Mavis Discount TireCole Muffler Your Account

Shopping Cart
Home  |  Tire Brands  |  Tire Reviews  |  Tire Deals  |  Reservation Center  |  About Us  |  Contact Us  |  Careers
Store Locator 

Tire Reviews - BFGoodrich Advantage T/A


BFGoodrich
Advantage T/A
All Season Grand Touring
Consumer Tire Performance Rating
click for Ratings descriptions
7.9 77% 8.2 8.1 8.0 7.1 6.3 7.9 8.0 8.2 8.0 7.9 7.9  181,100 
rating scale:        8-10 = excellent        6-7 = good        4-5 = fair        1-3 = poor

Customer Reviews
Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 10/19/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/60R17
Vehicle: 2005 Lincoln Town Car Signature Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: ELMSFORD, NY
Tire Ratings
7.5 75% 7.0 6.0 6.0 9.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 7.0  63,000 
The service was impeccable

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 10/18/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Elantra Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HOPEWELL JUNCTION, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 100% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 7.0 9.0  5,000 
Ive put TA's on my cars for over 38 years. Only 1 flat tire in over 900,000 miles. Very good in wet and dry weather and long lasting. Over 100,000 miles on my second Honda Civic(1999)

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 10/13/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 215/55VR17
Vehicle: 2005 Nissan Altima SE 3.5 (Automatic)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: FARMINGDALE, NY
Tire Ratings
7.3 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 7.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 10/13/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 235/55HR17
Vehicle: 2007 Ford Mustang Premium w/Pony Pkg.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: NEW ROCHELLE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 75% 9.0 7.0 7.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 8.0  3 

Rating: Excellent, would Possibly buy again submitted on 9/22/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: P225/60R17
Vehicle: 2010 Nissan Rogue SL
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: SOUND BEACH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.1 50% 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 8.0  200 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/19/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 215/55R18
Vehicle: 2007 Jeep Compass Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CANANDAIGUA, NY
Tire Ratings
7.9 75% 8.0 8.0 7.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  50 
I have to tell you, my experience at Mavis was wonderful, I met a employee, his first name is Paul, I don't know his last name. He helped me through the process of buying tires and also advised me about my brakes. He took care of my car also stayed late on a Sunday finishing my car. He went out of his way, and in today's world. You don't find that often. He made a loyal customer out of me...

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 8/10/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2007 Honda CR-V LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NANUET, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 75% 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 8.0 8.0  500 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/7/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 215/60HR16
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata SE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: PEEKSKILL, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 6.0 6.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  40 

Rating: Excellent, would Possibly buy again submitted on 7/30/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 235/55HR17
Vehicle: 2008 BMW X3 3.0si
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.4 50% 8.0 9.0 9.0 7.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 7/8/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/50TR17
Vehicle: 2007 Lincoln MKZ Base
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: PISECO, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 9.0  2,500 
Car has over 145,000 miles on it and these are the best tires so far. It has always had V (speed rated) tires on it and therefore have little tread life. Why this car needs a performance tire is beyond me. So far are very pleased with this set of tires and expect long tread life.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/30/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 215/60R17
Vehicle: 2012 Jeep Patriot Latitude
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: FLORIDA, NY
Tire Ratings
8.9 75% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 1/25/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2008 Toyota RAV4 Base
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Easy Going
Location: PINE CITY, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 9.0 9.0 8.0 4.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0  3,000 
So far, these tires have been excellent. They ride quiet, handle well, and give adequate traction in the snow. We haven't had deep snow, so it is difficult to give an accurate rating there. The tires are obviously not a snow tire, and will not handle deep snow as well. Otherwise, an excellent tire.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/21/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/50R18
Vehicle: 2011 Chrysler 200 Limited
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: KINGSTON, NY
Tire Ratings
8.5 100% 10.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 9.0 8.0 10.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  2,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/2/2014
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2010 Chevrolet Equinox LTZ
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: NEW YORK, NY
Tire Ratings
8.7 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 8.0  2,000 
Love the tires will buy this same tires again thanks Mavis tires

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 8/19/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 195/65TR15
Vehicle: 2005 Toyota Corolla LE
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: HARTSDALE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  2,000 

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/27/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2009 Honda CR-V EX-L
Driving Condition: Mostly City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BETHPAGE, NY
Tire Ratings
6.9 75% 7.0 7.0 7.0 8.0 7.0 7.0 5.0  450 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 6/6/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota RAV4 Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SYRACUSE, NY
Tire Ratings
6.9 100% 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0 7.0  23,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 6/1/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2010 Honda CR-V LX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: SCARSDALE, NY
Tire Ratings
8.0 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0  200 
Just put the tires on. I can't answer all the questions yet

