Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Brands  |  Tire Reviews  |  Tire Deals  |  Reservation Center  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology


Continental
PureContact with EcoPlus Technology
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
8.5 89% 9.0 8.9 8.7 8.1 7.6 8.4 8.5 8.5 8.4 8.2 8.3  87,465 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/29/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/50VR17 XL
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota Prius Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: YULEE, FL
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 10.0 10.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,500 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/27/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2009 Chevrolet HHR LT (1LT)
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: SAUGERTIES, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 75% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0  2,100 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/25/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/60HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Subaru Legacy 2.5i Limited
Driving Condition: All Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: BREWSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/24/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 245/45VR18 XL
Vehicle: 2010 Jaguar XF Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: POUND RIDGE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 75% 8.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  3,000 
The handling of the car has improved markedly since I went back to Continental tires. It is amazing what using the manufacturer's recommendation does for the stability of the car, and I have 134000 miles on this car.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/13/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/50VR18
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis 3.8 w/Premium Plus Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SPARTA, NJ
Tire Ratings
8.4 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/13/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 245/40VR18 XL
Vehicle: 2008 Audi A6 Quattro 3.2
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HEMPSTEAD, NY
Tire Ratings
9.6 100% 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/12/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/50VR17
Vehicle: 2006 Ford Fusion SEL
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ENDICOTT, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  500 
Very quiet and a smooth ride.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/12/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2003 Volkswagen Jetta Wolfsburg Edition
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: TARRYTOWN, NY
Tire Ratings
9.7 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  3 
Nice tires. Handle great and make my car perform better.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/65HR16
Vehicle: 2012 Toyota Camry Hybrid LE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: LATHAM, NY
Tire Ratings
7.8 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 8.0  3,000 
Only had a few weeks, but so far very pleased.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 9/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/65HR16
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: WHITE PLAINS, NY
Tire Ratings
7.7 75% 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 9/2/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/50VR17
Vehicle: 2007 Kia Rondo EX
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: OZONE PARK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  275 
All the hype I read in a leading consumer rating magazine is true. Like than more than the OEM Michelin tires. Have not driven in snow yet, so I can't say anything yet but I feel confidant they will be good in snow/ice.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/17/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/55VR18
Vehicle: 2011 Acura RDX Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: CRANFORD, NJ
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 7.0  2,000 
The tires have been on the car for about one month and have lived up to their expectations. They have good dry traction and strong cornering ability. They are a little louder than the originals but are impressive so far. Waiting to experience their traction in the winter.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/15/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata SE 2.0T
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CARLE PLACE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  600 
I have only had these tires for a little while, but what a difference. The original tires are garbage on this car. The ride is so much better and the tires make the car even quieter. Well worth the money. Would hands down buy them again.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/7/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Mazda 3 i Touring
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: TROY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.8 100% 10.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 7.0 7.0 9.0  500 
I bought Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology tires because of their excellent ratings on TireRack.com and ConsumerReports.org. These tires have COMPLETELY lived up to the hype. They have phenomenal traction and are excellent in all road conditions (that I've tried so far). They have also improved my gas mileage by almost 2 mpg.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/20/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45HR17
Vehicle: 2010 Volkswagen Jetta Wolfsburg Edition
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: OAKLAND GARDENS, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/7/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/60VR16
Vehicle: 2014 Mazda 3 Touring i
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: LANSING, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 100% 9.0 9.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  1,000 
Very good performance tires. Good ride and fairly quiet. Excellent in the rain.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/18/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/55VR18
Vehicle: 2009 Lexus RX350 (AWD)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ROCHESTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  1,000 
Love these tires. Haven't been in snow or ice yet, but a very smooth ride & noise level much lower than my previous tires.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/65HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: FORT EDWARD, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0  2,000 
I've enjoyed the tires so far. No experience in the winter so I can't comment on that and I don't have enough mileage to deal with treadwear, but so far they meet my expectations and match the reviews on this site that I read prior to buying them

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 5/10/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2009 Saturn Aura XE
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: GREENFIELD CENTER, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  300 
The first thing I noticed about these tires was that they were not drawing my attention, just quietly doing their job. It's too early to judge over all performance but at this point I would rate them as an excellent tire. They've been excellent on wet roads but have not been through standing water yet but the tread design looks good for minimizing hydroplaning. If possible I will update the review when I've got more time and experience with the tire.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/28/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/55VR18
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota RAV4 Sport
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: ITHACA, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 10.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0  1,000 
Great so far-- much better than original equipment.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/23/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SHIRLEY, NY
Tire Ratings
9.0 100% 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 
Have only had these tires on the car for less than 2 months but so far they are even better than what they are advertised to be. Extremely quiet, hugs the road beautifully, amazingly smooth - even on rough road services. I had another set of Continental tires on a different car and I have to tell you, Continental tires are the BEST I have had on ANY vehicle.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/23/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata GLS
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WEBSTER, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 9.0  600 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 4/13/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/45VR18
Vehicle: 2008 Honda Accord EX-L Coupe V6
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: COHOES, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  200 
I've only had these tires for a few months but so far they are everything I need for my Honda V6 coupe. They had excellent traction in light snow conditions and rain. I would give these tires a positive review.

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 4/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra GLS
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: EAST NORTHPORT, NY
Tire Ratings
6.8 50% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 6.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably Not buy again submitted on 3/19/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/45VR18
Vehicle: 2010 Honda Accord EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: MOUNT VERNON, NY
Tire Ratings
6.7 25% 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 4.0 3.0 8.0  1,500 
Solid tire performance but high noise level and rougher ride warrent selecting a different tire next time.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/13/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2012 Volkswagen Jetta TDI Premium Sedan
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: MIDDLE GROVE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 3/5/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Mazda 3 i Sport
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: MASTIC BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.3 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  1,000 
GREAT Tires. Learned a lesson a few months back trying to save a few dollars on tires for our Hyundai. Bought Goodyear Viva's. NOISY... So, after reading Consumer Reports, we spent a few more (very few) dollars on these for the Mazda. Incredible difference. Worth the few extra bucks. We will be putting these on all 3 cars when needed. Feel solid and handle well, plus very quiet.

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 3/2/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 225/45VR18
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 75% 7.0 8.0 9.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  1 
only 1K on these Continental's thus far, so maybe a little too early to give an accurate evaluation. So far tires are much quieter than the OEM's . Definetaly notice the traction is 100% better in rain and even in the snow. The only thing I am still trying to get a better sense on is fuel economy they may be a little worse than the OEM's but that may be because the tires need to wear in a bit or maybe because they have a bigger stance than the oem's Either way these tires are 100% better than stock. I am sure I will get much more tread life than stock. and the traction and safety feel, are leaps and bounds better than stock.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/11/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 245/40VR18 XL
Vehicle: 2008 Mercedes-Benz E350 Sedan w/Sport Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: RYE, NY
Tire Ratings
9.4 100% 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  500 
Excellent replacement tire for E class.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/8/2014
 Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology

Installed size: 235/45HR17
Vehicle: 2009 Volkswagen CC Luxury
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  500 
very pleased with tire so far. Excellent snow traction reasonably quiet tire.

Show more reviews for Continental PureContact with EcoPlus Technology