle: 2005 Jeep Grand Cherokee Laredo
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: DOVER, NJ
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  120 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/26/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2012 Volkswagen Passat SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: OAKDALE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 
Very pleased with these tires. Ride is fantastic, low noise, great grip on the road in both wet and dry conditions. I'd buy these again without question.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/60HR18
Vehicle: 2007 Dodge Charger R/T (RWD) w/Performance Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: FARMINGDALE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/60HR18
Vehicle: 2010 Honda Accord Crosstour EX-L
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: SHRUB OAK, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/25/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/60HR16
Vehicle: 2006 Subaru Forester X
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: KATONAH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  35,000 
These tires were awesome!

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/24/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/60TR17
Vehicle: 2010 Jeep Compass Sport
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: EAST GREENBUSH, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 
Very good tire on dry pavement and did great on thruway in heavy thunderstorm. Handles turns nice and rides smooth. Nice tires

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/19/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/60HR16
Vehicle: 2008 Chevrolet Impala LS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BALDWINSVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 
These are great tires for the money. Quiet and smooth riding. You will not be disapointed.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/14/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/55R18
Vehicle: 2008 Ford Taurus Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: WHITE PLAINS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  50,000 
Had the tires for two months so far they are excellent; very satisfied.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/13/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/60TR17
Vehicle: 2010 Jeep Patriot Limited 4x4
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BEACON, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  1,200 
Replaced original tires with Cooper CS4 tires. Noise level practically vanished. I am extremely pleased and well satisfied as the Cooper CS4 tires far exceed my expectations. I highly recommend these tires for any SUV vehicle.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/10/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/65HR17
Vehicle: 2003 Acura MDX Touring
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW WINDSOR, NY
Tire Ratings
9.9 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  1,000 
I haven't driven the car in the snow yet but I expect the same quality I am receiving now. What a difference....the car rides smoother - the cornering is improved. Very impressed with the difference in driving. Great tires.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/8/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/65TR16
Vehicle: 2008 Volvo XC70 3.2 (AWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NINEVEH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  300 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/7/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/55R18
Vehicle: 2012 Nissan Rogue SV AWD w/SL Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BRACKNEY, PA
Tire Ratings
7.6 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  1,500 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/6/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2008 Ford Fusion SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEBSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 75% 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  125 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/6/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/60R17
Vehicle: 2005 Volvo XC90 2.5T
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WARWICK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 7.0  300 
This is my second set of Cooper Tires. Remain impressed with their riding feel. Quiet and responsive and reasonably priced. Treadwear was below rating but this due more to the fact my car is a SUV with awd. This has been an issue with the car since purchase. Nonetheless if we need to purchase another set of tires we would choose the Cooper!!

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/5/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2007 Honda CR-V EX-L
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SCHENECTADY, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 10.0  62,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/23/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/55HR16
Vehicle: 2009 Volkswagen Eos Komfort
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/22/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/60R17
Vehicle: 2006 Saturn Vue V6 (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MORRISTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.8 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 10.0  4,000 
My car starting driving like new after installing these tires. I thought my last tires were good, but these are much better. Also, the front end alignment performed at the same time was better than I was getting from a GM dealer. Great service.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/20/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 195/65HR15
Vehicle: 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: QUEENSBURY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 9.0  1,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/19/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2006 Mercury Milan Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 
an excellent tire that handles well in all weather. The personnel at your scarsdale store were knowledgeable and courteous. I will be doing business at that location from now on.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/13/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Camry SE
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: LOCKPORT, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 10.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  400 
Good all around tire

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/1/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2002 Chrysler Sebring LX Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  13 
It's been 13 months since I bought these tires and I have to say that I have been Completely Satisfied with this purchase! These are the Best Touring Tires I have ever owned. They far out-perform the Good Year Assurance Tires that I frequently over-payed for! The wet pavement stopping is outstanding with no adverse hydroplaning (always used to slide on wet pavement at stop lights with the Good Years!) They are great in the heavy snow of Central NY and even on ice they feel secure. They ride very quiet and smooth on the highway. They corner and steer responsively. And so far after 13,600 miles this year, the tread is wearing normally. I would Absolutely-Positively-Recommend these Tires!... and I will Definitely buy them again! Doubtless for the money you will find a better touring tire... believe me I did my research before I bought these. Don't waste your money on bigger brand names... these tires Rock! I hope this helps someone... Peace :)

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/28/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2000 Lincoln LS 8 Cyl.
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: GREAT BARRINGTON, MA
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 9.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 8.0  2 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/23/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/50VR17
Vehicle: 2007 BMW 530xi Sedan w/Sport Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ALBANY, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  5,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/23/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/55HR19
Vehicle: 2009 Ford Flex Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MONROE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/17/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2007 Honda Civic LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: SHIRLEY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/16/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2004 Toyota Avalon XLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: QUEENS VILLAGE, NY
Tire Ratings
6.0 75% 6.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 5.0  300 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/16/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 195/60HR15
Vehicle: 2010 Ford Focus SE Sedan
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: YONKERS, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
Had these tires on my 2001 ford focus and purchased them for this car earlier in 2012 and had no problems in the winter

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/14/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser Touring
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WHITNEY POINT, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 7.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 7.0  300 
I have only had the tires a few weeks. I liked them so far and looked forward to seeing how they would do this winter, but a week ago a teenager ran a stop and nearly killed me. I feel that your tires are one of the reasons I'm still hear. I liked your employees, I was given good service and I liked the tires. My car is totaled and the tires are ruined, but this fall I will need tires for winter on what ever car I get and I am planing to go to Mavis.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/13/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/60HR16
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ATLANTIC BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  50,000 

Show more reviews for Cooper CS4 Touring