Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Reviews  |  Reservation Center  |  Tire Promotions/Specials  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Tire Brands  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology



Continental
PureContact with EcoPlus Technology
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.5 88% 9.0 9.1 8.8 8.0 7.6 8.5 8.6 8.5 8.4 8.0 8.0  43,920 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/20/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45HR17
Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen Jetta Wolfsburg Edition
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: OAKLAND GARDENS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/7/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/60VR16
Vehicle: 2014 Mazda 3 Touring i
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: LANSING, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 100% 9.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  1,000 
Very good performance tires. Good ride and fairly quiet. Excellent in the rain.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/18/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/55VR18
Vehicle: 2009 Lexus RX350 (AWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  1,000 
Love these tires. Haven't been in snow or ice yet, but a very smooth ride & noise level much lower than my previous tires.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/65HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: FORT EDWARD, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  2,000 
I've enjoyed the tires so far. No experience in the winter so I can't comment on that and I don't have enough mileage to deal with treadwear, but so far they meet my expectations and match the reviews on this site that I read prior to buying them

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 5/10/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2009 Saturn Aura XE
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: GREENFIELD CENTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  300 
The first thing I noticed about these tires was that they were not drawing my attention, just quietly doing their job. It's too early to judge over all performance but at this point I would rate them as an excellent tire. They've been excellent on wet roads but have not been through standing water yet but the tread design looks good for minimizing hydroplaning. If possible I will update the review when I've got more time and experience with the tire.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/28/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/55VR18
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota RAV4 Sport
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: ITHACA, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 10.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0  1,000 
Great so far-- much better than original equipment.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/23/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SHIRLEY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 
Have only had these tires on the car for less than 2 months but so far they are even better than what they are advertised to be. Extremely quiet, hugs the road beautifully, amazingly smooth - even on rough road services. I had another set of Continental tires on a different car and I have to tell you, Continental tires are the BEST I have had on ANY vehicle.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/23/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEBSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 9.0  600 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/13/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/45VR18
Vehicle: 2008 Honda Accord EX-L Coupe V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: COHOES, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  200 
I've only had these tires for a few months but so far they are everything I need for my Honda V6 coupe. They had excellent traction in light snow conditions and rain. I would give these tires a positive review.

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 4/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: EAST NORTHPORT, NY
Tire Ratings
6.8 50% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably Not buy again submitted on 3/19/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/45VR18
Vehicle: 2010 Honda Accord EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MOUNT VERNON, NY
Tire Ratings
6.7 25% 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 4.0 3.0 8.0  1,500 
Solid tire performance but high noise level and rougher ride warrent selecting a different tire next time.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/13/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2012 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Premium Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MIDDLE GROVE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/5/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Mazda 3 i Sport
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASTIC BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 
GREAT Tires. Learned a lesson a few months back trying to save a few dollars on tires for our Hyundai. Bought Goodyear Viva's. NOISY... So, after reading Consumer Reports, we spent a few more (very few) dollars on these for the Mazda. Incredible difference. Worth the few extra bucks. We will be putting these on all 3 cars when needed. Feel solid and handle well, plus very quiet.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 3/2/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 75% 7.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  1 
only 1K on these Continental's thus far, so maybe a little too early to give an accurate evaluation. So far tires are much quieter than the OEM's . Definetaly notice the traction is 100% better in rain and even in the snow. The only thing I am still trying to get a better sense on is fuel economy they may be a little worse than the OEM's but that may be because the tires need to wear in a bit or maybe because they have a bigger stance than the oem's Either way these tires are 100% better than stock. I am sure I will get much more tread life than stock. and the traction and safety feel, are leaps and bounds better than stock.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 245/40VR18 XL
Vehicle: 2008 Mercedes-Benz E350 Sedan w/Sport Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: RYE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 
Excellent replacement tire for E class.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/8/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/45HR17
Vehicle: 2009 Volkswagen CC Luxury
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  500 
very pleased with tire so far. Excellent snow traction reasonably quiet tire.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/6/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/60HR18
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Charger SXT
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0  46 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/6/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2005 Chrysler Sebring Touring Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ENDICOTT, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  2,800 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/6/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/55HR16 XL
Vehicle: 1998 Nissan Maxima SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: CAMBRIA HEIGHTS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 7.0 6.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 
Great tires! Worth every penny!