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/26/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/50R18
Vehicle: 2007 Saturn Aura XR
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: WHITESBORO, NY
Tire Ratings
9.1 100% 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0  300 
Great tires, very quiet and smooth riding

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 5/12/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 215/60R17
Vehicle: 2010 Ford Mustang Premium w/Pony Pkg.
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: MIDDLEBURGH, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 100% 10.0 10.0 7.0 5.0 5.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 9.0 9.0  3,000 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 4/28/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2008 Suzuki Grand Vitara Luxury
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CENTEREACH, NY
Tire Ratings
7.6 50% 8.0 7.0 6.0 6.0 8.0 9.0 10.0 6.0 8.0  1,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 4/11/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2007 Saturn Ion 3
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Average
Location: OSWEGO, NY
Tire Ratings
8.6 75% 9.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 9.0 10.0 9.0  600 
so far so good. Quiet compared to my old summer tires and my winter tires.

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 3/1/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 215/60R17
Vehicle: 2008 Dodge Caliber SXT Sport
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: HATFIELD, MA
Tire Ratings
6.6 50% 8.0 8.0 7.0 6.0 4.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 8.0  25,000 
Mostly happy with the performance given the low price. This tire could use a bit more sidewall support.

Rating: Excellent, would Definitely buy again submitted on 2/15/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2011 Toyota RAV4 Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: CONSTANTIA, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 100% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  500 
I paid a little more than a less agressive tire but they are well worth the investment. In snowy weather i drive with confidence and feel much safer.

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/13/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 235/65R16
Vehicle: 2006 Chevrolet Equinox LT (2LT)
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: DARIEN CENTER, NY
Tire Ratings
9.3 75% 10.0 10.0 10.0 8.0 7.0 9.0 10.0 9.0 10.0 10.0  500 
I live on a dirt road and these tires handle very well on them , which I would have rated a 8/9 out of 10 if there would have been a category for that. Where I live I get a lot of snow and the roads I travel are mostly back roads as well as some of the last to be plowed. I am very happy with my purchase of these tires as well as the tires I have on my Ford F150 which are BF Goodrich Long Trail T/A 275/65R/17 which I would rate a 10 out of 10 all day long! Which I will definitely purchase again. As I would have for my Chevy Equinox if it would have been a full size SUV as the side walls are stiffer on the Long Trails. But I am very happy with my purchase of the Advantage tires and will probably purchase again when I need tires again if I still have a mid sized SUV. But as always I have never not been happy with any BF Goodrich tire I have owned unlike other brands I have made a mistake and wasted my hard earned money on. I had the tires installed on my Chevy at Mavis Discount Tires in Batavia , NY. and the gentlemen that work there did a great job. I would rate them a 10 out of 10 as well. They installed my tires and did a four wheel wheel aliagnment and now it handles better than when I bought it from the dealer. I would highly recommend the Mavis in Batavia if you need either they did a great job. I did not mark the tread wear for these tires as I have not put enough mileage on them for that yet but if they are like the Long Trails I have it will be excellent . I would now like to say thank you to Bob and the guys in Batavia. I am one who doesn't usually do these types of surveys but they did an outstanding job and I think it should be recognized .

Rating: Good, would Probably buy again submitted on 2/11/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/65R17
Vehicle: 2010 Toyota RAV4 Limited
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: QUEENSBURY, NY
Tire Ratings
7.7 75% 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 8.0 7.0 7.0  500 

Rating: Good, would Possibly buy again submitted on 1/31/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2002 Saab 9-3 SE 5 Dr.
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: STAMFORD, CT
Tire Ratings
6.3 50% 7.0 7.0 6.0 5.0 3.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 7.0 6.0  1,000 

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/26/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2008 Honda Civic EX
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: BUFFALO, NY
Tire Ratings
6.5 100% 8.0 8.0 8.0 6.0 4.0 8.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 6.0 5.0  400 
Hard to judge treadwear after 400 miles. Been great so far through snow and slick spots. Ask me again in 10,000 - 20,000 miles if you want real answers.

Rating: Good, would Definitely buy again submitted on 1/21/2013
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 225/50R18
Vehicle: 2007 Pontiac G6 GT Convertible
Driving Condition: Mostly Highway
Driving Style: Energetic
Location: STAATSBURG, NY
Tire Ratings
6.0 100% 6.0 5.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 6.0 8.0 8.0 9.0 9.0 7.0  3,000 

Rating: Excellent, would Probably buy again submitted on 12/21/2012
 BFGoodrich Advantage T/A

Installed size: 205/55HR16
Vehicle: 2000 Audi A6 Quattro 2.8
Driving Condition: Combined Highway/City
Driving Style: Average
Location: POUGHKEEPSIE, NY
Tire Ratings
10.0 75% 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0 10.0  200 

Show more reviews for BFGoodrich Advantage T/A