Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Cooper CS4 Touring



Cooper
CS4 Touring
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.2 84% 8.7 8.4 8.0 7.4 6.9 8.0 8.3 8.3 8.3 8.0 8.2  1,753,339 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/23/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/55HR16
Vehicle: 2009 Volkswagen Eos Komfort
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/22/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/60R17
Vehicle: 2006 Saturn Vue V6 (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MORRISTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.8 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 10.0  4,000 
My car starting driving like new after installing these tires. I thought my last tires were good, but these are much better. Also, the front end alignment performed at the same time was better than I was getting from a GM dealer. Great service.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/20/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 195/65HR15
Vehicle: 2012 Honda Civic Hybrid
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: QUEENSBURY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 10.0 9.0  1,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/19/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2006 Mercury Milan Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 
an excellent tire that handles well in all weather. The personnel at your scarsdale store were knowledgeable and courteous. I will be doing business at that location from now on.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 7/13/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Camry SE
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: LOCKPORT, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 10.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  400 
Good all around tire

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/1/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2002 Chrysler Sebring LX Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  13 
It's been 13 months since I bought these tires and I have to say that I have been Completely Satisfied with this purchase! These are the Best Touring Tires I have ever owned. They far out-perform the Good Year Assurance Tires that I frequently over-payed for! The wet pavement stopping is outstanding with no adverse hydroplaning (always used to slide on wet pavement at stop lights with the Good Years!) They are great in the heavy snow of Central NY and even on ice they feel secure. They ride very quiet and smooth on the highway. They corner and steer responsively. And so far after 13,600 miles this year, the tread is wearing normally. I would Absolutely-Positively-Recommend these Tires!... and I will Definitely buy them again! Doubtless for the money you will find a better touring tire... believe me I did my research before I bought these. Don't waste your money on bigger brand names... these tires Rock! I hope this helps someone... Peace :)

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/28/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2000 Lincoln LS 8 Cyl.
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: GREAT BARRINGTON, MA
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 9.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 8.0  2 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/23/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/50VR17
Vehicle: 2007 BMW 530xi Sedan w/Sport Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ALBANY, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  5,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/23/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/55HR19
Vehicle: 2009 Ford Flex Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MONROE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/17/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2007 Honda Civic LX
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: SHIRLEY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/16/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2004 Toyota Avalon XLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: QUEENS VILLAGE, NY
Tire Ratings
6.0 75% 6.0 6.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 5.0  300 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/16/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 195/60HR15
Vehicle: 2010 Ford Focus SE Sedan
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: YONKERS, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
Had these tires on my 2001 ford focus and purchased them for this car earlier in 2012 and had no problems in the winter

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/14/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser Touring
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WHITNEY POINT, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 7.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 7.0  300 
I have only had the tires a few weeks. I liked them so far and looked forward to seeing how they would do this winter, but a week ago a teenager ran a stop and nearly killed me. I feel that your tires are one of the reasons I'm still hear. I liked your employees, I was given good service and I liked the tires. My car is totaled and the tires are ruined, but this fall I will need tires for winter on what ever car I get and I am planing to go to Mavis.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/13/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/60HR16
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ATLANTIC BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  50,000 

Rating: Fair, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/13/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Corolla LE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HUDSON, NY
Tire Ratings
5.5 75% 8.0 8.0 5.0 5.0 1.0 4.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0  1,000 
The tires are too new to test them in snowy/icy conditions

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/12/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 195/65HR15
Vehicle: 2001 Volkswagen Jetta GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SCHOHARIE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.1 75% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 6.0 6.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/11/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/70R16
Vehicle: 2008 Kia Sedona LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: NIAGARA FALLS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 75% 10.0 10.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 
Nice comfortable ride

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/9/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: P255/65HR18
Vehicle: 2007 GMC Acadia SLE
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCKY POINT, NY
Tire Ratings
8.2 75% 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  65,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/4/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/60HR18
Vehicle: 2007 Chrysler 300 C (RWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WESTBURY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 7.0  500 
I purchased tires several months ago and so far I am very pleased with their performance. I am a first time user of these tires and I would put them on my car again.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/4/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 195/65HR15
Vehicle: 2002 Saturn L200 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PLAINVIEW, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 
I could feel the difference the moment I got in the car. I didn't even leave the parking lot and I could feel the traction. I had two new tires and two old tires on the car, I could not be happier that I decided to replace all four. Best investment I have ever made on my car.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 5/30/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2010 Honda CR-V EX-L
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DALTON, MA
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0  5,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/22/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 185/70R14
Vehicle: 2002 Honda Civic LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASSAPEQUA PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 10.0  1,000 
Third set of tires on my 2002 Civic. Much quieter than Goodrich Traction T/A which performed well and lasted 92,000 miles! Cooper CS4 perform easily as well as Traction T/A and are much smoother and quieter.

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 5/22/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/60TR17
Vehicle: 2008 Ford Taurus SEL
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.2 50% 10.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 5.0 6.0  400 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/19/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: P255/60HR19
Vehicle: 2008 Buick Enclave CXL
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: FRESH MEADOWS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0  20,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Possibly buy again submitted on 5/18/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/60HR16
Vehicle: 2004 Honda Odyssey LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CHATHAM, NY
Tire Ratings
9.2 50% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  900 
The tires only have about 900 miles on them as they were purchased in early April. Canít speak to snow, ice, hydroplaning, or treadwear, as we have not had the tires long enough. However Kevin, at the Valatie, NY store, has been excellent to work with. Including this set, we've purchased about six sets of tire for our three vehicles here.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/12/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 225/55TR17
Vehicle: 2002 Chrysler Concorde Limited
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: BRANCHVILLE, NJ
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  450 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 5/7/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 215/60TR16
Vehicle: 2006 Pontiac G6 Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HAZLETON, PA
Tire Ratings
8.3 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0  4,500 
A good all-a-round tire for the price. The tire has a heavy duty look and feel. Not recommended for high performance drivers or vehicles.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/7/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 235/55HR19
Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Pacifica (FWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HENRICO, VA
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  10,000 
What can I say about these tires. They are a great alternative to the pricier Michelin that I loved but with almost 200k miles on the car and limited use felt were overkill. The coopers are great in the rain, snow and ice that we had in Virginia. The ride is cadillac smooth and quiet and the tread wear is awesome. Just buy them you won't be let down.

Rating: Fair, would Probably Not buy again submitted on 5/6/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring Touring Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SOUTH ORANGE, NJ
Tire Ratings
4.7 25% 5.0 3.0 3.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 4.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/4/2014
 Cooper CS4 Touring

Installed size: P255/60HR19
Vehicle: 2010 Buick Enclave CXL
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MERRICK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 7.0  1,000 
The tires perform very well. The price was excellent. The tires are made in the USA. We would not purchase ANY tires not made here

Show more reviews for Cooper CS4 Touring