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/29/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/45VR18
Vehicle: 2013 Ford Fusion Titanium
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MECHANICVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  1,500 
My OEM tires (Goodyear Eagle LS 2) were HORRIBLE on wet pavement and even worse in light snow....forget moderate snow I was getting stuck like it was 1990. These Continentals were highly rated for my Fusion and they've made my car better then ever even on dry pavement. Shame on Ford for putting $85.00 tires on a $35,000. car!!!!

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/28/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2010 Ford Fusion Sport
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: ALBANY, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  5,000 
I have to thank my Mavis Salesman David of Schenectady NY for his recommendation, I am very pleased with my tires.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/25/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/60VR16
Vehicle: 2007 Toyota Camry Hybrid
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MORRISTOWN, NJ
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 
these are great tires - highly recommended in consumer reports and rightfully so

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/23/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/60HR18
Vehicle: 2010 Dodge Charger SXT (AWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BERNHARDS BAY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  2,000 
I replaced old conti-seals with these and the car is like when I purchased and drove it off the lot. Mavis also did a much needed alignment which factors into my much improved grip. Nonetheless, I again feel extremely confident in winter driving;snow, sleet, ice, no problem...We will see about treadwear...I expect to get 60k out of them.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/13/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen Jetta SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CHAPPAQUA, NY
Tire Ratings
7.4 75% 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  20 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 195/65HR15
Vehicle: 2009 Toyota Corolla Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WASHINGTONVILLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 100% 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  1,200 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/9/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota Avalon XLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SARATOGA SPRINGS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 9.0  1,500 
Not that many miles on these tires yet, but so far so good. Have driven them in all kinds of weather here in the Northeast. Rain, snow, slush, freezing rain and even dry roads. They are a but noisier than the Michelin's they replaced, but the trade off is better traction in adverse conditions.

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 12/26/2013
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2006 Toyota Avalon Touring
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HORSEHEADS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.2 50% 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 4.0 6.0 7.0 8.0 6.0 8.0  500 
I only have 500 miles on. Bought this time for traction first, ride secondary. That's how they have performed-traction excellent, ride good.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/23/2013
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/50VR17 XL
Vehicle: 2001 Acura CL Type-S
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MIDDLETOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
7.0 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0  2,000 
So Far Good, Haven't driven them in the Snow yet

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 11/9/2013
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/60HR18
Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen Jetta TDI
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: NEW MILFORD, CT
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 10.0 10.0 9.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  10,000 
These tires are the real deal.... Great balance and smooth but with a life expectancy of nearly 80K when properly rotated....it's a win-win!! In the wet... The car feels planted and the grip level is simply amazing. In light to moderate snow...it will shock you!!! It's a true all around performer. In the dry however....it's a bit soft on the sidewall and gives you a bit of a vague steering feel...but the smoothness and mileage more than makes up for it. With the TDI motor and normal driving conditions... My vehicle is at an average of 52.6 MPG and at "deep" highway speeds... It's at a consistent 47.9MPG.... No complaints in this department either. I'm very pleased and have installed a set in my wife's Honda Crosstour and she is also impressed at the smoothness and wet weather grip...the car is an AWD....so snow traction is hard for her to determine but I imagine that it if they were less than par....we would all hear about it.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 11/6/2013
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/55HR16 XL
Vehicle: 2009 Chevrolet HHR LS
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: ATHENS, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 75% 8.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 10.0  3,500 
Haven't driven them in snow yet. Excellent traction and handling in all other conditions.

Show more reviews for Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology